:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:31 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut » SHPs
EMP Device (superweapon) [RA2/YR]
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, OpenRA Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [38 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 6:03 pm    Post subject:  EMP Device (superweapon) [RA2/YR] Reply with quote

...
works with same codes of Genetic Mutator of YR, but with diferent number of frames...

Containt:
-Buildup anim.
-3 images for cameo.
-All animations with damaged states.

Code:

[YAGNTC_F]
Start=0
End=31

[YAGNTC_FD]
Start=31
End=62

[YAGNTC_G]
Start=15
LoopStart=15
LoopEnd=31

[YAGNTC_GD]
Start=47
LoopStart=47
LoopEnd=62

[YAGNTC_H]
Start=0
End=31

[YAGNTC_HD]
Start=32
End=62

[YAGNTC_P]
Start=15
LoopStart=15
LoopEnd=16

[YAGNTC_PD]
Start=47
LoopStart=47
LoopEnd=48



Ingame is:                                                                             With glow (only render)
http://i.imgur.com/BP9cdes.mp4 (long gif)
                           


Renders:



Credits are optional...


Orbital_EMP.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Orbital_EMP.rar
 Filesize:  6.59 MB
 Downloaded:  1315 Time(s)


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Speeder
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Location: Czechia

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's very cool.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like the zapping anim on the damaged one more than the funny halo on the right... still very nice work Smile
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
temp
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 17 Oct 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I lOVE YOU!!
Finally found a nice big dish building as a superweapon!!

also are you interested in making a superweapon that looks like a hammer and hits ground to make an earthquake? Very Happy
_________________
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
@Pussypus Talking to a wall is more fertile. Face palm!  Wall bash!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reminds me of

http://cnc.wikia.com/wiki/Orbital_Collider
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Team Black
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Location: Georgia, USA Posts: Over 9000

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like that animation!
_________________
The Fall of Hammerfest - Epic Tiberian chain story

Tiberian Odyssey mapping department
The Team Black Index - Steam: TeamBlack aka BeastMode

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trans_C
AA Infantry


Joined: 17 Nov 2014
Location: Somewhere in China

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is fantastic!
It's a pity that, in most of the mods, it would fit nowhere...
_________________
Aka DirtyChicken

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
temp
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 17 Oct 2015

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trans_C wrote:
This is fantastic!
It's a pity that, in most of the mods, it would fit nowhere...


it can fit as a big satellite dish.
_________________
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
@Pussypus Talking to a wall is more fertile. Face palm!  Wall bash!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Iowa3
GDI Hacker


Joined: 08 Aug 2013
Location: China

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Amazing work!
_________________
Squeak!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks really nice, especially the broken animation. Don't really care for the way the fan closes together though if I can give some feedback and for an RA2 building, it'll be the only one without a base.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
also are you interested in making a superweapon that looks like a hammer and hits ground to make an earthquake? Very Happy


maybe this?



Quote:
Reminds me of

http://cnc.wikia.com/wiki/Orbital_Collider


haha yes, is it.


Thanks for the good comments guys.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
XxpeddyxX
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're good dude Very Happy
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
temp
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 17 Oct 2015

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HG_SCIPCION wrote:
Quote:
also are you interested in making a superweapon that looks like a hammer and hits ground to make an earthquake? Very Happy


maybe this?





Nice, but need hammer look, such MO's hammer defence but 3x3.
Anyway Very nice work.
_________________
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
@Pussypus Talking to a wall is more fertile. Face palm!  Wall bash!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the buildup working to anyone? For some reason it's not working to me...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Nice, but need hammer look, such MO's hammer defence but 3x3.
Anyway Very nice work.


