:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun May 31, 2020 10:49 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Tutorials Vault
Tutorial Requests
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 7 of 12 [557 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Next
Author Message
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thought so. Anybody else?
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:00 pm    Post subject: adding yuri Reply with quote

Does anybody know how you add new colors to play as in skirmish on YR without erasing the old ones. Specifically black, white, and maybe gray.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FurryQueen
General


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Location: The Midwest

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Without NPatch/Ares, this is not possible.
_________________
NZG | PCBB | RA2M
AZUR
Discord: The Astronomer#1314
Steam

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:18 pm    Post subject: Npatch Reply with quote

I cant seem to figure out how you use NPatch. Ihave no clue how but i havent tried ares although i did download it. ill triy that but i cant make any promises ill get it

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ares is better, even if it's still on development stage. Wink
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its to complicated i cant figure out for the life of me on how to use either now that im done trying please help

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you read the manual?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes yes i did and i still dont get it

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FurryQueen
General


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Location: The Midwest

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What don't you get?
_________________
NZG | PCBB | RA2M
AZUR
Discord: The Astronomer#1314
Steam

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:02 pm    Post subject:   Reply with quote

how you actually bring up ares and use it. specifically to add colors like black white & grey

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FurryQueen
General


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Location: The Midwest

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31256
_________________
NZG | PCBB | RA2M
AZUR
Discord: The Astronomer#1314
Steam

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've done that but when i go to extract the files to yr then it says i need like 20 passwords then says yhere was an error please try again later. and i have to startover. now do you understand my FRUSTRATION. Mad It's driving me insane because all i want to do is add the colors black and white and i just cant figure it out wa wa waaa Crying or Very sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The stuff ain't passworded. You have two choices: Tell the exact messages or go to an IQ training course where you'll learn how to READ, WRITE and THINK intelligent.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
Volgin
Commander


Joined: 07 Mar 2009

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uh.. I have a tutorial request.


How do I find friends? like, IRL friends. Real people.
_________________
Victory!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nikademis Von Hisson
General


Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Location: Wilkes Barre PA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nicky 96 wrote:
I've done that but when i go to extract the files to yr then it says i need like 20 passwords then says yhere was an error please try again later. and i have to startover. now do you understand my FRUSTRATION. Mad It's driving me insane because all i want to do is add the colors black and white and i just cant figure it out wa wa waaa Crying or Very sad


can you give us a screen shot of what you are doing? the password is for ares?
_________________
I am authorized to send out the TMP Studio, PM ME IF YOU WANT IT And check this out, these were sent to me for help with terrain and zdata help along with TMP Studio/Builder

http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=27714

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go here http://ares.strategy-x.com/
and download the Standalone version of Ares. Extract it into your Westwood\RA2 folder. It may have already contained a .bat file to run ares. If not you'll have to create one. It also should have a Documentation folder which is where the Manual for Ares is located.
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Last edited by Cranium on Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:34 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
FurryQueen
General


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Location: The Midwest

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you broke it.
_________________
NZG | PCBB | RA2M
AZUR
Discord: The Astronomer#1314
Steam

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go here http://ares.strategy-x.com/
and download the Standalone version of Ares. Extract it into your Westwood\RA2 folder. It may have already contained a bat file to run ares. If not you'll have to create one. It also should have a Documentation folder which is where the Manual for Ares is located.
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's quite impressive.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 12:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, I dont know what is going on with those earlier posts. The message is actually there according to the edit function. If I click edit button, it shows everything I wrote, but when i hit submit it comes out blank Confused
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 1:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok Here is wat i do to start ares: I go to my computer. i search ares_0.1_p1 under documents. it brings up aqn ares zipper. i click that and it shows: documentaion folder, ares.dll, ares.dll.inj, ares, license_ares, license_syringe, readme, runares, and syringe. i click run ares and it says Extract all ? i click yes it says what files. iclick yes to all. it loads all the files and shows them. which are the same ones as previously stated. and most others say they need to find a file off the web which all need you to registery for spyware and pay a fee and other crap which i dont want. and about the passwords: i try to extract the files directly to the disc and then a ton of passwords appear. There are many so i'll sya the first two, "File 'license_syringe' is password protected. Please enter the password in the box below." then u can enter it and hit ok or skip this file or cancel if u skip then it says ""File 'license_ares' is password protected. Please enter the password in the box below." with the same options and if u skip then it says the same but with 'runares' and again with 'documentation' then 21 others i did count. and then it says success but then i check the file the game doesnt have them #Sleep there now you know ok plz stop criticizing me and everything yawn now im tired any one who understands my ramblings. plz help me im about to go insane if im not already there . finally dont get snobby IM ONLY 14 YEARS OLD AND I JUST STARTED ALL THIS MOD BUISNESS ABOUT OH ILL SAY ONE MONTH AGO OKAY. #Mad #evil

