:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:10 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
'Show Passability' not working in KWWB
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kinoko_otoko
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 25 Jun 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject:  'Show Passability' not working in KWWB
Subject description: Can anyone help...?
Reply with quote

So I finally started playing again after installing KW on my newer comp with a decent gfx card. I get shadows and VFX now! It's so nice! WB even works a tiny bit faster I think... maybe.

But I can't get the 'Show Passability' option to work. It just won't highlight impassable tiles. This is one of the most crucial tools to making a map (like I plan to make anyway) so I can't really do anything until I get this working... anyone got any insight?

I'm making a 750x750 map, if that has anything to do with it...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Golan
Flamethrower


Joined: 21 Nov 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All the reports on KW WB I´ve read so far indicate that passability as well as other special tiles cannot be displayed in WB. It will still paint them and they´ll work ingame, but you can´t check it in the editor.
The only way to "bypass" this is AFAIK to make the base map on TW WB and then use KW WB only to add objects and players.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kinoko_otoko
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 25 Jun 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow. Just... wow.

Thanks for the heads-up; that would explain it...

Memory leaks, inability to display crucial gameplay elements... what's next, EA?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lt Albrecht
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Location: Hampshire, England. Creating RA2: Moscow's vengeance

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

a worldbuilder that charges you for using it?
_________________
Yes, work on MV continues. It is not forgotten.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lt Albrecht wrote:
a worldbuilder that charges you for using it?


Don't give them ideas. Confused
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lt Albrecht
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Location: Hampshire, England. Creating RA2: Moscow's vengeance

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good point... I should be more careful.
_________________
Yes, work on MV continues. It is not forgotten.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1138s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0064s) ][ Debug on ]