:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:58 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat
Homeworld Deserts of Kharak
Moderators: Global Moderators, Offtopic Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
DonutArnold
General


Joined: 18 Jan 2005
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 1:08 pm    Post subject:   Homeworld Deserts of Kharak
Subject description: New Sci-Fi RTS prequel
Reply with quote

Homeworld Deserts of Kharak is a prequel to the same series produced by Blackbird Interactive Inc. Previous title during production was HARDWARE: Shipbreakers. It will be released on January 20, 2016.




Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PillBox20
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Sep 2013
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as I remember, it was just in space... O.o
I gues they took a different angle.
_________________
"If it ain't broke, don't fix it."
"If you are loyal to everybody, can you truly be loyal to anybody?"
http://ares-developers.github.io/Ares-docs/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtxeQoEM_iVd-F-xUIwleyQ
PillBox20's Red Alert 2 Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/pillbox20s-red-alert-2/downloads/pillbox20s-red-alert-2-version-02

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nolt
Flamethrower


Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Location: Chile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's the prequel you know, before they build the mothership and stuff. I'm so hyped for this thing, land aircraft carriers....
_________________

Creator of Shattered Paradise and Nomad Galaxy. WARNING, there are tons of gifs on both pages.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Homeworld 2 didn't impress me, but this looks good...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After finish this game make me wonder if Openra able to handle core mechanic of this game since it's look interesting to make something like this.

- Mobile base
- Allow Multiple Havester dock on unit in same time.
- Unlock new unit by upgrade main base instant of build separate building.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
 Mobile base


There shouldn't be a conflict with Mobile: and Production: traits but not sure. If Production: does require Building: this should work. Edit: I chacked wiki it doesn't require Building: according to there.

Quote:
Allow Multiple Havester dock on unit in same time.


That was in my mind to ask as this is also a thing in Emperor: Battle for Dune.

Quote:
 Unlock new unit by upgrade main base instant of build separate building.


Upgrades should be a vaild prerquisite in OpenRA. Dune 2000 upgrades are but they are a bit different than building upgrades.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Quote:
Allow Multiple Havester dock on unit in same time.


That was in my mind to ask as this is also a thing in Emperor: Battle for Dune.



I can understand In Dune:Emperor player can upgrade refinery to have 3 dock area but this dock mechanic in this game is more similar to Mobile Refinery in YR or SCV+CC in star craft where it can handle more than 5 unit at once and can be dock from any angle of unit/building without waste anytime on dock animation like c&c style did.

Quote:
Quote:
 Unlock new unit by upgrade main base instant of build separate building.


Upgrades should be a vaild prerquisite in OpenRA. Dune 2000 upgrades are but they are a bit different than building upgrades.


in this game some upgrade may require other to unlock.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
in this game some upgrade may require other to unlock.


A upgrade can be other's prerequisite and a unit can have 2 upgrade in its prerequisite. I didn't really get which you mean but both is possible.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MustaphaTR wrote:
Quote:
in this game some upgrade may require other to unlock.


A upgrade can be other's prerequisite and a unit can have 2 upgrade in its prerequisite. I didn't really get which you mean but both is possible.


cool! that's what i mean. Smile
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1426s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0071s) ][ Debug on ]