:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:11 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
C&C Executable Modifier
Moderators: Community Tools Developpers
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [134 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
Exley
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kinda sucks people have to have .net 3+3.5 installed for this small thing
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Gensokyo

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exley wrote:
kinda sucks people have to have .net 3+3.5 installed for this small thing

Feel free to rewrite it in C++ then.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
Exley
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lemme rephrase,,, "too bad"

LKO is there posibility for you to recompile it for 2.0 ?
(or none at all #Tongue) ?
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, the tool uses sorting functions from System.Data.Linq.
3.5 however is a very old .NET version and almost standard for any win XP and newer OS.

none at all is not possible, since i'm not writing my own Forms, buttons, listboxes and other stuff from scratch. That's what .NET is there for, not wasting time on writing your own recurring basis elements and functions.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Askeladd
Soldier


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 12:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For whatever reason the CD check removal hack is not already in hacks.ini although you need it for HyperPatch. I've adapted Nyerguds' CD check removal code to ModExe because I think it's easier to have everything in one place. I take no responsibility for the hack itself.

Code:

[NOCD]
Name=TFD CD Check Remover (by Nyerguds)
Description=Removes CD check.
Link=http://nyerguds.arsaneus-design.com/cncstuff/source/tfd_ts203modfix.pas.txt
Type=TS
Offset=0x000754A0
Original=81 EC 48 01 00 00 53 55 8B
Modified=33 C0 83 FF 01 75 01 40 C3
Offset=0x000756E4
Original=83 F8 FF 7E 15 3B F8 74 05 83 FF FF
Modified=3B 05 00 1A 71 00 0F 85 9F 00 00 00
Offset=0x000756F0
Original=75 0C
Modified=90 90
Offset=0x0007578F
Original=8B
Modified=3B
Offset=0x00075790
Original=4C 24 10 85 C9 7F 15 8B 4C 24 14 57 8B 01
Modified=C7 0F 85 59 FF FF FF A3 00 1A 71 00 EB 0E
Offset=0x000AB8FD
Original=05
Modified=03

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just as a note, even after applying the hack that removes the requirement for movmd, multimd and mapsmd the game would stop reading all music if I removed multimd.mix. I don't know why it is dependent on that file as it is just a completely empty mix in my mod, but without it the music does not function at all.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Askeladd wrote:
For whatever reason the CD check removal hack is not already in hacks.ini although you need it for HyperPatch. I've adapted Nyerguds' CD check removal code to ModExe because I think it's easier to have everything in one place. I take no responsibility for the hack itself.

I didn't actually make that hack... it was just some NoCD thing I found online. I turned it into a small program of my own because the original did a crc check, and I wanted to use it to run the edited exes used by mods on TFD. I don't think I ever even checked what code it changed in the exe.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
FunkyFr3sh
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 23 Sep 2014

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
Askeladd wrote:
For whatever reason the CD check removal hack is not already in hacks.ini although you need it for HyperPatch. I've adapted Nyerguds' CD check removal code to ModExe because I think it's easier to have everything in one place. I take no responsibility for the hack itself.

I didn't actually make that hack... it was just some NoCD thing I found online. I turned it into a small program of my own because the original did a crc check, and I wanted to use it to run the edited exes used by mods on TFD. I don't think I ever even checked what code it changed in the exe.


Whats different in this "modfix" no-cd patch compared to this no-cd patch? http://nyerguds.arsaneus-design.com/cncstuff/ts203_nocd.rar

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Added the hacks necessary to allow FinalSun to read files from subdirs. Mind that it's necessary to put the palettes that FinalSun needs in finalsun.mix and to put finalsun.mix in cache.mix (if you follow the suggested filenames).


hacks.finalsun.ini
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  hacks.finalsun.ini
 Filesize:  19.04 KB
 Downloaded:  15 Time(s)


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please excuse the double post.

I found Firestorm missions apparently crash if EXPAND%02d.MIX is renamed because for some reason, it apparently checks for the existence of Expand01.mix during the mission and the game then immediately crashes if it's not found. By even simply placing a 0KB Expand01.mix in the game's directory, Firestorm missions will then stop crashing.

There already is a hack that prevents this however, called Enable TS/FS selection screen.

