:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:00 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Can't save RA1 SHP files.
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Deformat
Defense Minister


Joined: 17 Sep 2007
Location: Bucharest,Romania Posts:29240348568

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 10:09 pm    Post subject:  Can't save RA1 SHP files. Reply with quote

Title says it all. SHP Builder just can't edit and save properly RA1 files.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 10:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last time i tested Save As SHP(TD), it did the job fine. (Though very long ago)

If not, take a look here.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote from OpenRA bug report at github (https://github.com/OpenRA/OpenRA/issues/4176):

Quote:
Like i thought, this is a bug in the SHP builder. It is inserting an extra pair of bytes into the main header, which misaligns all the image sub-headers and causes all the frame pointers to be parsed as 0. This then causes the duplicate key exception that is observed.


Banshee, I know you have little free time nowadays and VXL builder has priority for you, but it would be nice if you could fix at least this, maybe pchote's explanation is enough for you to find the root cause.


If you need header examples, I've attached original and os version of TD's 50cal.shp as well as XCC and OS versions of one of raminators shps.


t55h_os.shp
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  t55h_os.shp
 Filesize:  18.73 KB
 Downloaded:  13 Time(s)


t55h_xcc.shp
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  t55h_xcc.shp
 Filesize:  18.72 KB
 Downloaded:  12 Time(s)


50cal_os.shp
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  50cal_os.shp
 Filesize:  51 Bytes
 Downloaded:  9 Time(s)


50cal_cc.shp
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  50cal_cc.shp
 Filesize:  53 Bytes
 Downloaded:  11 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Zaaz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 21 Apr 2013
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a demo build that's suppose to fix this. Tell me if it works for you.
http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/download.php?id=52332

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Zaaz wrote:
Here's a demo build that's suppose to fix this. Tell me if it works for you.
http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/download.php?id=52332

Tested with the t55h shp and it works, awesome Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did not commit his code, because at least, the SHP_RA_File.pas that he uploaded to the forum is saving the wrong frame offset in several occasions.  Sometimes the frame offset is higher than he filesize itself (and that causes the program to crash). In order occasions, it just mess up the pixels of the image. Whatever changes he did since then to fix it, they were not passed to me.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've just updated the SVN code with his code +  a fix of the offset.

I've managed to save the TS civilian as SHP (TD) and it seems to open correctly at OS SHP Builder. I'll test it at XCC Mixer asap.


Edit: And it... works!!! Smile I guess it is reliable now.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1456s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0338s) ][ Debug on ]