:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:43 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Webby
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
apocalypsetank123
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 3:02 pm    Post subject:   Webby Reply with quote

Does those codes works on yuri's revenge?

Webby=true
WebDuration=600
WebDurationVariation=25
WebRadius=2
Particle=WebSys

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moved to RA2 Discussion as it has nothing to do with Generals modding. Look where you post your question next time Wink
As for your question: I doubt it. I've never seen any RA2/YR mod using it.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FS logics are not working is RA2, they are separate branches.

Web logic is FS logic. Thereby no.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
FS logics are not working is RA2, they are separate branches.

Web logic is FS logic. Thereby no.

If this is the case, I wonder why WW didn't take the FS branch for RA2 as that one was the newest? Ah well, you keep finding more oddities about WW #Tongue
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dutchygamer wrote:
Graion Dilach wrote:
FS logics are not working is RA2, they are separate branches.

Web logic is FS logic. Thereby no.

If this is the case, I wonder why WW didn't take the FS branch for RA2 as that one was the newest? Ah well, you keep finding more oddities about WW #Tongue


More than likely that RA2 development started near the end of the TS development. Another team took a snap shot and worked from there.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, most likely indeed now I think of it.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a workaround but it was rather pointless (enemy infantry would be mutated into webbed infantry but they're all civilian-owned, which defeats the purpose). I used it to make a "frozen infantry effect" for strong cryo-based weapons Wink
_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know better stuff...

AttachEffect.SpeedMultiplier=0
AttachEffect.Animation=WEB
AttachEffect.FirepowerMultiplier=0

Well yeah. That's what you would have if Ares 0.2 would have pushed out already. -_-
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, if only we had your AE in the latest public Ares right now Graion. #Tongue
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I do know some better stuff... it's just that I know it. #Tongue

Seriously, I am willing to share but heck all if no 0.2.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there something that Ares doesn't have? #Tongue
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Custom radiations? Custom rocket systems? #Tongue
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dutchygamer wrote:
Is there something that Ares doesn't have? #Tongue


Testers.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And yeah, that too. Laughing Wish I could do some real thorough testing, but I can't help it. Too lazy.
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1879s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0804s) ][ Debug on ]