:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:38 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Can i switch an infantry to another infantry using deploy?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
None
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 24 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:40 am    Post subject:  Can i switch an infantry to another infantry using deploy? Reply with quote

Is there a way that i can make a unit switch to another unit using deploy or if possibly another way?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

With Ares probably using a workaround (deploy->anim->kill infantry->spawn new infantry)
with original RA2/YR, no.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As of Ares build 18.219.921:

AlexB wrote:
Convert Unit into Another Type on Deploy
[TechnoType]Convert.Deploy= (TechnoType, defaults to none)
The type a IsSimpleDeployer=yes unit deploys into. This converts the type after deploying is finished, that is, after the optional DeployingAnim has finished playing.

After deploying, the unit will be movable opposed to being locked in place like the Siege Chopper.

DeployToLand=yes is supported. DeployingAnim is optional, but also works for DeployToLand=no using DeployDir=.

Conversion only happens between same types (vehicles, infantry, aircraft). Can't convert to a type that then wields a special weapon (Temporal, Mind Control, Parasite), ....


This works on Vehicle (and Aircraft?) Types only though, infantry would still require a MakeInfantry workaround like LKO suggested.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can come up with a complex way to use the promotion conversion
deploy->kill something invisible->promote
_________________
WhY Is eVeRyOnE TyPiNg iN AlTeRnAtInG CaPs.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1302s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0118s) ][ Debug on ]