:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:45 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat » Command & Conquer Chat
Yuri won't start anymore
Moderators: Global Moderators, Offtopic Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Anderwin
General


Joined: 16 May 2005

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:38 pm    Post subject:  Yuri won't start anymore Reply with quote

I just played some mods at my windows 10 pc.

I needed to uinstall it because I forgot to take a backup of the folder. Now I can't even start the game?!

Even ARES won't start. I take the GAMEMD.exe to run at windows XP SP 3, and admin. It's just load a circle and do not start.

If I do this with RA2MD.exe the game lunch but ARES and mods won't even start because ARES need to make gamemd.exe to change settings.

somebody know what to do?! Strange problem, even run ccleaner, removed YURI from REGEDIT and so on. Even restarted my computer.

Even when I run ares.bat file it's just show a black screen and exit itself really fast.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://xwis.net/forums/index.php/topic/182360-cc-red-alert-2-windows-8-windows-10-fix/

https://www.reddit.com/r/redalert2/comments/3dv96b/cc_ra2_and_yuris_revenge_on_windows_10/

DirectDraw Wrapper helped mine to work. I'm using Origin Version.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Anderwin
General


Joined: 16 May 2005

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nothing, I do not use the Origin verison either. Strange the game worked before but after uinstall nothing...
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you trying to run a mod with CNC net...

I know when I tried to play a mod that used cncnet, it wouldn't start it would just show that blue load circle...
_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Anderwin
General


Joined: 16 May 2005

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope withoiut the CNC net installed.

Strange, never had this problem before :/
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
AlexB
Commander


Joined: 31 May 2010
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you set some compat settings on gamemd.exe, set the same on Syringe.exe. From my experience it works on Win 10 without any compat settings, but it also depends on where you installed the game. If you installed to the programs folder, you might need them. If you picked another directory, it could work without.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berkut
Civilian


Joined: 15 Apr 2016
Location: argentina

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MadHQ wrote:
Are you trying to run a mod with CNC net...

I know when I tried to play a mod that used cncnet, it wouldn't start it would just show that blue load circle...


Is it good, cnc client, madhq?
_________________
Hexiron Corp manager

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat » Command & Conquer Chat
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1111s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0036s) ][ Debug on ]