:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Jun 23, 2018 6:33 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
AI Editor for RA2 and TS
Moderators: Community Tools Developpers
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [127 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update version 2.0.2.2

Changes:
- Crash fix, ScriptType/TaskForce need not have entries in sequence like Name first or Group last.
- Crash fix, technotypes can have negative cost in rules.
- Bug fix, AITrigger technotype <none> entries won't be replaced with another technotype ID
if any technotype Name falls before <none> in sorting.
- More log info for possible errors, also duplicate cases logged from rules upto certain extent.
- Additional side placeholder entries in config files, just in case user forgets to edit them when
having additional sides.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.2.


AIEdit2022.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  AIEdit2022.zip
 Filesize:  212.64 KB
 Downloaded:  27 Time(s)


SrcChanges2022.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2022.zip
 Filesize:  28.01 KB
 Downloaded:  10 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Askeladd
Soldier


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys, I finally committed all the changes made by E1 Elite (and made two very minor edits). You can download it from the first post. Thanks E1 Elite  Cool

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TK3600
Medic


Joined: 26 Aug 2017

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:57 pm    Post subject: Noob Question Reply with quote

What is the software needed to run the program? I cannot open .cs file.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You download aieditv2_0_3.zip (the attachment on the first post of this topic) and not the source.
Then start the exe.

@E1 & Askeladd
got a crash when opening TI or DTA inis
Quote:
System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'D:\Strategy\C&C_DTA_DEV\INI\config\ts.ini'.
  at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
  at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath)
  at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options)
  at System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(String path, Encoding encoding, Boolean detectEncodingFromByteOrderMarks, Int32 bufferSize)
  at System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(String path)

it seems to try loading the config files from the game directory and not the directory of the editor.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just tried with AI Editor v2.0.3 and v2.0.2.2, with TI 0.65 and DTA 1.1574,
loading INI files from both the game folder and a subfolder inside AIEdit.
All work without problems. Only shows some possible errors and
duplicates etc. in the INIs. No loading problems.

Edit:
If you make a link of EXE, right click - properties and don't have a correct
Start in folder, that could be your case. Try running the EXE itself or try
making a link with correct start in folder.

Program needs .NET Framework 4.xx.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i do start the exe directly
from its own folder on D:\modtools\AIEdit

The editor starts fine and asks for rules.ini and ai.ini, after i have selected them i always get the error message.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated version 2.0.3.1

Changes:
- Application path is used to compute the full path of config files.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.3.

@LKO: This should fix your case, though I couldn't test it specifically.


aieditv2_0_3_1.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_3_1.zip
 Filesize:  213.07 KB
 Downloaded:  7 Time(s)


SrcChanges2031.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2031.zip
 Filesize:  5.95 KB
 Downloaded:  3 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

works now
thanks
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TK3600
Medic


Joined: 26 Aug 2017

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excuse me for a noob question, but how do I run this program?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Download aieditv2_0_3_1.zip from the above post or aieditv2_0_3.zip from
the first post. Unzip into a folder of your choice. Run AIEdit.exe from it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated version 2.0.3.2

Changes:
- Added an error message with faulty ID before throwing an exception while parsing AI ini.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.3.


aieditv2_0_3_2.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_3_2.zip
 Filesize:  213.37 KB
 Downloaded:  17 Time(s)


SrcChanges2032.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2032.zip
 Filesize:  13.92 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TK3600
Medic


Joined: 26 Aug 2017

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
Updated version 2.0.3.2

Changes:
- Added an error message with faulty ID before throwing an exception while parsing AI ini.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.3.

Thank you! Even though I learned to do it manually but this will be very helpful!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TK3600
Medic


Joined: 26 Aug 2017

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

May I ask what does group do? No group, Any group, Group 1 and etc.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check:
https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Group
https://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?p=539740#539740

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TK3600
Medic


Joined: 26 Aug 2017

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ever considered adding a rename option in the editor? Sometimes I change the taskforce comp from 4 terrorists to 3, I would like to change the name to 3 terrorists as well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For rename, select an entry on the left panel and press F2 or double click.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do not know if this error is known... I am not sure what to do about it either.

My AI file cant be bad... My games does not crash.

