:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Jan 20, 2019 7:31 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
AttachEffect and Armor types + buildings problem.
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:08 am    Post subject:  AttachEffect and Armor types + buildings problem. Reply with quote

So here's the thing. I've made an AttachEffect super weapon in which it affects certain base defense and by that, I have to use custom ArmorTypes. Here are the codes:

Code:
[ArmorTypes]
sentry=steel

[NASENTRY]
Armor=sentry

[AttachEffect]
CellSpread=9999
PercentAtMax=1
AffectsEnemies=no
AffectsAllies=no
AffectsOwner=yes
AttachEffect.Duration=100
AttachEffect.FirepowerMultiplier=100
AttachEffect.Animation=ANIMATION
AttachEffect.DiscardOnEntry=yes
AttachEffect.PenetratesIronCurtain=yes
PreventScatter=yes
Verses=0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%
Versus.sentry=100%
Versus.otherunits=100%


I don't think I need to show the super weapon code since it's working as intended.

The problem is, this base defense with Armor=sentry isn't affected on the AttachEffect. However, my vehicles and infantry with Armor=otherunits are affected. At first, I thought AttachEffect doesn't work on building so I tried to change the verses into this:

Code:
Verses=0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,100%,0%,0%,0%


So basically, I made ALL Armor=steel types must be affected on the AttachEffect. The result is yes they're affected EXCEPT the Armor=sentry one, despite I've listed sentry=steel under ArmorTypes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try a different name then
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cxtian39 wrote:
Try a different name then


Tried it but the problem still persists.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, is this Ares bug or what?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe the foundation plays a role here?
Your custom building 2x2 while all normal defenses are 1x1?

I never tested attacheffect so no clue if it works as well with bigger foundations.


Does your building get affected when using default steel armor?
So far your tests haven't really shown the exact place of the error.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:38 am    Post subject: Re: AttachEffect and Armor types + buildings problem. Reply with quote

chr0nicz420 wrote:
CellSpread=9999

Didn't the docs say something about large CellSpread values?

EDIT: NVM. I thought the AttachEffect didn't work at all.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
Maybe the foundation plays a role here?
Your custom building 2x2 while all normal defenses are 1x1?

I never tested attacheffect so no clue if it works as well with bigger foundations.


Does your building get affected when using default steel armor?
So far your tests haven't really shown the exact place of the error.


Yes, I did say that all buildings with default armor=steel are affected except with the specific custom armor, despite the "custom armor=steel". And they're 1x1:

chr0nicz420 wrote:
At first, I thought AttachEffect doesn't work on building so I tried to change the verses into this:

Code:
Verses=0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,100%,0%,0%,0%


So basically, I made ALL Armor=steel types must be affected on the AttachEffect. The result is yes they're affected EXCEPT the Armor=sentry one, despite I've listed sentry=steel under ArmorTypes.


I also have 2x2 building that has custom armor for this AttachEffect that I made but that building isn't affected too.

TAK02 wrote:
chr0nicz420 wrote:
CellSpread=9999

Didn't the docs say something about large CellSpread values?

EDIT: NVM. I thought the AttachEffect didn't work at all.


I've already done several AttachEffect super weapons with CellSpread=9999 before and they're all working as intended. However, they're all just units. This is my first time of doing an AttachEffect that affects buildings and with custom armor type.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cxtian39 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Would you and Omega kindly stop throwing my opinion around? I think I'll end up finding a use for it soon enough after all #Tongue

@chr0nicz420:
Try with the other ArmorTypes, not a new one, the old ones.
If it doesn't work then, Ares is bugged. Or it's something else...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:

@chr0nicz420:
Try with the other ArmorTypes, not a new one, the old ones.
If it doesn't work then, Ares is bugged. Or it's something else...


What do you mean by other ArmorTypes? Do you mean the default wood,steel,concrete?

I've already mentioned that I've already tried using the default armor type, particularly steel, and all of my armor=steel are affected on my AttachEffect as intended except the custom armor type, despite the "custom armor=steel" that I've listed under ArmorTypes.

chr0nicz420 wrote:
At first, I thought AttachEffect doesn't work on building so I tried to change the verses into this:

Code:
Verses=0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%,100%,0%,0%,0%


So basically, I made ALL Armor=steel types must be affected on the AttachEffect. The result is yes they're affected EXCEPT the Armor=sentry one, despite I've listed sentry=steel under ArmorTypes.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this building the firer of the superweapon and needs DamageSelf? It's the only thing that makes possible sense.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
chr0nicz420
Flamethrower


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

4StarGeneral wrote:
Is this building the firer of the superweapon and needs DamageSelf? It's the only thing that makes possible sense.


Nope. It's just a normal base defense. One example:

Code:
[TESLAEX]
UIName=Name:TESLA2
Name=Soviet Tesla Coil
Image=NATSLA2
BuildCat=Combat
Prerequisite=SOVPOWER,SOVRADR,SOVCNST
Strength=750
Armor=tesla_t1
TechLevel=5
Adjacent=4
Sight=8
Owner=Russians
RequiredHouses=Russians
AIBasePlanningSide=1
Cost=1800
Points=40
Power=-50
Crewed=no
Capturable=false
Overpowerable=false
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
;DestroyAnim=NATSLADM
Primary=CoilBoltEX
Turret=no
TurretAnimZAdjust=-100
DebrisAnim=Dbris1sm,Dbris1lg,Dbris4sm,Dbris5sm,Dbris4lg,Dbris7sm,Dbris8sm,Dbris5lg,Dbris4lg
MaxDebris=15
MinDebris=5
ThreatPosed=60
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=96, 64, 112
IsBaseDefense=yes
BaseNormal=no
Powered=yes
HasStupidGuardMode=false
WorkingSound=PowerOn
NotWorkingSound=PowerOff
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Drainable=yes
AntiInfantryValue=25
AntiArmorValue=25
AntiAirValue=0
Sensors=yes
SensorArray=yes
SensorsSight=10
ImmuneToEMP=no

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1895s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0485s) ][ Debug on ]