:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:45 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Campaign Units with InitialPayload
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:40 am    Post subject:  Campaign Units with InitialPayload Reply with quote

It doesn't come with passengers.
If I add passengers to the team and set Full=yes on team, then passengers can't shoot out even with OpenTopped=yes set.
Now I know why in Allied Campaign 2 the reinforced battle fortress is not pre-loaded.
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

InitialPayload works in SP maps as well with teams formed from pre-placed units or from factory. Only that AI cannot use the passengers after unloading as Ares hasn't implemented the passengers to be part of the team yet.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I add put typhoon as initial passenger into sea scorpion but at the beginning of soviet campaign 1 they are empty, what could go wrong?
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Damfoos
Grenadier


Joined: 27 Mar 2016

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't the initial payload team units always spawn as neutral though?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Starkku
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damfoos wrote:
Don't the initial payload team units always spawn as neutral though?


Don't think this is the case, fairly certain that the passengers are owned by whatever house the parent unit belongs to when it was created. The passengers, however, will not change their house under any known circumstances, be it mind control or change house trigger action.

Your confusion might stem from the fact that on MP maps you cannot place pre-placed objects for any other house than Neutral/Special (Civilians / JP), which gives this effect if they are then given to some other one.

On the topic, I am unsure what the issue is here. Is it InitialPayload not working together with OpenTopped, or not at all on singleplayer maps, or does the problem concern use of Full=yes, which is similar but possibly unrelated logic? Combining both might actually be bit unwise considering that Full=yes teams, assuming the first unit in the taskforce is a transport, will shove everything else to that transport regardless of if they should actually fit in.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Twitter Channel URL
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

InitialPayload does work on campaign maps. I've used to fill Battle Bunkers for instance, perfectly fine.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My problem is
I added initial passenger to sea scorpion to give a extra torpedo weapon
But in yr soviet campaign 1, the first 3 coming sea scorpions are empty, if they're all killed, the reinforced ones are also empty
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reinforcement (not pre-placed) units created by triggers are empty?
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1672s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0484s) ][ Debug on ]