FS missions will no longer crash if Expand01.mix is missing when this hack is applied and since it can potentially become a critical issue for modders, it's best to make a mention of this in the hack's description and to maybe also change the name of the hack to "Disable Expand01.mix check" or something like that.


By the way, there's a good number of hacks now already and finding the one you need can take a while. It'd be nice if there was a search function or filter that allows you to just type a word and it'll then list all hacks which have that word in their name or description.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL
switchblade16
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 May 2014

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So far TS, FS, RA2, and YR have been touched?

What about FA2?  Would love to see hacks for FA2.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2016 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

While it would be great to remove all the stupid limitations that FA has in comparison to FS, it might be better to just wait till RP's new map editor is finish.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many of the limitations can be edited out from FAdata.ini but yea it still has many quirks.

For example the original map autodetection looks for TREE32-TREE36 as I recall, among other things, and will save as .yrm regardless of my mod being .mpr only, so things like that can be fixed.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
While it would be great to remove all the stupid limitations that FA has in comparison to FS, it might be better to just wait till RP's new map editor is finish.


Sad  Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad
2 years ago that dont have any progress...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HG_SCIPCION wrote:
Sad  Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad
2 years ago that dont have any progress...


This one does!  Very Happy
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TS hacks.ini updated with recent AlexB's findings.


TSHacksUpdated.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  TSHacksUpdated.zip
 Filesize:  10.97 KB
 Downloaded:  37 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How does one go about removing a cd check for gamemd.exe?

What am I looking for?
_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Discussed in this thread - http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=38645

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah! nice!

So I did manage to get this to work... Kind of...

I have an odd side affect...

Once all modifications have been applied, loading is extremely slow...

I am trying to make a no-cd exe's for NP_SE_0022.

So what I do

1st apply Npatch
2nd load exe into ModExe
3rd apply no need to Ra2MD.exe
4th then apply all those no-cd & blow up ones

Then launch game, and it works but very slow load...

Am I doing some thing wrong? or can some one else try and see if its just not possible... I have attached the Npatch version to this post. Or I could upload the exe and if possible see whats wrong...


NP_SE_0022.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  NP_SE_0022.zip
 Filesize:  1.03 MB
 Downloaded:  8 Time(s)


_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RP wrote:

This one does!  Very Happy



aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh.... any release? Rolling Eyes   I hate Final alert.... #Mad
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Adding few more pip hacks.
Code:

Building storage pip color        (Tiberium/Waste storage)
Spacing between pips              (for units)
Maximum pips                      (Tiberium/Passengers/Ammo)
Charge pips                          
Power pips                            


Harvesters share same pip color with weeders, but for Mobile EMP I did not managed to find Charge pip color (wanted blue instead od green).
Spoiler (click here to read it):





TSHacksUpdated_02.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  TSHacksUpdated_02.zip
 Filesize:  11.28 KB
 Downloaded:  16 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh, this is very nice. thanks.
the max pips number is very useful.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sharing few cosmetic offsets for "Power", "Primary" and "Team" pips:

Spoiler (click here to read it):

Code:

Fonts: (I have no idea how the font is chosen)
49 - Small font (cameo), 4A - Medium font (tooltips), 48-Large font (Options bar/Money counter)

Colors: - ID in hex
under [Colors] section, but uses ID, 00 - LightGold, 0F - White, etc.

Text Highlight: - colors from pallete (unittem probably?)
00 - transparent, 01 - purple, 0C - black, etc.



Units "Team" pip

Font
0x237D22
Color
0x237D1C
Highlight
0x237D22


Building "Power" pip

Font
0x237DE0
Color
0x237DDE
Highlight
0x237DE5


Building "Primary" pip

Font
0x237E2F
Color
0x237E2D
Highlight
0x237E34


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When creating maps, FinalSun/FA2 limits the width/height to 200. This raises it to 511.