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OKAY now that i have vented a little i want to know how do u start an account on red alert 2. my uncle has one but the game tries to log onto westwood.com which was bought out by EA and there fore doesnt exist. how do you force log on to EA on RED ALERT 2 so i can make an account and play online with my uncle and other people. HELP PLZ

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Put Syringe and all the Ares related files into your YR folder. Then double click on RunAres.bat.
When the main loading screen comes up, it should say that Ares is active and give you some quick copyright info.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont understand one bit about why ares is asking for passwords. Ares dosent require any passwords. Period! There's no reason why you cant just extract the contents directly into your RA2 folder. You said you tried to extract it to your disc? you dont extract it to your disc, again it goes into your westwood/ra2 folder which should be located at C:\Westwood\RA2

Also you dont create an online account anymore, and havent needed to do so for years. Just type a name and password in and as long as its not taken it should work just fine.

It almost sounds like your running an illegal copy of RA2, YR. Just a side note, Ares will only work with YR ver 1.006, and illegal copies are hard to update to ver 1.006
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cranium wrote:
Just a side note, Ares will only work with YR ver 1.006, and illegal copies are hard to update to ver 1.006

I think you meant RA2 1.006, YR should be patched to 1.001.
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, thats what I ment Very Happy
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok so i have to extract the files to the folder in the C: place. and now they are there now what. and i do have the 1.001 patch for yr. i got it a while back and its not illeagal copy. its store bought. CRAP CRAP CRAP my power supplie to my laptop just shorted out i wont be on for a while to comment back to any replys. BE BACK SOON I HOPE Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well if you finally extracted them into your directory, Look for the RunAres.bat file. This is what you will be using to start YR from now on if you use Ares. Keep in mind that Ares features Do Not activate themselves. You will need to read the documentation on how and where to add stuff to your inis. Good luck and have fun Smile
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Nikademis Von Hisson
General


Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Location: Wilkes Barre PA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

where did u dl this from? i have never seen this before
_________________
I am authorized to send out the TMP Studio, PM ME IF YOU WANT IT And check this out, these were sent to me for help with terrain and zdata help along with TMP Studio/Builder

http://www.ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=27714

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

im back finally ok Very Happy Very Happy now i think i got it so ill try everything k whoo

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gamefreak11221
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Different tech trees depending on the map?

Just like how the map enables the player to build a naval yard, it requires a map to contain any body of water to build it there.

I want to make a SOLAR PANEL POWER PLANT THINGY that can only be built on a temperate morning map since there's a map set in midnight, there will be an alternative source of energy let say an ordinary allied power plant that can only be built on a map set in midnight time

Is it clearly possible and if so, how?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easy enough to do. "If not time consuming."

I'd say use map modes.

But this of course would make all maps use the new tech; regardless of light settings. Although light settings might be able to be edited through modes, but I think I tried before and it failed.

Manually is your best bet, but also most time consuming as you need to edit 136 map files.

But you could do it manually as well by editing all the westwood maps. I did something similar with my MLEP pack to expand disabled navalyards on none naval maps. It's just a matter to add the buildings you want to your rulesmd, then disable them them with techlevel=11 on each map without temperate.
_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gamefreak11221
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

EricAnimeFreak wrote:
Easy enough to do. "If not time consuming."

I'd say use map modes.

But this of course would make all maps use the new tech; regardless of light settings. Although light settings might be able to be edited through modes, but I think I tried before and it failed.

Manually is your best bet, but also most time consuming as you need to edit 136 map files.

But you could do it manually as well by editing all the westwood maps. I did something similar with my MLEP pack to expand disabled navalyards on none naval maps. It's just a matter to add the buildings you want to your rulesmd, then disable them them with techlevel=11 on each map without temperate.


Sounds tricky, a better explanation with examples?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gamefreak11221 wrote:


Sounds tricky, a better explanation with examples?


Okay with yuri's Revenge use XCC Mixer to open multimd.mix. Then Extract every single Map File. Then open each map with
gamefreak11221 wrote:
"a temperate morning map since there's a map set in midnight, there will be an alternative source of energy let say an ordinary allied power plant that can only be built on a map set in midnight time"


In the maps you open which will not use your
gamefreak11221 wrote:
"Different tech trees depending on the map?"
add the new tags for your new buildings.

Example:

[newtechbuilding]
TechLevel=11

Is added to your maps which are not set in Twilight theme.

Then in rules you define your [newtechbuilding] however you want with a buildable techlevel. This will make it so it's only buildable on map with a twilight theme.

You can also make certain buildings unbuildable using negative techlevels on the maps with the twilight theme.

