:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:23 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Support
Importing Issues
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Ackart
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm    Post subject:   Importing Issues Reply with quote

I must say, firstly, that I am a nub at TibSun engine modding. The fact that I'm trying to get something done is pretty damn suprising, but hey.

And then everything ever explodes.

On every setting with import (images are PCX), I get this http://www.deathwinds.com/Hosted/Red/shpbuildererror1.jpg for frame 1-8.

Frame 8-14 look like this: http://www.deathwinds.com/Hosted/Red/shpbuildererror2.jpg

Note: You can see in the background what the image SHOULD look like.

In simple terms: Where did I go wrong? I'm sure I missed some obvious step (I'm really good at speed reading through instructions, leading to foulups like this) and any help is apprecated.
_________________

Red Alert mod for C&C3.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account AIM Address
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You forgot to set the apropriate settings when you were importing it.

So, what do you wanna do? An animation or infantry?

You can skip most of the settings if you check the Optimize part. Put it to TS -> Animations if you want animations... or infantry if you want infantry. The background colour will really be black on both cases, because the colour #0 of the anim.pal and unittem.pal is black. The purple thing that appeared in your last screenshot was that the shadows settings was checked... I'm in my university right now and I can't remember the names.


Anyway, my tip for you is to check the help file. I've posted the whole info about the Importer over there. Look for it in the Tools part of the help. It explains everything.
_________________


Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Ackart
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2004
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright, thanks.


Le EDIT: Yeah, it works. Thanks for the help. The SHP doesn't show up ingame, but I'm sure that's because I don't have all the animation's done yet. Ah well.
_________________

Red Alert mod for C&C3.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Support
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1659s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0667s) ][ Debug on ]