:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:25 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Projects » Twisted Insurrection » Your Input
TI: Bug Tracker
Moderators: Aro, Crimsonum, ErastusMercy, Lin Kuei Ominae, ^Rampastein
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:05 pm    Post subject:  TI: Bug Tracker
Subject description: Please report any bugs, glitches and other issues that you encounter
Reply with quote

If you encounter any bugs or issues like missing graphics while playing Twisted Insurrection, please report them here to help us keep track of them.

Please remember to post Internal Errors and Reconnection Errors in their appropriate threads.

Known issues currently being investigated:

If an issue is listed in Green, it has been fixed and the fix will be included in a patch or update.

  • Incorrect year displayed in menu themes
  • Obsession Software track is missing from the in-game soundtrack
  • Trapper Bike is missing explosion anims
  • Forsaken Sentry Nest does not show a tooltip
  • Sewage Plants are capturable
  • In GDI Mission 8 the GloboTech Armoury is disabled and cannot rank up infantry
  • Upgraded Railgun Towers are no longer able to attack aircraft
  • Twisted Dawn Mission 05 crashes upon start of the mission
  • The game crashes before finishing a match on Forsaken Night

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ArchlordII
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get a "KABOOOOOOM" error when I try to run the Launcher. My OS is Windows 10 and I have TI installed in "Documents." I have excepted the entire installation from my antivirus software and have tried running the Launcher "as administrator" but none of this has fixed the problem. The client.log file is attached. Any help is appreciated.

Edit: Was I supposed to put this in the internal errors thread?


client.log
 Description:
The log of the error.

Download
 Filename:  client.log
 Filesize:  3.9 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


_________________
Peace through overwhelming POWER!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Gensokyo

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ArchlordII: Try the following:

1) Install XNA Framework 4.0 Refresh: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=27598

2) Run Resources\clientxna.exe

Does the client work then?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
ArchlordII
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I followed the steps you gave and it fixed that problem; the Launcher now runs correctly. However, when I try to download the update to 0.7.1.1, it reaches about 98% before telling me that access to a folder is denied. If you need a screenshot of the error message, let me know. As I stated previously, the game is installed in "Documents." I have disabled my antivirus and my firewall to no avail, I also tried running the program as "administrator." Thank you for your help.

Edit: This problem occurs while running clientxna.exe, running TI_Launcher.exe still gives a "KABOOOOOOM" error.
_________________
Peace through overwhelming POWER!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
Agent Z
AA Infantry


Joined: 05 Sep 2013
Location: LocationNotFoundException at RealLife.Location.find() at line: -1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems that the GT AI makes a lot of Nod (and some GDI infantry) units in the campaign where you fight them. For example in mission GDI 13, they produce Nod attack teams. I don't remember this happening in earlier versions, and can be a bit annoying when they send artillery after you. (This happened on normal difficulty.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fohom
Civilian


Joined: 04 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm experiencing freezes on random parts of Nod Mission 14: Compulsions every time I try to do this mission. Loading a save game before a freeze, does not help as the game just freezes again at the same time.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FoxEM
Civilian


Joined: 14 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:03 am    Post subject: Game freeze on save game in skirmish Reply with quote

Hi all,

First of all, thank you for your hard work on this game  Smile

Now to get down to business, I've encountered a bug that would be really nice to get rid of - every time I try to save the game in skirmish mode, the game freezes entirely.
This happens regardless of whether I actually save the game or cancel it, as soon as save game menu is off, the game freezes (music keeps playing, I can move my mouse pointer around the screen, but everything else is frozen completely).

If I do press save game, the game does get saved, and loading it later works without a problem. Pressing cancel just leads to freeze and losing all progress  Sad

I'm on Windows 8.1, and I have TI version 0.7.1.1

If you need any more info, please let me know  Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sashkya
Civilian


Joined: 14 Jan 2018
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fohom wrote:
I'm experiencing freezes on random parts of Nod Mission 14: Compulsions every time I try to do this mission. Loading a save game before a freeze, does not help as the game just freezes again at the same time.
I agreed this problem.
And... When you solve the problem with the NOD Bonus mission: Eagles Fall (V. 1)? The problem is that after a certain amount of time the game speed is drastically reduced to an unacceptable value. My computer: Windows 7 HP 64 bit. 4 GB RAM, 500 AMD Turion 2.2 GHz, Radeon hd4300 512Mb.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ErastusMercy
Energy Commando


Joined: 13 Nov 2007
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@FoxEM: There is an issue where the menu becomes invisible, try clicking where the buttons usually are to make them reappear. Unfortunately we have no fix for it at this time.

@Sashkya: It's possible that Compulsions and Eagles Fall may be remade at some point due to their performance issues. Eagles Fall for instance only became a bonus mission because of said problems.
_________________


"And Cain went out from the presence of The Lord, and dwelt in the Land of Nod, east of Eden."

Aro wrote:
You sir. Are awesome.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
FoxEM
Civilian


Joined: 14 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ErastusMercy wrote:
@FoxEM: There is an issue where the menu becomes invisible, try clicking where the buttons usually are to make them reappear. Unfortunately we have no fix for it at this time.


Thanks for that workaround, I can confirm that the options menu is indeed invisible after you return from save game menu.
Hope it will be fixed in the future, though it's not as big of a problem as I originally thought it was  Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FoxEM
Civilian


Joined: 14 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi again,

Not sure if this is a bug or intended, but first time I entered "New Campaign" screen, I had a lot of missions unlocked.

https://imgur.com/a/hQHo8

Pretty much all the missions are unlocked except for last ones.

As before, if you need any more info, let me know  Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Gensokyo

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's intentional. The "locked" missions actually haven't been created yet.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
FoxEM
Civilian


Joined: 14 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, ok then.
Thanks for the answer Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vulture
AA Infantry


Joined: 08 Jan 2011

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Two bugs:
Heart of Darkness: - At the left top, the tunnel near the vein monster does not work correctly.


The second bug: The image I use as a desktop background gets reverted to a black screen after I close TI, though this does not always occur (it did after I played three games in one session, but not after a single-game session). Windows 10.
_________________
Tales of War

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Gensokyo

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vulture wrote:
The second bug: The image I use as a desktop background gets reverted to a black screen after I close TI, though this does not always occur (it did after I played three games in one session, but not after a single-game session). Windows 10.


TI does not have any code that could change your desktop background.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
Vulture
AA Infantry


Joined: 08 Jan 2011

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^Rampastein wrote:
Vulture wrote:
The second bug: The image I use as a desktop background gets reverted to a black screen after I close TI, though this does not always occur (it did after I played three games in one session, but not after a single-game session). Windows 10.


TI does not have any code that could change your desktop background.


It was very strange, but I could manually reset it.

I definately wonder what kind of bug triggered it, but I also wonder if I get the bug again if I play a game or two tomorrow.

It might be related to my dual-monitor setup too.
_________________
Tales of War

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Projects » Twisted Insurrection » Your Input
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1534s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0223s) ][ Debug on ]