:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Apr 26, 2018 8:07 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
More Anim Issues
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 9:16 pm    Post subject:   More Anim Issues Reply with quote

I am having two problems with this code.

1. I am getting slices cut off the bottom of GAARM
and
2. GAARM_B is overlayed by GAARM SHP

I used to know how to do this stuff, but for my life have forgotten.

Any help to this ancient noob issue is much appreciated

Code:
[GAARM_A]
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=19
LoopCount=1
Rate=50
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=no

;Nation Canada Active Anim Damaged
[GAARM_AD]
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=19
LoopEnd=39
LoopCount=1
Rate=200
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
;Report=TeslaCoilPowerUp
Shadow=no

;Nation Canada Idle Anim
[GAARM_B]
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
;Report=TeslaCoilPowerUp
Shadow=yes
;DoubleThick=true


;Nation Canada
[GAARM]
Normalized=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=POWRICON
Foundation=1x1
;Flat=yes
Buildup=NATSLAMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
PrimaryFireFLH=50,0,300
SecondaryFireFLH=50,0,300
;NewTheater=yes
ActiveAnim=GAARM_B
;ActiveAnimDamaged=GAARM_AD
ActiveAnim=ZAdjust=-30
ActiveAnimPowered=no  ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
ActiveAnimPoweredLight=no ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
SpecialAnim=GAARM_A
;SpecialAnimDamaged=GAARM_AD
SpecialAnimZAdjust=-30
SpecialAnimPowered=no  ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
SpecialAnimPoweredLight=yes ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
IsAnimDelayedFire=yes  ; SJM: Firing anim (SpecialAnim) delays firing of weapon
DelayedFireDelay=28   ; SJM: Must match playback of anim, and ideally audio too
CanBeHidden=true
OccupyHeight=8
DamageFireOffset0=0,14

Last edited by AnimalMan on Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:18 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I figured out that the missing slice was shp alignment, sorted, but the base overlaying anim B  is confusing.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"There is a "="in the middle of ActiveAnimZAdjust.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
cxtian39
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: The United States of China

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnimalMan wrote:
Code:
;ActiveAnimDamaged=GAARM_AD
ActiveAnim=ZAdjust=-30
ActiveAnimPowered=no  ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered

If you use some editor with highlighting like notepad++ you'd notice it very easily
_________________
+1s +1s +1s

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys,


I use standard note pad - it doesn't highlight

worked a charm though


not sure how i am mistyping stuff but evidently i am.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My special anim damaged (GAARM_AD) is overlayed by GAARM_A in game. Or it is playing some of GAARM_A and some of GAARM_AD at the same time. I am sure I have input frames correctly, 20 frames of damaged animation from 19-39 or 20-40 in shp builder.



Code:
;Nation Canada
[GAARM]
Normalized=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=gaarmicon
Foundation=1x1
;Flat=yes
Buildup=NATSLAMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
PrimaryFireFLH=50,0,300
SecondaryFireFLH=50,0,300
;NewTheater=yes
ActiveAnim=GAARM_B
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAARM_BD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-30
ActiveAnimPowered=no  ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
ActiveAnimPoweredLight=no ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
SpecialAnim=GAARM_A
SpecialAnimDamaged=GAARM_AD
SpecialAnimZAdjust=-30
SpecialAnimPowered=yes  ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
SpecialAnimPoweredLight=yes ; SJM: This means anim goes away when underpowered
IsAnimDelayedFire=yes  ; SJM: Firing anim (SpecialAnim) delays firing of weapon
DelayedFireDelay=28   ; SJM: Must match playback of anim, and ideally audio too
CanBeHidden=true
OccupyHeight=8
DamageFireOffset0=0,14


;Nation Canada Special Anim
[GAARM_A]
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=19
LoopCount=1
Rate=100
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=yes

;Nation Canada Special Anim Damaged
[GAARM_AD]
Image=GAARM_A
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=19
LoopEnd=39
LoopCount=1
;End=20
Rate=100
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=yes
;DetailLevel=2
;DoubleThick=true



Anyone know what I am doing wrong?


In this SHP the damaged animation starts on 21 - and ends on 40.
seems everything i do to it is incorrect, and causes some of the undamaged anim to  play.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
[GAARM_AD]
Image=GAARM_A
Normalized=no   ; SJM: Must match a hard frame delay in Tesla Coil above.  No scaling by frame rate.
LoopStart=20
LoopEnd=39
LoopCount=-1
;End=20
Rate=100
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=yes
;DetailLevel=2
;DoubleThick=true
DemandLoad=true


On loopcount -1 it likes to display correctly, But I need it on loopcount 1.

The first play through always plays some of the undamged anim on loop.

Perhaps I should take the frames into a new shp of pure damaged frames.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AnimalMan
Missile Trooper


Joined: 06 Feb 2018

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As suspected Isolating the frames into their own _AD SHP and removing Image= fixed the issue. and now the GAARM uses its AD animation in the same way it uses its A animation

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why there was no Start= ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

as E1 Elite mentioned, the key Start is missing.
Loop# as the name says, are the keys for the looping part only.
Start and End tell the game from where to actually start and end playing the anim.
If not specified Start=0 and End=#frames

here the correct code
Code:
[GAARM_A]
Start=0
End=20 ;this frame is not shown anymore (so the last visible frame is 19)
Rate=100
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=yes

removed
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=19
LoopCount=1
because with this and without Start/End, it would play from 0-19 1 time and then still continue playing till the end of the SHP, which is frame 39. Because the End key was not set.

Code:
[GAARM_AD]
Image=GAARM_A
Start=20
End=40 ;this frame is not shown anymore (last visible frame is 39)
Rate=100
Layer=top
NewTheater=yes
Report=IFVRepair
Shadow=yes

The looping keys removed because you want it to play only 1 time anyway.

DemandLoad=true removed, because i'm pretty sure you don't have the SHPs placed in iso*.mix.

Normalized=no removed, because no is default value
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1675s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0370s) ][ Debug on ]