:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:50 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Voxel Section Editor III
Voxel position problem
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 7:18 am    Post subject:   Voxel position problem Reply with quote

Guys, why is this happening?

As you can see, Mammoth is looking fine in HVA editor, but ingame, its turret is higher.
That happened after resize in voxel editor, and he usually fucks up hva, so I need to set it. When I set it like this to look normal, ingame it is usually weird with some voxels.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarkVen9109
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 02 Nov 2012
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you saved it under voxel offset or HVA position?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ApolloTD
Commander


Joined: 19 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just delete both hva files and re-open then in hva builder and look that position is ok and if not adjust by voxel offset. Alternatively I hope you did bounds reset after resize and then corrected back to fitting size.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DarkVen9109 wrote:
Did you saved it under voxel offset or HVA position?

I did first under hva position, then I did it under voxel offset, and after long time I solved it.
it is not looking good in HVA editor, but is looking good ingame which is important.
Thank you for reply.

ApolloTD wrote:
Just delete both hva files and re-open then in hva builder and look that position is ok and if not adjust by voxel offset.

Apollo, Very Happy
Thanks for reply man!
I should do that at first place, not to ztype around with setting those position and testing ingame for one hour or more.

ApolloTD wrote:
Alternatively I hope you did bounds reset after resize and then corrected back to fitting size.

Actually, I wanted to resize mammoth by 30% then I double sized it in voxel editor, then manually edited bounds by calculator by multiplying them by 0.7. After that it just screws up hva file.
What should I do exactly about that?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ApolloTD
Commander


Joined: 19 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MasterHaosis wrote:

Actually, I wanted to resize mammoth by 30% then I double sized it in voxel editor, then manually edited bounds by calculator by multiplying them by 0.7. After that it just screws up hva file.
What should I do exactly about that?


Like I said, everytime you do a resize or change canvas scale you MUST reset the scales and only then adjust the scales (bounds) to wanted parameters

What you did, is resize and then go adjust the already wrong bounds to even more wrong as VXLSE does not correct the bounds after resize at all or canvas change for that matter.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
VXLSE does not correct the bounds after resize at all or canvas change for that matter


Umm... it does, I actually find it annoying as I like to manually set the bounds but VXLSE changes them with any edit to the size of the vxl.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Starkku
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mig Eater wrote:
Quote:
VXLSE does not correct the bounds after resize at all or canvas change for that matter


Umm... it does, I actually find it annoying as I like to manually set the bounds but VXLSE changes them with any edit to the size of the vxl.


It was added at some point, older versions such as 1.36 (which I think is what Apollo is using) didn't do this.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Twitter Channel URL
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I am using 1.37

So Starkku, Mig Eater, if it corrects, then what is wrong, why my turret/voxel got weird ingame?
_________________
OrangeNero wrote:
Me picking a fight? I know I am the greatest user alive here so everyone starts reading topics with my posts first and ignores the ones before and after.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using 1.39...

It's very hard to help without actually seeing the vxl & exactly what you've done with it. Upload it so we can take a closer look.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mig Eater ah yes I am using 1.39 too, but on icon, when I hover over it it says 1.37, but when I open it, it is 1.39 actually.
Mig eater, well really I did not do anything, I did not change even single pixel, I just recolored it from GDI to Yuri scheme.
Problem is after resize, turret appeared up, and voxel down. When I fix it in HVA builder, its still weird in game. I f I manually fix it move by move in game, then it look weird in HVa builder. But before resize model was fine both ingame and in HVA.
So,I just wanted quick details what could possibly be problem, I do not want to waste your time on this, but I may upload voxel, thats not problem.
But Voxel Section Editor often does that especially to turreted and barreled voxels.
_________________
OrangeNero wrote:
Me picking a fight? I know I am the greatest user alive here so everyone starts reading topics with my posts first and ignores the ones before and after.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MasterHaosis wrote:
Mig Eater ah yes I am using 1.39 too, but on icon, when I hover over it it says 1.37, but when I open it, it is 1.39 actually.


Yea, genious. Bear in mind that VXLSE III 1.39 installation does not create shortcuts in your desktop or start menu Wink.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

v.1.39.146
its same whenever I click in shortcut or open it directly from its folder. With measure tool, new 3D modelizer and such. What is the problem?
Also, as I remember, installation was automatically downloading/upgrading old one to new one, something like that I cant remember.
So, if shortcut is leftover from old version, I do not see problem about it, I see problem when it screws HVA sometimes, not directly hva, voxel position/bounds/whatever it screws.
_________________
OrangeNero wrote:
Me picking a fight? I know I am the greatest user alive here so everyone starts reading topics with my posts first and ignores the ones before and after.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Voxel Section Editor III
Jump to:  
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1226s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0051s) ][ Debug on ]