I dont like copy concept from other mods #Tongue sorry... thank you anyway

chr0nicz420 wrote:
Does the buildup working to anyone? For some reason it's not working to me...


ehmm... dunno. works fine replacing the power plant aniamiton (GGPOWR.shp) I use new palette and 2x2, looks bad for this reason. but the animation works fine:


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
WinterKonata
Medic


Joined: 28 Sep 2016

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nc building +1

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HalloKroko
Guest




PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks good. But the shadows are not in the right color.
The building animation can have a maximum of 98 images (shadow counts with), otherwise the building animation does not work!
The vertical blue stripes in the film are not included in the animation.

Back to top
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Looks good. But the shadows are not in the right color.
The building animation can have a maximum of 98 images (shadow counts with), otherwise the building animation does not work!
The vertical blue stripes in the film are not included in the animation.



I dont known what is the problem with 98 frames (the gifs are from ingame, using ARES) the colors of the shadow make any diference? maybe reendiment, but more that the render of a simple voxel?
The vertical stripes are a test with a effect (imposible to implement for the game) only a preview...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 5:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What colors are used in the shadow frames do not matter. Any entry in the shadow frames are used by the engine as the shadows for rendering.

Yest technically #1 on the SHP Palette is the shadow. But you can also use that on the non-shadow frames for extra palette colors.

Some modders prefer to recolor any pixels in the shadow frames for consistency for converting process or just because.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Last edited by Atomic_Noodles on Fri Jan 06, 2017 3:06 pm; edited 2 times in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HalloKroko
Guest




PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The second color of the palette is the shadow.
The animation determines the amount of frames so that:
Start = 15
LoopStart = 15
LoopEnd = 31
Because no such entries exist for a buildup your buildup with 122 images does not work. See comment by chr0nicz420.
Whether it's different with Ares I don't know.

Back to top
Natit_Titan
Grenadier


Joined: 20 May 2012

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

chr0nicz420 wrote:
Does the buildup working to anyone? For some reason it's not working to me...


yeah, me too. I can't fix it

Code:

[YAGNTCEMP]
Remapable=yes
Normalized=yes
Height=8
CameoPCX=YAGNTCEMPICON.PCX
Foundation=3x3
Buildup=YAGNTCEMPMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
NewTheater=yes
SuperAnim=YAGNTCEMP_E
SuperAnimDamaged=YAGNTCEMP_ED
SuperAnimZAdjust=-200
SuperAnimTwo=YAGNTCEMP_F
SuperAnimTwoDamaged=YAGNTCEMP_FD
SuperAnimTwoZAdjust=-50
SuperAnimThree=YAGNTCEMP_G
SuperAnimThreeDamaged=YAGNTCEMP_GD
SuperAnimThreeZAdjust=-50
SuperAnimFour=YAGNTCEMP_H
SuperAnimFourDamaged=YAGNTCEMP_HD
SuperAnimFourZAdjust=-50
SuperLowPower=YAGNTCEMP_P
SuperLowPowerDamaged=YAGNTCEMP_PD
SuperLowPowerPowered=false
SuperAnimPowered=false
SuperAnimTwoPowered=false
SuperAnimThreePowered=false
SuperAnimFourPowered=false
SuperAnimThreePoweredEffect=true
OccupyHeight=2
CanBeHidden=False
DamageFireOffset0=-2,59
AddOccupy1=-1,-1
[YAGNTCEMPMK]
Normalized=yes
Surface=yes
Rate=220
NewTheater=no
[YAGNTCEMP_E]
Normalized=yes
Start=89
LoopStart=90
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_ED]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_ED
Normalized=yes
Start=149
LoopStart=149
LoopEnd=150
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_F]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_E
Start=0
End=31
Rate=200
Layer=ground
StartSound=GeneticMutatorOpen
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_FD]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_ED
Start=0
End=25
Rate=200
Layer=ground
StartSound=GeneticMutatorOpen
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_G]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_E
Start=31
LoopStart=31
LoopEnd=61
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
StartSound=GeneticMutatorReadyLoop
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_GD]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_ED
Start=25
LoopStart=25
LoopEnd=89
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
StartSound=GeneticMutatorReadyLoop
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_H]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_E
Start=61
End=90
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_HD]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_ED
Start=90
End=150
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_P]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_E
Start=61
LoopStart=61
LoopEnd=62
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes
[YAGNTCEMP_PD]
Image=YAGNTCEMP_ED
Start=90
LoopStart=90
LoopEnd=91
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes
Shadow=yes

