:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:18 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Map Archive
KW Two Peaks (2)
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
DaFool
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Nov 2006

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 4:12 pm    Post subject:  KW Two Peaks (2) Reply with quote

The map of the day. I tried to make it raining but all it does (on my comp which is at low settings...) is lighting occassionally. Well alteast it's a nice ffect.


2peaks2.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  14.65 KB
 Viewed:  4830 Time(s)

2peaks2.jpg



2peaks1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  86.55 KB
 Viewed:  4830 Time(s)

2peaks1.jpg



2 peaks.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  2 peaks.zip
 Filesize:  374.7 KB
 Downloaded:  627 Time(s)


_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaFool
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Nov 2006

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, the map is really messed up. I usually play with low settings, but people started btihcing who using it with high settings because of "black shit all over the map". Well I turned my resolution down and my settings up and they were right. It seems the "rainy" wetaher option under map settings preiduces this. Anyone wanna explain how to fix it? (besides just not using it)
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TiberianFiend
AA Infantry


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Location: Hidden In Tiberium Field

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaFool wrote:
ok, the map is really messed up. I usually play with low settings, but people started btihcing who using it with high settings because of "black shit all over the map". Well I turned my resolution down and my settings up and they were right. It seems the "rainy" wetaher option under map settings preiduces this. Anyone wanna explain how to fix it? (besides just not using it)


Yes you need a macro texture for it,
it just gives a different feel to the map no rain
wether don't work you'd have to start on a Ea map to get this effect,
all it does it leave puddles on the floor and a small reflection on the ground like a mirror(from the rain),

As far as I know atm you need SDK to apply it.
use the map from the scrin campain from TW as a template,
and take its lighting effects on the scripts(change if needed),
but that the only way I think it can be done.
the map is the one with the scrin commando and you need to mind control your way through it. one of the germany ones.
or you could just not use it.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Map Archive
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1345s ][ Queries: 16 (0.0095s) ][ Debug on ]