:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:48 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Reign of Steel
New ROS Trailer
Moderators: Holy_Master
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [20 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:08 pm    Post subject:   New ROS Trailer Reply with quote

i made new ROS trailer show battle between Standard GDI [me] and Steel Legion GDI

http://www.2shared.com/file/4598267/8c742652/rostrailer_fin.html
_________________

Last edited by Holy_Master on Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:22 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
ArvinCool
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 01 Jun 2008

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

o_0
Vidoe quality is horrible, and its way to small to se anything.
Sorry
_________________
"I'll be staying strapped cuse my mac-eleven make my nuts bigger"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He is right, we can't make out really anything of the videos. Don't upload them to youtube, instead, post them here for download.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahh sorry.. but i dont know here to upload it. Sad
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
ArvinCool
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 01 Jun 2008

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

u kidding me?
http://rapidshare.com/
http://www.megaupload.com/
http://www.zshare.net/
http://www.2shared.com/
..
..
.
_________________
"I'll be staying strapped cuse my mac-eleven make my nuts bigger"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok i upload the new one already you can check it on top.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
blubb
General


Joined: 31 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nah...i think you should give atleast the bombers a reload bay, it looks really stupid that they float all the time in the air with unlimited ammo and staying still over the target when bombing...
_________________

Hydraw Art on Facebook

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no it imposible to make perfect aircraft shp work like voxel,one problem is only balloon hover logic can make aircraft shp.and it cant landing to reload.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could the Siege Chopper techique work? Make a bomber with limited ammo, and when the ammo runs out, the player must deploy it. When it lands, it deploys (but VERY slowly, the time it takes to reload the unit) into a fake building that "reloads" the unit. Once the build-up is done, the player can immediately undeploy the fake building to a bomber, which now has all ammo back up!

Also, I can't dowloand for some reason?
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crimsonum wrote:
Could the Siege Chopper techique work? Make a bomber with limited ammo, and when the ammo runs out, the player must deploy it. When it lands, it deploys (but VERY slowly, the time it takes to reload the unit) into a fake building that "reloads" the unit. Once the build-up is done, the player can immediately undeploy the fake building to a bomber, which now has all ammo back up!

Also, I can't dowloand for some reason?


no i think that give player too much point control on unit, btw everything in vdo can be change and 1 of them is orca bomber weapon for sure.

this's what i still consider
1 ) mybe i'll give it ammo and reload by auto reload logic.after ammo is running out player need to control it avoid from the battle by self and wait for reload done.

2) make it attack with range weapon but it still have short attack range.

and another change is Capital unit call up, i plan to make player can build it from alt factory [but i still have problem with code ]
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Lt Albrecht
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Location: Hampshire, England. Creating RA2: Moscow's vengeance

PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check the help topic you posted for a rough idea of the code Wink
_________________
Yes, work on MV continues. It is not forgotten.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
GameMaster0000
Missile Trooper


Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Holy_Master wrote:
Crimsonum wrote:
Could the Siege Chopper techique work? Make a bomber with limited ammo, and when the ammo runs out, the player must deploy it. When it lands, it deploys (but VERY slowly, the time it takes to reload the unit) into a fake building that "reloads" the unit. Once the build-up is done, the player can immediately undeploy the fake building to a bomber, which now has all ammo back up!

Also, I can't dowloand for some reason?


no i think that give player too much point control on unit, btw everything in vdo can be change and 1 of them is orca bomber weapon for sure.

this's what i still consider
1 ) mybe i'll give it ammo and reload by auto reload logic.after ammo is running out player need to control it avoid from the battle by self and wait for reload done.

2) make it attack with range weapon but it still have short attack range.

and another change is Capital unit call up, i plan to make player can build it from alt factory [but i still have problem with code ]


I think its can use with logic that can build naval unit in TS
_________________

Tiberian Sun : True Power - Reality Power Of 5 Factions...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a few things:
-I thought you could make 32 facing shps, so why all the 8 facings?
-Surely there are many high quality voxelists who would be happy to create aircraft for you, so why use the shps - other than the obvious quality of your own design?
Overall, I like it, and those 2 small things won't effect my playing of ROS (So long as the Disruptor is still as strong as in TS.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I thought you could make 32 facing shps, so why all the 8 facings?


because Ra2YR engine support only 8 facing, only turret can work in 32 facing. if one day someone working on patch and make it possible support 32 facing, i glade to rerender all my shp unit again. [but look like those day will not come to easy and i dont want to wait] now i just do what engine support to do.

Quote:
-Surely there are many high quality voxelists who would be happy to create aircraft for you, so why use the shps - other than the obvious quality of your own design?


because i try to make whole mod use shp as possible, if i keep some unit still use voxel. it'll not be match with another [specialize lighting of voxel that show some direction too dark/too white and black dot that i personal hate so much because it hard to control by my hand]
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Machine
Commander


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Location: National Reference Laboratory for IPNV

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In relation to the 32 facings shps, you might want to ask some of the exe hackers. As it seems to be a fairly easy hack, though that's on TS, dunno if it's possible/easy on RA2.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have enabled 32 facings for TS, and i know how to do it in YR as its the same, but YR is not my game im afraid...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I have enabled 32 facings for TS, and i know how to do it in YR as its the same, but YR is not my game im afraid...


hmm... can you help me with this? and can i pm you?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
ArvinCool
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 01 Jun 2008

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that GDI powerplant is full-upgraded when you buy it. I mean the 3 power turbine is one Sad
Holy_Master wrote:
Quote:
I have enabled 32 facings for TS, and i know how to do it in YR as its the same, but YR is not my game im afraid...


hmm... can you help me with this? and can i pm you?

This is nothing cool, just waste of time IMO. I played Yoshis mod, there was a unit with 32 facing. It was almost the same as 8 facings.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I noticed that GDI powerplant is full-upgraded when you buy it. I mean the 3 power turbine is one Sad


first i want to make it can be upgrade but i found problem i dont uderstand with graphic,

i send my powerplant graphic to my codder to code it use ingame, it work very well on codder computer but when i test it on my com the upgrade animation isn't show at all,that make me very confuse and consider to hold that problem for while.

btw i plan to try it again soon but i dont hope it can upgrade like what TS does, because upgrade logic in Ra2 support only 1 slot [truely it allow for 2 slot but ai know to build it only 1]. that mean in my plan when you build powerplant you will get 1 turbine but the upgrade part will give you another 2 turbine.

and shp 32 facing is important for my mod especialize for non-turret unit in 8 facing that you can see something odd on it so easy when it fire they weapon,[ some body cant even stand with it but ok i dont care #Tongue ]

how ever if i cant get this logic doesn't mean i cant finish ROS or stop the project to wait for it [and sure i dont do something like that]. i just cant do everything perfect as i want it be.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
DoMiNaNt_HuNtEr
General


Joined: 16 Feb 2005
Location: North America Posts: You cannot comprehend...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

PHUCKIN INSANELY DAAAAMN!

I.E., nice trailer, it trails nicely.

Good job Holy Master, you should totally become the next Pope, or something holy.
_________________
Destroy to create. All for the hunt to dominate!

IN-GAME NAME: MAKINTOKE

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [20 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Reign of Steel
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1536s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0255s) ][ Debug on ]