_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HG_SCIPCION
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK...
build up frames depend of the BuildupTime=. I use 0.2 but ra2 vanilla use o 0.6 this is the problem...


yggntcmk.shp
 Description:
96 frames (fixed for ra2 vanilla)

Download
 Filename:  yggntcmk.shp
 Filesize:  410.59 KB
 Downloaded:  175 Time(s)


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Natit_Titan
Grenadier


Joined: 20 May 2012

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it works. Thank you
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NimoStar
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 07 Nov 2012
Location: Buenos Aires

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:41 am    Post subject:   Reply with quote

I asked several times that Ares includes a very simple code for making every "buildup time" in every building different to prevent errors like this, But Graion Dilach closes all of my thread in Ares PPM forum...

It would be something like

Object.BuildupTime=0.x

In the building codes.

"BuildupTime=" would still be used for default.

This is not hard to implement.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest
Guest




PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only problem i have with it is when i protect with walls, the building appears above the walls. help?

Back to top
SightHawk
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 23 Mar 2016
Location: Vertex HQ

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just want to ask as to why this shp doesnt work on YR?
I tried all the codes posted here and did the usual coding for a building but it doesnt appear in game.
_________________
Today is the beginning of the real end.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depends on where the SHPs were placed. If you're using YR, then it can be in expandxxmd.mix and still appear.
If using RA2, then it must be placed in an ecachexx.mix.

Otherwise the building will be there, but just invisible.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
PussyPus
Commander


Joined: 14 Jul 2015
Location: Underground Clone City

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why does this building familiar to me? generals 2 or something?
_________________
If you are a MetalHead (Heavy Metal Fan) and don't want to be a metalhead, Just remove your metal ball from your head. �:p .


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's where it's from.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
SightHawk
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 23 Mar 2016
Location: Vertex HQ

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
Depends on where the SHPs were placed. If you're using YR, then it can be in expandxxmd.mix and still appear.
If using RA2, then it must be placed in an ecachexx.mix.

Otherwise the building will be there, but just invisible.



Already did that but it doesnt really appear in game but when i open my final alert editor its visible there.
_________________
Today is the beginning of the real end.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe Image= isn't set correctly? Meh. I give up. A more experienced should tackle this issue.

But if youre using YR, having all SHPs in expandmd should work. Retry with ecachemd instead, see how that one works.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesn't matter where it is as long as it's in the directory; it doesn't need to be in a bin. I don't know why you're having an issue with it graphically, but I attached a rules file below that you can append to your own rules to test if you're using ares: [#include]?1=rules_emp.ini. First you'll want to C&P the art into an artmd.ini though. I also renamed the files to YGEMPT, YGEMPT_E, and YGEMPT_ED, since SCIPCION's interferes with the genetic mutator.

If you're not using ares, well just look at the art, you should still be able to get it to work from there.


rules_emp.ini
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  rules_emp.ini
 Filesize:  4.43 KB
 Downloaded:  81 Time(s)


_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Midian-P
Medic


Joined: 16 Mar 2018

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pardon, i don't like to bump at old topics but is it normal for the SHP to be invicible? i'm trying to mod my YR for my private fun used but i don't know if i'm correctly adding graphics to the game proferly.

when i tried to test the structure in the game, it appears invisible.
I tried many attempts like putting the files in a custom mix or the directory
and i made sure i didn't put a typo in artmd.ini and the animations in the animations list in Rulesmd.ini, i even tried to run ares but it's still invisible ingame. i even renamed everything but it's still invisible.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the problem lies with which files the game ends up using.

