:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:46 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Public Project Announcements
Scorched Earth MOD by G-E
Moderators: Generals Moderators, Global Moderators, OpenRA Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 13 of 13 [624 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 11, 12, 13
Author Message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: Once, it was Damascus, Syria

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heh. Should've known. But why woudn't you want to include your custom palette? If anything, it would benefit everyone more...
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJ32BRTY8UPF49Ilq3rNDw
Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dun dun dun....


searstoot.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  440.63 KB
 Viewed:  2521 Time(s)

searstoot.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NucleiSplitter
Chem Warrior


Joined: 28 Oct 2016
Location: Metro Manila, Philippines

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, TAK02, it's for his mod, and any previous asset you made might end up BEING CORRUPT LOOKING, and You CAN rip it off his mod for personal uses, but releasing it into the public without G-E's permission is forbidden...
_________________
(~>_<)~ -- Shoo~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some people don't grasp that I may not be interested in helping everyone and giving everything away. I enjoy making the mod and using all the various methods/skills required to do so.

I gave away a bunch of stuff freely in Media Hut, but I am under no obligation to do so.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote





Notice the AI combines land, sea, air, targets defenses or critical structures, and in some cases flanks the base too.

Who needs "survivor mode" when every game is like that anyway?
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hear you like maps...


thumb_scenicroute.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  190.57 KB
 Viewed:  1718 Time(s)

thumb_scenicroute.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: Once, it was Damascus, Syria

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this map based in Paris/France by any chance? It sure looks like it...
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJ32BRTY8UPF49Ilq3rNDw
Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I poke around Goog-maps now and then, for some reason I was looking at all my favourite cities from Sid Meier's Pirates! and this isn't far from Cartagena...


catry.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  261.31 KB
 Viewed:  1686 Time(s)

catry.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: Once, it was Damascus, Syria

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Doesn't really tell me where that is...
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJ32BRTY8UPF49Ilq3rNDw
Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
Doesn't really tell me where that is...

"Turbaco" is so hard to read?


welldamn.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  164.93 KB
 Viewed:  1671 Time(s)

welldamn.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: Once, it was Damascus, Syria

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

G-E wrote:
TAK02 wrote:
Doesn't really tell me where that is...

"Turbaco" is so hard to read?

Country/Continent is what I asked for.

Like this: Cartagena, Columbia, northern South America
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJ32BRTY8UPF49Ilq3rNDw
Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess I should make an "I'm not dead" post too...

Made a new quickie map from an old old map I had made a decade ago.

Made a new truck mounted gun unit, probably for use as a crate goodie or capturable map object. I do plan to make more military junk for this purpose, just like the Vodnik earlier.


truckarty.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  25.19 KB
 Viewed:  734 Time(s)

truckarty.jpg



thumb_perturbation.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  158.75 KB
 Viewed:  734 Time(s)

thumb_perturbation.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having trouble making this script work perfectly, I have a simple bus route through one of my small urban maps, it makes 5 stops before disappearing back off the map...

My goal was to have it send a bus like very 10min but it kept sending more each time, it seems the "standard" vs "repeating" doesn't seem to do what I think it does. In the case of checking autocreate, the team goes nuts and spams, whereas with only recruiter checked it seems to be ok.

I have it now sending one at a time usually, but will sometimes send another too close to the last one (like 30sec apart) instead of waiting for the whole elapsed time window, although it could be triggering twice.

If anyone sees anything I'm doing wrong lemme know:


busybus.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  502.97 KB
 Viewed:  587 Time(s)

busybus.jpg



trigger.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  59.24 KB
 Viewed:  587 Time(s)

trigger.jpg



triggera.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  73.25 KB
 Viewed:  587 Time(s)

triggera.jpg



team.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  92 KB
 Viewed:  587 Time(s)

team.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: Once, it was Damascus, Syria

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about the events?
Usually, when a trigger malfunctions, it's not because it fails to do what it should, but because it doesn't fire at the proper moments.

The error might also be in your script.

Trigger options, Actions and Teams are set properly, even the trigger type repeat.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRJ32BRTY8UPF49Ilq3rNDw
Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check if FA2 duplicated the whole trigger or at least the action in the map file when writing it, perhaps that's the problem?
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No I checked that, originally I was going to have 2 bus routes, and the event was elapsed time, non-repeating, so in theory it would have just been 2 spawns at different points of the match and then stop... however they kept going nuts, but even with 1, it was still spamming on repeat.

I can leave it as it is, it isn't horrible, just wonky, I lowered the time window to test it, but I think at 500 it should be ok.

I was really just trying to get a sense of whether semi-realistic traffic is plausible to make, reusing the same scripts and waypoints to shuttle civilian vehicles through the map, I'd like to make one crazy map like that Smile
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

New snapshot release is up on ModDB !
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Remove the Tag= in the teamtype, the reason for lot many buses. Use Delete team members at the end of the script (37,0). Reinforcement action 80 creates units on the spot, it is not related to recruitment fields of Autocreate or Recruiter, those can be set to any valid value. If the game is busy at the map start, event 1,8,0,0 could give problems, better to use 13 or 47 with some delay.

If a readme is put with the mod having instructions, users will know that if it crashes after installation they have to rename ecache06, 07 to expand06, 07. Rarely they will go back to moddb to find installation instructions.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Currently it sends 1 bus, the timing is just a bit erratic... it isn't using delete team members, just moving to a waypoint also off the visible map, and it disappears just around the drivable cutoff at the top. I'll experiment more on another map now that I have everyone's advice.

E1: Did you try the mod and it crashed or is that just your standard advice on my packing?
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Installed the mod to check this plenty of bus problem, it crashes when the map is loading. RA2 v1.006. Spent few minutes with no clue as the IE EIP was too high, then found out from moddb installation instruction, renaming those ecache to expand works.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Playing around with an idea I had...


bridgeoverwater.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  463.09 KB
 Viewed:  183 Time(s)

bridgeoverwater.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, how did you get the bridge like that?

or is it a real bridge?
_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MadHQ wrote:
Interesting, how did you get the bridge like that?

or is it a real bridge?

For the placeholder I'm using my 1-tall impassable block all the way along, the extraimage goes down from the cell so I can smash it into hills.

My plan is to make bespoke river entry and water only tiles for this, they'll look like some concrete substructure for the bridge that won't look entirely out of place if destroyed.

The only important part is that only the overlay's home cells need to be lifted for the bridge to work like this, the sides don't... HOWEVER it appears units will move across the land at the lower level, so this might not be practicable without making all the cells 1-high.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Making some derelict units for map decoration...


burnt.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  79.8 KB
 Viewed:  101 Time(s)

burnt.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 13 of 13 [624 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 11, 12, 13
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Public Project Announcements
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.3419s ][ Queries: 26 (0.0248s) ][ Debug on ]