:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:45 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum
Playing TW campaign on Kane's Wrath
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
S0ulCub3
Civilian


Joined: 25 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 11:57 pm    Post subject:   Playing TW campaign on Kane's Wrath Reply with quote

Howdy all. I've been lurking for some time now on these forums and although I've searched aplenty, I haven't found what I'm looking for.

My question is, would it be possible to take the Tiberium Wars campaign and play it using the Kane's Wrath units/structures? Having Militants look like they do in KW, having all the upgrades, units, structures, support powers, etc.

If the answer is yes, how would I be able to best go about doing it? I've installed the world builder, mod SDK packages for both Tib Wars and Kane's Wrath and WrathEd already.

Any info for a newbie would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darkstorm
Commander


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Location: Unknown

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 4:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well if you look for a mod that adds only the Kane's Wrath units into Tiberium Wars then you should be able to play that way. If you mean to play the Tiberium Wars campaign on Kane's Wrath then probably no.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ApolloTD
Commander


Joined: 19 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like said above, you need such mod for TW as Kane's Wrath does not hold TW campaign within itself nor can it read separate TW install files for this as both are standalone releases judging by files.

Trying port TW campaign into KW would be way over your head even IF knew how-to.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
S0ulCub3
Civilian


Joined: 25 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the info guys. Will try to look for a TW mod then. If there isn't one, at least now I know what needs to be done to make it Smile

Peace.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.0989s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0030s) ][ Debug on ]