:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:58 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Other Games Modding
C&C Generals 2 Alpha tools
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [31 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Katz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Location: Russia, Katzburg

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:41 pm    Post subject:  C&C Generals 2 Alpha tools Reply with quote

Some extracting/importing tools for cancelled C&C Generals 2 Alpha

Tutorial from Dainius G






CNCGenerals2tools.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  74.26 KB
 Viewed:  4692 Time(s)

CNCGenerals2tools.jpg



CNCGenerals2tools.zip
 Description:
Some extracting/importing tools for cancelled C&C Generals 2 Alpha

Download
 Filename:  CNCGenerals2tools.zip
 Filesize:  1023.06 KB
 Downloaded:  72 Time(s)


_________________
Everything not saved will be lost. :3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
BySc
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 07 Jul 2013
Location: Anywhere In The World

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How can I find alpha verion files.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
Katz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Location: Russia, Katzburg

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BySc wrote:
How can I find alpha verion files.


Google it)
_________________
Everything not saved will be lost. :3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
cxtian39
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks interesting
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Jack the Ripper
Guest




PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't find the game via google. Most of them are mod or spam

Back to top
Katz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Location: Russia, Katzburg

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm sorry, but releasing content of this game is not allowed by ea. so the only chance to get it is to obtain game from some pirate site
_________________
Everything not saved will be lost. :3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Umm... last I checked, modding falls into that category, but I could be wrong.

Doesn't explain why EA had prohibited someone from making a free Renegade mod that brought RA2 into 3D, when they already had allowed W3D Hub and Renegade X.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seams a bit hypocritical that you make a tool for ripping files but then say it's not allowed to have said files.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, but it's befitting to a place which regularly suspends veteran knowledged people instead of community leeches or noise-generators.

Hypocrisy have always defined this place.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
Jack the Ripper
Guest




PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
You need a password for this file, you can download the password from here:



http://filesify.com/kYPEqu



or



http://filesify.com/QizFCq



We decided to limit the downloads for this file, so only those who will follow the next steps will have acces to it, that's why we're asking to complete a short survey before you can download the password.
After you complete the survey the download will automatically begin.
Thank you for your support!

I download a encrypted rar with this readme.
Do anyone find this familiar?
I can't download the password via completing the surveys and someone just called me regarding my diabetes

Back to top
DonutArnold
General


Joined: 18 Jan 2005
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anything that asks you to do stupid surveys is hoax. The .rar file is probably a fake too.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Katz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Location: Russia, Katzburg

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mig Eater wrote:
Seams a bit hypocritical that you make a tool for ripping files but then say it's not allowed to have said files.


No, i'm really sorry if this seems like that to you, but this content files was from NDA-enabled closed alpha version of game, so rules of modding does not befall over them. I just dont want this forum owners or myself have some legal trouble with EA.

PM me, may be i can help you somehow.
_________________
Everything not saved will be lost. :3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Katz wrote:
Mig Eater wrote:
Seams a bit hypocritical that you make a tool for ripping files but then say it's not allowed to have said files.


No, i'm really sorry if this seems like that to you, but this content files was from NDA-enabled closed alpha version of game, so rules of modding does not befall over them. I just dont want this forum owners or myself have some legal trouble with EA.

What legal trouble? I thought EA couldn't care less about C&C, much less its mods or assets.
The only reason B-Lizard cares about that is because the only reason they got on equal terms with WW back then was ShitCraft.
(I tried out both I and II. The controls I can get around, but not the ****ing pop-cap and 8 units per Ctrl-team. And don't get me started how bad the cutscenes were in I, like in a loop that just ends at one point abruptly, actually frame-jumping. And the 'new' CGI for II was just plain ugly with 'realism')
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Plokite_Wolf
Soldier


Joined: 07 May 2011
Location: Split, Croatia

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Katz wrote:

No, i'm really sorry if this seems like that to you, but this content files was from NDA-enabled closed alpha version of game,


https://forums.cncnz.com/topic/18314-command-conquer-nda-lifted/

Rolling Eyes

TAK02 wrote:

The only reason B-Lizard cares about that is because the only reason they got on equal terms with WW back then was ShitCraft.

