:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:16 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Tiberian Sun Client
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [272 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
Tuc0
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^Rampastein wrote:

It was recently found by Crimsonum of the TI staff that enabling Alt-to-undeploy makes it impossible to undeploy units that don't have a weapon that targets land units. Maybe dkeeton will fix it in the future. But thanks for reminding me of it anyway Smile

Didn't know it also affects units based on weapon. For Limpet Mine removing IsLimpetMine=true key only partially makes difference, without it, shows option to move/undeploy, but goes invissible after undeploy anim is finished

^Rampastein wrote:

It hasn't been rare to get comments from people who have played TS and related mods for 15+ years that they haven't been aware of factory rally points because of the necessary for holding Alt. Removing the need for holding Alt makes TS match modern RTS standards and makes factory rally points available for everyone.

Same for me here Smile took me 15-16 years to know that I can set rally points, queue move commands, move unit while firing, sell units at service depot, group of units makes queue when sent to repair depot, loop waipoints, guard specific unit/place, etc
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:

TS is no RA2 and in this case porting RA2 user input to TS is a bad move, considering RA2 has almost no deployers (unit2building) whereas TS is full of them (Mobile warfactory, Limpetmine, Mobile Sensor array, tick tank, juggernaut, mcv, coredefender etc)

Agreed for this one, but some patches turned out to be very useful for unit management, for example hover_show_health. It is a lot easier now to select large group of damaged units to send them to Service depot (wish depots had rally points too Smile ).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version 5.38 (August 19, 2017):
  • Added Fan-made map "Lost Contact" (Credits: Tuc0)
  • Added support for multiple sides for Prerequisites and AITriggerTypes (Credits: AlexB)
  • Fixed several minor spawner issues (Credits: dkeeton)
  • Fixed several minor client issues (Credits: Rampastring)
  • Added OpenGL version of the client (Resources\clientogl.exe) (Credits: Rampastring)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Laser Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does OpenGL support for client has enable/disable options or automatic?

Attaching the TS Demo maps for TSClient.


DemoMaps.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  DemoMaps.zip
 Filesize:  91.2 KB
 Downloaded:  10 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The client still uses DirectX by default on Windows. You can manually run the OpenGL version by running Resources\clientogl.exe.

The OpenGL version is mainly intended for Linux / Mac users since I've been told that it's easier to get running (natively) on those platforms.

I'll check out the demo maps later.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Version 5.40 (August 31, 2017):
  • Added Tiberian Sun Demo missions (Credits: E1 Elite)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Laser Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FS campaigns are visible twice as those are added to battle.ini. Battlefs.ini
has those entries too.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just released a new update (version 5.41) that deletes BattleFS.ini.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CieuxBleus
Civilian


Joined: 10 Sep 2017

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is this story about the "beta map" ? I never heard about that  Confused

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
That is a beta map. Asin, it's an unfinished/disabled map from RA2 converted to TS (mp07t4 there).

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E1 Elite
Laser Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the question is for The Pit (2-4) snow map. According to DeeZire's
readme from Tiberium DeeZire 3.1 which has the unmodified version of
the map, says, it was only available as a demo for Firestorm. So I suppose
there would have been a Firestorm Demo with that map.

Tiberium DeeZire 3.1:
https://gamefront.online/files/5829/tdeez31.zip

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CieuxBleus
Civilian


Joined: 10 Sep 2017

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^Rampastein wrote:
Version 5.40 (August 31, 2017):
  • Added Tiberian Sun Demo missions (Credits: E1 Elite)


Do you plan to add Pharotek and Nod Crush musics into the client ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The tracks are already in the client, but because of a bug in the engine they're only available in the Nod campaign. I'll likely make them available in multiplayer and the GDI campaign too in the future.

The same also applies to the track "Defense".
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CabalCore
Soldier


Joined: 23 Oct 2013

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having a bit of trouble with the client. I use Windows 8.1 so what would be the settings to get it to run good?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depends on your system and what kind of trouble you're having.

If you're having in-game display or performance issues, try changing the Renderer in the Options menu's Display tab.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CabalCore
Soldier


Joined: 23 Oct 2013

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What exactly does each renderer option do?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That depends on your system as well. Try them out and see how the game runs with each. The reason why we have so many different renderers in the first place is that what works for one system might not work for another one.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CabalCore
Soldier


Joined: 23 Oct 2013

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems that TS-DDRAW is the best for me but I've encountered a problem. When I pause the game the screen will flicker and when I go through the different options of the menu is flickers again and again. Sometimes when I pause the game, the client will close and say that it has stopped working.

Is there a reason to why this is?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CabalCore wrote:
Is there a reason to why this is?

wrong renderer, try a different one
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The ingame options menu uses GDI (Graphics Device Interface) for its dialogs and your system doesn't seem to like that in combination with the TS-DDRAW renderer.

Does the DxWnd renderer work for you? Mind that it works best with the DTA/TI/TS Compatibility Fix disabled (this is the only renderer which this is the case) and that you might have to run the game in Windowed Mode to make it work, but it gives me smoothest performance and it looks exactly like fullscreen if you enable Borderless Windowed Mode and make the In-game resolution the same as your desktop resolution.

If you're on Windows 7 you could also use the Default renderer in windowed mode, but it seems to give a completely invisible in-game options menu on most systems using later Windows versions.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
CabalCore
Soldier


Joined: 23 Oct 2013

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tried DxWnd and it works and the flickering stopped but it's not as fast as TS-DDRAW but still fast.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As long as you consistently reach 60 FPS when playing on the "Faster" gamespeed in Skirmish, it really doesn't make a difference.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Tuc0
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Today, at 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have some question regarding TS client's multiplayer saved games.
I have played MP with 2 people over LAN and got some issues with saved games. During play after 5 - 7 saves (2-3 hours of playing) the guest clients started to randomly skip saving games. Also after some point of time (not sure if because of saving skips) saved games become somehow corrupt and throw IE when trying to load. The IE is also same when I attempt to load as SP game. Every saved game loads perfectly up to first corrupted save.

Has anyone else encountered similar issue? Or can someone suggest something to fix it? I would be happy to assist running tests of anything suggested.


EXCEPT_30_10_2017_19_39.TXT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  EXCEPT_30_10_2017_19_39.TXT
 Filesize:  20.67 KB
 Downloaded:  0 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [272 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1663s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0137s) ][ Debug on ]