:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:04 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Tiberian Sun Crashing when adding new units?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
zijin_cheng
Civilian


Joined: 13 May 2018

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 11:36 am    Post subject:   Tiberian Sun Crashing when adding new units? Reply with quote

I followed these two guides at the bottom of the post to the letter, and have tried adding new units.

First I tried adding an "Advanced Hover MLRS"  to the game:



I copied the HoverMLRs entry as is, then, did these modifications:
[ADVHVR]
Image=HVR
Name=Advanced Hover MLRS
Kept the rest of the entry the exact same



And then added to Vehicletypes
52=ADVHVR


It shows up in the build screen on the right as a static image, and when I click on it to build, it starts properly but crashes once the unit finishes building. Any ideas?

https://forums.cncnet.org/topic/105-how-to-copy-a-unit-ts/

http://tiberian.iwarp.com/editingguidetots.htm

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using TS Client or Firestorm expansion?

Probably issue would be 52=ADVHVR
ID 52 could be already occupied by some FS unit,
try for example 60=ADVHVR
If didn't work, then try adding or moving some vehicle with TechLevel=-1  as the last ID, something like:
60=ADVHVR
61=CAR

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zijin_cheng
Civilian


Joined: 13 May 2018

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tuc0 wrote:
Are you using TS Client or Firestorm expansion?

Probably issue would be 52=ADVHVR
ID 52 could be already occupied by some FS unit,
try for example 60=ADVHVR
If didn't work, then try adding or moving some vehicle with TechLevel=-1  as the last ID, something like:
60=ADVHVR
61=CAR


I am using CnCNet but playing Tiberian Sun not Firestorm.
I have tried moving it to a different vehicletype ID but I still get the same error

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you post all what you have under [ADVHVR] ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zijin_cheng
Civilian


Joined: 13 May 2018

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[ADVHVR]
Code:
IMAGE=HVR
Name=Advanced Hover MLRS
Category=AFV
TargetLaser=yes
FireAngle=32
Prerequisite=GAWEAP,GARADR
Primary=HoverMissile
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
Strength=230
Armor=wood
TechLevel=7
CrateGoodie=yes
Sight=7
Speed=7
Owner=GDI
Cost=1500
Turret=yes
Points=30
ROT=5
Crusher=no
Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=25-I000,25-I002,25-I004,25-I006
VoiceMove=25-I012,25-I014,25-I016,25-I018,25-I022
VoiceAttack=25-I014,25-I022,25-I024,25-I026
VoiceFeedback=
MaxDebris=4
SpeedType=Hover
Locomotor={4A582742-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=AmphibiousDestroyer
ThreatPosed=25   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL
ZFudgeColumn=12
ZFudgeTunnel=15

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be "Image=HVR" , not "IMAGE=HVR"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zijin_cheng
Civilian


Joined: 13 May 2018

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tuc0 wrote:
It should be "Image=HVR" , not "IMAGE=HVR"


#Mad I feel like your avatar right about now...

thanks a lot. Didn't think capitalization mattered

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2037s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0632s) ][ Debug on ]