Code:
[MapSize]
Name=Raises the map width, height limit from 200 to 511.
Description=Raises the 200 limit to 511 when creating new maps.
Type=FinalSun
Offset=0xC773F
Original=C8 00
Modified=FF 01
Offset=0xC7749
Original=C8 00
Modified=FF 01

[MapSizeFA2]
Name=Raises the map width, height limit from 200 to 511.
Description=Raises the 200 limit to 511 when creating new maps.
Type=FinalAlert2
Offset=0xD2F4F
Original=C8 00
Modified=FF 01
Offset=0xD2F59
Original=C8 00
Modified=FF 01


Boundary sizes are like 108x404, 124x352, 154x282, 174x250, 250x174, 282x154, 352x124, 404x108, 428x84, 448x64, 458x54 etc. Above that FinalSun/FA2 crashes or starts giving glitches. Watch out the bottom-left corner for glitches. As the restriction is for map creation only, once maps with these sizes are created, those can be edited without this hack. Mods that use full range values of 256 cells might have to raise it to 512.

Noticed that DTA mod already has such a map (Archipelago).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the max a TS/RA2 map supports is X+Y<=512
by allowing X and Y to be 511 in the editor would be wrong imo.

FinalSun and FinalAlert crash as soon as a map has more than ~43800 cells.
The minimap of FinalSun gets corrupt when a map has more than ~43500 cells.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FinalSun/FA2 has set a simple limit of W <= 200 and H <= 200 which doesn't allow creation of map with size like 404x108. Once a blank map is created then the hack can be undone. No need to apply the hack permanently and supply with the mods.

Your computations are correct. W + H <= 512 and W * H should be less than ~43500. With the hack, mappers can try that themselves. Example boundary sizes info etc. is for that. Felt that hack is better than giving blank maps with these custom sizes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It could be always done by making 200x200 map and editing in text editor in order to push coordinates a bit higher. But this hack surely saves some time and especially if height level is set more than 0, because newly added tiles are always at 0 level.

Quote:
The minimap of FinalSun gets corrupt when a map has more than ~43500 cells


Is that corrupt only in FS preview or does it also save corrupted map?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when i made big maps for DTA, i edited the new clean map with a text editor for the final size and tested the limit until FinaSun crashed. Because opening a map works even if it's above the 200x200 limit, as long as the number of cells is smaller than the above mentioned limits.


Only FinalSun's little preview window is corrupt. I think the preview that is stored inside the map is still correct, though not really sure since neither DTA nor TI use that anymore.
If someone would be able to hack the exe and completely disable the preview window and all of it's code that generates it, i wouldn't be surprised to see FinalSun being able to handle the max supported size of X+Y<=512.

I would love to finally create a super huge 256x256 map, not those medium sized 208x210 maps.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:

If someone would be able to hack the exe and completely disable the preview window and all of it's code that generates it, i wouldn't be surprised to see FinalSun being able to handle the max supported size of X+Y<=512.

Well, it is kinda sad if the whole reason for crash is only map preview, but also a lucky one, could be easier to disable the map preview instead of debugging some memory overflow.

The full possible dimensions without crash are about minimum necessary proportions for 8 players map, to provide enough space for bases and tactical use of terrain. I am currently working on 190x225 map for 8 players and it is quite challenge to make balanced terrain with such small dimensions.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tuc0 wrote:

Well, it is kinda sad if the whole reason for crash is only map preview, but also a lucky one, could be easier to disable the map preview instead of debugging some memory overflow.


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA sounds good, do you can disable the map preview?
Anyway, the problem exist iin the game too Sad
Thank you for the hard job... Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad  Crying or Very sad
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
I would love to finally create a super huge 256x256 map, not those medium sized 208x210 maps.


I love how you call them "medium" even though the vast majority of maps are well below that size Very Happy

I would personally refrain from making such extremely large maps, you're poking at the limits of the game, not just the editor. I'm sure the AI pathfinding will begin to suffer, as it did for me in a map that was a "mere" 170x156: The AI could no longer efficiently find and attack the opponents on the other side of the map, instead attacking neutral objects most of the time. Not to mention possible rendering/performance issues.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
geof101
Grenadier


Joined: 30 May 2012

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 10:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[AutoTargetNeutral]
Name=Auto-target neutral units
Description=Players will auto-target units of houses that have MultiplayerPassive=yes (such as visceroids)
Type=TS
Offset=0x22D4B2
Original=84 C0 0F 85 06 04 00 00
Modified=90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90


Is there anyway we can apply this to YR?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Twitter Channel URL
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 12:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ares can do something akin to this.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
geof101
Grenadier


Joined: 30 May 2012

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2018 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not using Ares sadly
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Twitter Channel URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [134 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2952s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0266s) ][ Debug on ]