I'm not sure what the files' names are, but from experience xGxxx.shp aren't read/used by the game.
Probably because of NewTheater=yes. (I think)

This should fixed by renaming the files to xTxxx.shp and xUxxx.shp. (if the structure's still inviso, then the theater you just tested on has nothing from the building).
Of course, xAxxx.shp is for snow.
xLxxx and xNxxx is for Lunar/NewUrban
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Midian-P
Medic


Joined: 16 Mar 2018

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
I think the problem lies with which files the game ends up using.

I'm not sure what the files' names are, but from experience xGxxx.shp aren't read/used by the game.
Probably because of NewTheater=yes. (I think)

This should fixed by renaming the files to xTxxx.shp and xUxxx.shp. (if the structure's still inviso, then the theater you just tested on has nothing from the building).
Of course, xAxxx.shp is for snow.
xLxxx and xNxxx is for Lunar/NewUrban


So should i set NewTheater to no?
or should i copy and add theater?
I'm having bad luck adding new building graphics than from infantry and vehicles.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
I think the problem lies with which files the game ends up using.

I'm not sure what the files' names are, but from experience xGxxx.shp aren't read/used by the game.
Probably because of NewTheater=yes. (I think)

This should fixed by renaming the files to xTxxx.shp and xUxxx.shp. (if the structure's still inviso, then the theater you just tested on has nothing from the building).
Of course, xAxxx.shp is for snow.
xLxxx and xNxxx is for Lunar/NewUrban


Wrong, the G theater prefix is used and read by the game. G is for generic for NewTheater=yes and is thus used in every theater NOT listed by another SHP (NA, NT, NU, NN, etc.).

Try the rules I linked earlier in the thread, cut and paste the artmd stuff between the "Cut and Paste Into artmd.ini" and "End Cut and Paste" lines, then the rest goes in rulesmd or you can simply put:
Code:
[#Include]
1=rules_emp.ini

after cutting and pasting the artmd stuff. See here for more details.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

4StarGeneral wrote:
TAK02 wrote:
I think the problem lies with which files the game ends up using.

I'm not sure what the files' names are, but from experience xGxxx.shp aren't read/used by the game.
Probably because of NewTheater=yes. (I think)

This should fixed by renaming the files to xTxxx.shp and xUxxx.shp. (if the structure's still inviso, then the theater you just tested on has nothing from the building).
Of course, xAxxx.shp is for snow.
xLxxx and xNxxx is for Lunar/NewUrban


Wrong, the G theater prefix is used and read by the game. G is for generic for NewTheater=yes and is thus used in every theater NOT listed by another SHP (NA, NT, NU, NN, etc.).

That's what I thought too. Until the game said 'nope'. Don't know what went wrong.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Midian-P
Medic


Joined: 16 Mar 2018

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

4StarGeneral wrote:
TAK02 wrote:
I think the problem lies with which files the game ends up using.

I'm not sure what the files' names are, but from experience xGxxx.shp aren't read/used by the game.
Probably because of NewTheater=yes. (I think)

This should fixed by renaming the files to xTxxx.shp and xUxxx.shp. (if the structure's still inviso, then the theater you just tested on has nothing from the building).
Of course, xAxxx.shp is for snow.
xLxxx and xNxxx is for Lunar/NewUrban


Wrong, the G theater prefix is used and read by the game. G is for generic for NewTheater=yes and is thus used in every theater NOT listed by another SHP (NA, NT, NU, NN, etc.).

Try the rules I linked earlier in the thread, cut and paste the artmd stuff between the "Cut and Paste Into artmd.ini" and "End Cut and Paste" lines, then the rest goes in rulesmd or you can simply put:
Code:
[#Include]
1=rules_emp.ini

after cutting and pasting the artmd stuff. See here for more details.


I'll try.

if it fails then i'll be looking for a replacement.
sorry for the unintentional bump, just to confirm if it works.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [38 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut » SHPs
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.4460s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0034s) ][ Debug on ]