The error appears after I load the AIMD.ini, there is no types of patching code used.

I can PM you my rules/ai if needed to help debug.

Full error message in the spoiler.
Spoiler (click here to read it):
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
  at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
  at System.Number.ParseUInt32(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
  at AIEdit.TaskForce.Parse(String id, OrderedDictionary section, List`1 technoTypes, List`1 groupTypes, Logger logger)
  at AIEdit.frmMainNew.LoadTaskForces(Dictionary`2 ai, List`1 technoTypes, List`1 groupTypes)
  at AIEdit.frmMainNew.LoadData(String rulesPath, String aiPath)
  at AIEdit.frmMainNew.LoadAI(String rulesfile, String aifile)
  at AIEdit.frmMainNew.mnuLoad_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
  at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2600.0 built by: NET471REL1LAST
   CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
AIEdit
   Assembly Version: 2.0.6255.38615
   Win32 Version: 2.0.3
   CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Max/Downloads/aieditv2_0_3/AIEdit.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2600.0 built by: NET471REL1LAST
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
   Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
   Win32 Version: 4.7.2556.0 built by: NET471REL1
   CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
ObjectListView
   Assembly Version: 2.9.1.40222
   Win32 Version: 2.9.1.0
   CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Max/Downloads/aieditv2_0_3/ObjectListView.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
   <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.



error.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  163.41 KB
 Viewed:  1288 Time(s)

error.png



_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use v2.0.3.2 that is attached above. It will show which Taskforce entry is giving
problem. Check if a number is given where it is expected.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL!!!

There is some thing wrong with my INI file... This was the taskforce that was erroring out... I need to find out if that was even used... My game never crashed. Either way I am going to fix it.

Code:
[0AE3596C-G]
Name=4 PREDTNK
0=4 PREDTNK, 2 WLFRIN
1=2,WLFRIN
Group=-1

_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MadHQ wrote:
My game never crashed. Either way I am going to fix it.

What does my AICHECK say about it?
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated version 2.0.3.3

Changes:
- Script action's parameters now allow negative numbers wherever needed.
- Script actions 53, 54 and 55 now has editable parameters for YR (config\yr.ini).

Script actions 53, 54 and 55 uses 0 as parameter in vanilla YR but Ares
now allows non-zero parameters also.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.3.


aieditv2_0_3_3.zip
 Description:
AI Editor 2.0.3.3

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_3_3.zip
 Filesize:  213.63 KB
 Downloaded:  6 Time(s)


SrcChanges2033.zip
 Description:
Source Code

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2033.zip
 Filesize:  38.25 KB
 Downloaded:  2 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PussyPus
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 14 Jul 2015
Location: The Arab Country, Time Travel?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now that's easier to make without AI.INI manually.
_________________
If you are a MetalHead (Heavy Metal Fan) and don't want to be a metalhead, Just remove your metal ball from your head. �:p .


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
cxtian39
Plasma Trooper


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't set Max=-1. If I do it manually, it automatically changes it to 0.
_________________
+1s +1s +1s

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Max=-1 is valid value but same can be achieved like with Max=1000.
You have to put some limit using condition check in AITrigger otherwise
it keeps on producing.

If you or others want I can give a private/public build which allows -ve
numbers in Priority/Max/Techlevel by switching datatype in the code
from unsigned int to integer.

My intention was to do more proper code changes but felt Max=-1 isn't
useful enough and alternative exists, so didn't do it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Plasma Trooper


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a suicide aircraft with LimboLaunch=yes but then it's not considered dead after firing so AI can only build the team Max= times.
_________________
+1s +1s +1s

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated version 2.0.3.4

Changes:
- TeamType fields of Max/Priority/Techlevel now allows negative numbers also.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the v2.0.3.


aieditv2_0_3_4.zip
 Description:
AI Editor 2.0.3.4

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_3_4.zip
 Filesize:  213.66 KB
 Downloaded:  11 Time(s)


SrcChanges2034.zip
 Description:
Source Code

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2034.zip
 Filesize:  38.28 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Plasma Trooper


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks E1 Elite!
_________________
+1s +1s +1s

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [127 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 1.3535s ][ Queries: 15 (0.8593s) ][ Debug on ]