The ztype are you talking about?
_________________
Administrator of CNCNZ.com and EVA Database, the C&C Wiki

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
Katz
Disk Thrower


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Location: Russia, Katzburg

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Plokite_Wolf wrote:

https://forums.cncnz.com/topic/18314-command-conquer-nda-lifted/


then why they hunted down each one shared archive with gen2 files?
_________________
Everything not saved will be lost. :3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Plokite_Wolf
Soldier


Joined: 07 May 2011
Location: Split, Croatia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Katz wrote:
then why they hunted down each one shared archive with gen2 files?


When did they do that?
_________________
Administrator of CNCNZ.com and EVA Database, the C&C Wiki

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
tomsons26lv
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 30 Dec 2009
Location: Latvia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You two are mixing NDA with something else, this isn't related to the NDA.
After canning it there was a sticky in the now gone CNC forums that EA will take legal action against anyone sharing the game files or extracting anything from them.
_________________
Tiberian Dawn, Red Alert, Tiberian Sun ,Red Alert 2,Renegade, Command & Conquer 3,Tiberium and Tiberium Wars and Westwood related image & video archive
https://picasaweb.google.com/113361105083292812413?noredirect=1

Skype live:tomsons26
Don't forget to state who are you otherwise i'll ignore the invite

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Plokite_Wolf
Soldier


Joined: 07 May 2011
Location: Split, Croatia

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tomsons26lv wrote:
You two are mixing NDA with something else, this isn't related to the NDA.
After canning it there was a sticky in the now gone CNC forums that EA will take legal action against anyone sharing the game files or extracting anything from them.

If you're referring to a post made by CNC_Tethis (a.k.a. CNCGEEK101), note that, one, he was never an EA representative, and two, his word wasn't worth two shits.
_________________
Administrator of CNCNZ.com and EVA Database, the C&C Wiki

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
One Winged Angel
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 03 Sep 2007

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
Umm... last I checked, modding falls into that category, but I could be wrong.

Doesn't explain why EA had prohibited someone from making a free Renegade mod that brought RA2 into 3D, when they already had allowed W3D Hub and Renegade X.


I have an answer for this. W3D Hub's games are mods of C&C Renegade Engine, which is an EA engine. This puts it in the same boat as all of the other C&C mods here at PPM and on other sites in terms of what EA will allow.
Because the mod that was being made (that RA2 one) was based on Renegade X (which uses the UDK), it was handed a C&D as soon as that team asked for permission. EA are basically not keen on fan projects using EA IPs on non-EA tech.

Renegade X is a different situation entirely. Because the quality bar was set so high with that project, the Totem Arts team received special permission from EA to develop it. Hope this explains things. Smile
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account AIM Address
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How high EA's quality bar is: FIFA and Sims Very Happy
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Plokite_Wolf
Soldier


Joined: 07 May 2011
Location: Split, Croatia

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One Winged Angel wrote:
TAK02 wrote:
Umm... last I checked, modding falls into that category, but I could be wrong.

Doesn't explain why EA had prohibited someone from making a free Renegade mod that brought RA2 into 3D, when they already had allowed W3D Hub and Renegade X.


I have an answer for this. W3D Hub's games are mods of C&C Renegade Engine, which is an EA engine. This puts it in the same boat as all of the other C&C mods here at PPM and on other sites in terms of what EA will allow.
Because the mod that was being made (that RA2 one) was based on Renegade X (which uses the UDK), it was handed a C&D as soon as that team asked for permission. EA are basically not keen on fan projects using EA IPs on non-EA tech.

