Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Apr 18, 2024 3:41 am
All times are UTC + 0
mod ideas.
Moderators: Global Moderators, Offtopic Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [23 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
TSTWRockith
Civilian

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 6:34 pm    Post subject:  mod ideas. Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have thought of a lot of ideas, but a few of them are a bit weirder than the ones I believe have been on here. For example:
(I am not good at VXL editing and such, but I'm really good at coming up with the drawings and ideas and stuff.)

Tiberium Sun: Occult Union

This is the breakdown, pretty much: NOD has found the deeper side of their faction, and isn't in any hurry to leave. They're now using superweapons such as the "Black Tomorrow" to control vehicles into killing their own units, the "Valica Missile Defense System," or "VMDS", to destroy land so that things cannot be built on them, or the "Mandril Tank," which can fire from underground. NOD's faction eventually call themselves the "Occult Union", and bring their level of unification to a maximum.

GDI stays Global Defense Initiative, but they develop a new array of weapons to stop this much scarier NOD threat. they develop units such as the "Image Tank", or a tank that can take the image of it's surroundings, such as a tree or rock, they develop the "Cobblestone Tower", a tall tower that can see the entire base around, and alert it if there is an enemy soldier anywhere in it's vicinity. Here are some other units and structures:

UNITS: (infantry)
GDI Brethren: a unit that goes into an enemy base and disrupts power for 30 seconds. ($450)