:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:53 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » Extended Tiberian Sun
ETS with Standard TS?
Moderators: Global Moderators, VK
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
blubb
General


Joined: 31 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 1:54 pm    Post subject:   ETS with Standard TS?
Subject description: Bug Report for ETS 3.30 #0010, released on 24/02/2007
Reply with quote

It really wonders me that you CAN play Standart TS with Firestorm patched to 2.03 and ETS installed without any mod, i've tested it over and over and had to reinstall it all from the CD 3 times but if i start TS or the ETS launcher it says "failed to initialize, please reinstall the game".

what the heck?
_________________

Hydraw Art on Facebook

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please, create one topic per bug.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Machine
Commander


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Location: National Reference Laboratory for IPNV

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 2:29 pm    Post subject: Re: ETS with Standard TS? Reply with quote

blubb wrote:
It really wonders me that you CAN play Standart TS with Firestorm patched to 2.03 and ETS installed without any mod, i've tested it over and over and had to reinstall it all from the CD 3 times but if i start TS or the ETS launcher it says "failed to initialize, please reinstall the game".

what the heck?


Laughing I've done the same, reinstalled 3 times; then I gave up, I was going to post something like this. I get the same error message. The launcher says "failed to initialize, please reinstall the game"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Clazzy
Karma Police


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Location: Algae Colony On Mars

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get the same error. I can't reinstall the game since I only have the FS disc available. I get it when trying to play Novus Ordo too, can other people get it working with a mod installed?
_________________
Quote:
This is sexier than what this forum was supposed to tolerate. - Banshee

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh, sorry
probably my attemp to do TFD support Sad
try to copy all files from your CD-ROMs to FS dir.
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
blubb
General


Joined: 31 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

waiting for a solve of that problem seems more logical
_________________

Hydraw Art on Facebook

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clazzy
Karma Police


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Location: Algae Colony On Mars

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not running TFD, this is standard TS unless you mean that making TFD compatibility has broken regular TS.
_________________
Quote:
This is sexier than what this forum was supposed to tolerate. - Banshee

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess he just applied a No-CD crack to the mod...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL
Creagor
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 05 Nov 2005
Location: Wales, UK

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I guess he just applied a No-CD crack to the mod...


Which would be ironic, as apparently ETS does not support No-Cd cracks Smile

I also have this problem, No TFD, fully legal versions of TS and FS. Interestingly enough, my mod, which uses its own seperatre exe, does not have this problem.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Which would be ironic, as apparently ETS does not support No-Cd cracks

ETS contain No-CD for:
1) Speed
2) TFD support

I assume that you have legal TS/FS copy Smile
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Nod_Trooper
Civilian


Joined: 27 Jun 2008

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The man working on the mods, yes, go to the peoples that worked on Dusk and Rise of Omnius and ask them how they did it! They got those mods which be needing the FS inis to be playing game correctly. So why not be asking them how they being doing it!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
John Galt
Commander


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Location: Galt's Gulch

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me being finding this stupiding ideaing reallying retarding! What being actualing meaning of your ideaing? And what thating havening to doing with ETSing, which being a patching, not a modding? You explaining your suggestioning not welling. Refining your probleming pleasing.

Oww, I think my brain stopped.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
daTS
Mr. Moosey


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Location: Star Kingdom of Manticore

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DCoder... that made my brain hurt.
_________________
"Reality is a lovely place, but I wouldn't want to live there." -Adam Young
Founder - Savage Media Group

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
gordon-creAtive
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 14 Jun 2007

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Watching this thing...
_________________
Teammember of the German Gamers Association
VDVC

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Errr...

[Locking the topic]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » Extended Tiberian Sun
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1747s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0289s) ][ Debug on ]