Renegade X is a different situation entirely. Because the quality bar was set so high with that project, the Totem Arts team received special permission from EA to develop it. Hope this explains things. Smile

The guy wasn't even C&D'd, ffs. All he did was do the idiotic move of asking EA's legal team (an oblivious bunch) whether he can use RA2 assets (of which he'd realistically only use a few logos and maybe a UI design). The legal guys, moronic as they are, either misunderstood him, or he worded his thoughts poorly, so they simply didn't allow him to use the assets he asked for. There was no C&D involved at all.
_________________
Administrator of CNCNZ.com and EVA Database, the C&C Wiki

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
BySc
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 07 Jul 2013
Location: Anywhere In The World

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone can send download link for generals 2, still I cant findlink.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'am getting this error when I try to dump G2 files.
Code:

runfile('D:/Osman/CnC RA2/Generals 2 Alpha/CNCGenerals2tools/Python/Command & Conquer 2013 Alpha + August Patch/dumper.py', wdir='D:/Osman/CnC RA2/Generals 2 Alpha/CNCGenerals2tools/Python/Command & Conquer 2013 Alpha + August Patch')
Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "C:\Users\Osman\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\IPython\core\interactiveshell.py", line 2862, in run_code
    exec(code_obj, self.user_global_ns, self.user_ns)

  File "<ipython-input-27-2fc61a4899d7>", line 1, in <module>
    runfile('D:/Osman/CnC RA2/Generals 2 Alpha/CNCGenerals2tools/Python/Command & Conquer 2013 Alpha + August Patch/dumper.py', wdir='D:/Osman/CnC RA2/Generals 2 Alpha/CNCGenerals2tools/Python/Command & Conquer 2013 Alpha + August Patch')

  File "C:\Users\Osman\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\spyder\utils\site\sitecustomize.py", line 710, in runfile
    execfile(filename, namespace)

  File "C:\Users\Osman\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\spyder\utils\site\sitecustomize.py", line 101, in execfile
    exec(compile(f.read(), filename, 'exec'), namespace)

  File "D:/Osman/CnC RA2/Generals 2 Alpha/CNCGenerals2tools/Python/Command & Conquer 2013 Alpha + August Patch/dumper.py", line 344
    print outPath
                ^
SyntaxError: Missing parentheses in call to 'print'. Did you mean print(int outPath)?

Back to top
BySc
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 07 Jul 2013
Location: Anywhere In The World

PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My setting looks like this.

Code:
catName=r"D:\Osman\CnC RA2\Generals 2 Alpha\Generals2 F2P\Data\cas.cat" #use "" or r"" if you have no cat; doing so will make the script ignore patchedCatName
patchedCatName=r"D:\Osman\CnC RA2\Generals 2 Alpha\Generals2 F2P\Data\cas.cat" #used only when tocRoot contains "Update"

tocRoot=r"D:\Osman\CnC RA2\Generals 2 Alpha\Generals2 F2P\Data\Win32"
##tocRoot=r"C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\Data\Win32"

outputfolder="D:/hexing/C&C generals 2 dump"

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
braien
Guest




PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you please make written tutorial?
The video alone don't show everything

Back to top
DeathRay2K
Commander


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The better reason to forget about finding the alpha files is that the game was trash. Modding it won’t fix that!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DeathRay2K wrote:
The better reason to forget about finding the alpha files is that the game was trash. Modding it won’t fix that!

Many will disagree with you on that.
It's said it would have brought C&C back after the fiasco of the-game-that-must-not-be-mentioned, but failed because Evil Ego-FArtholes
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Jack the Ripper
Guest




PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are not allowed to mod a unreleased game, or you're shot down by them. Existing cncg2 mod makes their own models different enough from the EA's.

Back to top
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jack the Ripper wrote:
You are not allowed to mod a unreleased game
LULZ!
You are aware that one's not even possible, right?
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
DeathRay2K
Commander


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
DeathRay2K wrote:
The better reason to forget about finding the alpha files is that the game was trash. Modding it won’t fix that!

Many will disagree with you on that.
It's said it would have brought C&C back after the fiasco of the-game-that-must-not-be-mentioned, but failed because Evil Ego-FArtholes


Said by who? I was in the alpha and the game really had nothing going for it. There was very little positive said about it in the alpha forums too. Honestly, it was cancelled for good reason - the design decisions it was based around were not workable.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It was just way too early go public with IMO. Though the DLC/addon stuff that was already planned spelled doom for it for me anyway, even if what they had in at that point was alright.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [31 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Other Games Modding
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1584s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0081s) ][ Debug on ]