Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:41 pm
All times are UTC + 0
Another Turret "still under work"
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
TRUEGRIT
Grenadier

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:46 am    Post subject:  Another Turret "still under work" Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Well this is my first try to adopt C&C 3 style of turrets

first attempt.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  539.24 KB
 Viewed:  1230 Time(s)

first attempt.gif

3d turret.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.9 MB
 Viewed:  1230 Time(s)

3d turret.jpg

G-E
Defense Minister

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

What are the auto-normals settings you're using?

TRUEGRIT
Grenadier

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I usually use the Influence auto normals with the RA2 range and some cases I increase the value, But for this one I used the Cubed auto normals  and ofcourse without changing any values

May I know why you ask, I mean that I keep reading that "auto normals"
DESTROYS the design and it's better to use hand made normals, which is something really very hard for me!!!!

G-E
Defense Minister

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

TRUEGRIT wrote:
I usually use the Influence auto normals with the RA2 range and some cases I increase the value, But for this one I used the Cubed auto normals  and ofcourse without changing any values