:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:12 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Reign of Steel
Job Need..
Moderators: Holy_Master
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [75 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
ZoidZilla
Shrapnel Sniper


Joined: 16 Apr 2008

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a easy way to do good cameos right out of 3ds max. So you would need no additional help.
I can explain it to you, if you want.
_________________
Tiberian Fall
The Art Of Tiberian Fall

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
NewGuy
Missile Trooper


Joined: 24 Feb 2008

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, show holy_master what you can do first.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ZoidZilla
Shrapnel Sniper


Joined: 16 Apr 2008

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 2:48 pm    Post subject:   Reply with quote

sure.




Those are easy done, only with 3ds max.
You can use any backround (This backround is taken from the Jabberwoky cameo pack), and the units/buildings will throw the correct shadows right on the ground. this works like a matte painting.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank for help. Smile those cameo look great but sorry i dont need cameo maker.

as you see cameo in ROS is just unit on the black background,that doesnt mean i'm so lazy to make cameo but it's my design.

about ROS i doesnt design to make it look only beautiful but it must be simple and easy to know what unit you build, that's why i use black BG on it. [if i want to do detail cameo i just take picture from my preview render to make it ].

and black BG cameo make it look original if you compare another C&c game. C&c1 [DOS] , Tiberian Sun ,C&c3 they all have empty BG.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
ZoidZilla
Shrapnel Sniper


Joined: 16 Apr 2008

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem.
I only want to show the might of the matte-material, which is also quite helpfull for shadow and build frames.
_________________
Tiberian Fall
The Art Of Tiberian Fall

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
zenoniations
Disk Thrower


Joined: 16 Sep 2008
Location: 77th Battalion headquarter

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
- Ini Editor
True i can do this by self but it'll better if i have some one help me with this,like AI Editing ect

May I make it, Master?
I had learned it last month.
_________________
R.I.P.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd think Holy_Master is looking for someone with a lot more experience than just a months worth.
_________________


Twisted Insurrection [Version 0.6]
Twisted Insurrection OST [Vol. 6]
Twisted Insurrection: Gallery

Tiberian Sun Client (Includes UMP)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zenoniations wrote:
Quote:
- Ini Editor
True i can do this by self but it'll better if i have some one help me with this,like AI Editing ect

May I make it, Master?
I had learned it last month.

Lol, you editing AI? May I have a hard laugh here? Show your 'good' work first before even trying to get the job...
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Joshy
Schwing!


Joined: 13 Aug 2006

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AI isn't hard Dutchy. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, but you have the AI that is "oohh, I edited the basic AI for my new units. I'm 1337!", and the AI that totally kicks your ass, even on lower AI levels. I doubt Javier even is at the first type of AI...
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Joshy
Schwing!


Joined: 13 Aug 2006

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah. Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MT
General


Joined: 23 Jun 2008
Location: Wandering Time

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dutchygamer wrote:
No, but you have the AI that is "oohh, I edited the basic AI for my new units. I'm 1337!", and the AI that totally kicks your ass, even on lower AI levels. I doubt Javier even is at the first type of AI...

Lol. Don't forget: "omg my amazing AI has like infinite credits, and millions and millions of the same unit to CONQUER", and the AI with sneaky taktics (spies, disrupters+carryalls)...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@zenoniations

thank you. but i have AI codder already. but i'm not ready to sent my mod to him yet. it doesnt mean i not believe on him but i have alot of thing to do, that make sure he can work with my AI without any problem.

but i still sad..no body help me with my new terrain. my mapper need it to finish their map. [i just want to have some one making new cliff and shore part for me]
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Holy_Master: as you said in a different topic that you still needed ppl for the mod, may I ask which positions do you still need? I mean, the list is from 2005. I guess it may be slightly outdated Wink
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this topic never out date as you can see mostly i still working alone. #Tongue

and yes i still need people to working with. what the work you interesting?

the job that still open.
- environment shp maker [working with enviroment object ]
- concept artist [ building , unit ]
- another graphic like sidebar , menu botton loading screen.
- Mapper

if you interesting PM me and show me some example. that'll help easier to choose the job for you. Smile
_________________

Last edited by Holy_Master on Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:11 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't do any of that... I was more thinking about AI, but you already have a guy for that iirc Wink
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erm..

Quote:
- Ini Editor
True i can do this by self but it'll better if i have some one help me with this,like AI Editing ect

_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

His list he mentioned in his previous post I don't see any AI editor position OmegaBolt...
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i update the job in the front page.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
truefeel
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 02 May 2006

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MT wrote:
Dutchygamer wrote:
No, but you have the AI that is "oohh, I edited the basic AI for my new units. I'm 1337!", and the AI that totally kicks your ass, even on lower AI levels. I doubt Javier even is at the first type of AI...

Lol. Don't forget: "omg my amazing AI has like infinite credits, and millions and millions of the same unit to CONQUER", and the AI with sneaky taktics (spies, disrupters+carryalls)...


Dude, do you still have my unfinished map (can't remember the name; was the one with the river and city in the middle)? I lost as I had to format my pc and forgot about backups. I hope you do; then I can finish that map.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i PM to you already. Wink
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
truefeel
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 02 May 2006

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dang, thanks man. I might be able to go around your problem. You'll hear from within a few days.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

now i can solve the map problem and send you by PM already you should open it with ROS terrain if you open it by original Ra2 terrain it'll be broken. the fix map may lost some detail but at least it'll not wast your time to fix it too much.

ps. your map look very good with ROS terrain.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and again i still need mapper...

you don't need to know how to make ra2 map if know how to make TS map we still welcome because i can convert your map to use in Ra2 by myself and you don't need to put too many detail to the map just terrain design is enough for me...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Nolt
Flamethrower


Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Location: Chile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I don't know all the mechanics of Final Sun, but I used to do maps on sc1, terrain, details, and triggers, I knew enough of triggers there to make custom games, defences, rpgs and such. My favourite was to make units spawn under battleships.

Don't know if that could be useful to you, but it's something.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [75 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Reign of Steel
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1872s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0528s) ][ Debug on ]