This process is not hard but takes a lot of time, it's not hard just time consuming.
_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gamefreak11221
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah! Now i get it! The techlevels depends on the map's settings itselft right? Which means if i want to use the official maps on my mod, i should edit them one by one!

Yeah, that's a lot of job to do so I'll just make my own maps instead.

Anyway, how can i set a morning map into a twilight map?I am using Final Alert if needed.

I'll try a dummy tech tree on your maps now, thanks!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup you gotta edit all maps to do special things, some things can be done with modes though. Making your own maps might be harder though.
Well making a twilight maps is a matter of setting the right light settings in FA2 and adding proper lighting in map with invisible light posts "to many will cause lag".

gamefreak11221 wrote:

I'll try a dummy tech tree on your maps now, thanks!


"My maps? I haven't made any official map packs, only a few survivals."
I didn't make any of the westwood maps, and in the case of my map logic expansion pack, all I did was manually edit all the westwood maps and make my own mix file which overrides the original westwood maps with new settings and options for the user available on the westwood maps.
_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gamefreak11221
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got another problem here, how can i make a expand mix that the game will use? Also how can i make it work for the game? Does the game loads them automatically?

I was trying to make a new country and adding new files to the game without modifying the original mixes and some modders make their very own expand mixes that contains their files

I made a blank and fresh new mix file using XCC Mixer.

Should i name my mix as expandmd##.mix?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
ApolloTD
Commander


Joined: 19 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

correct expandmd##.mix

where ##=02-99 typically used (xcc mod launcher uses 98 generally)

same for ecachemd##.mix stuff too but just expand mixes seem sufficient.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gamefreak11221
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, thanks! I got it working!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
demented
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 04 Feb 2012

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd like to request a quick tutorial how to make a new unit. Like from a scratch. Starting with making model, graphics, animations and ending with coding. As a total noob (as any new user would be), I've been searching in this forum, found some stuff, but it only makes my head ache, for it's scattered around all over the place. Would be very useful if someone could make such tutorial. Tutorial should give a list and download links of all the tools and programs needed, as well as links to tutorials and other info needed to learn how to use those tools and programs.



but maybe i am wrong, maybe its ok as it is and I already got everything without needing such tutorial?
So here's what i have:

SHP Builder 3.36
XCC_Utilities.exe
vxlse_III.exe
OS_Palette_Editor_1.1.exe
gmax12.exe
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OrangeNero
Commander


Joined: 11 Jan 2012

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 6:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A tutorial for resizing both voxel units and shp units and buildings would be nice. Also if someone who is familiar with music in TS who could make one that goes into more detail as for how to add music in certain events (win/loose) and for different menus and so on. I also wonder why my sound is working perfectly well without any adjusting.
_________________
Free Tibed!
EA for worst company of the decade!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carnage_xploade
Disk Thrower


Joined: 04 Jul 2009
Location: Romania

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is there a good normals tutorial

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Account
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This was created by SaneDisruption some time ago, I kept hold of it for future reference.


Normals Palette Color Chart.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  10.79 KB
 Viewed:  6802 Time(s)

Normals Palette Color Chart.PNG



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's TS, I'm not sure about one for RA2.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thought TS normals worked perfectly fine in RA2 and are actually recommended?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They do indeed work, but the reduced size of the normals palette does effect some things - TS supports 0, 45, 90, 135, 180, 225, 270, and 315 degree angles while the RA2 palette supports significantly more. So the Mastermind's done or the Kirov might look a lot more angular with TS normals than with RA2 ones for instance. On the other hand, sharp angles are easier to achieve in the TS normals palette.

But yes, both work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I see. Voxels are far from my specialty. Thanks for clearing that up.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nicky 96
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 15 Aug 2011
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys whats up im back. i got one question though, where is the file supposed to be at once extracted its been so long i kinda forgot and am just etting my laptop back frorepairs so i got no idea what file i extracted it to so i can ollow all of your previous direction Sad sorry about all this im sure your were if not still are really P/Oed at me but remember im just a noob to modding and all now that im 15 and almost out of my first year of high school ima start getting back to this and all Smile but well just see. still i need help on what file it was or at least where in my dcuments or my compter ect. would i find it at thanx for the help from earlier though. Embarassed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raynor95
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Location: Chile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nicky 96 wrote:
Hey guys whats up im back. i got one question though, where is the file supposed to be at once extracted its been so long i kinda forgot and am just etting my laptop back frorepairs so i got no idea what file i extracted it to so i can ollow all of your previous direction Sad sorry about all this im sure your were if not still are really P/Oed at me but remember im just a noob to modding and all now that im 15 and almost out of my first year of high school ima start getting back to this and all Smile but well just see. still i need help on what file it was or at least where in my dcuments or my compter ect. would i find it at thanx for the help from earlier though. Embarassed

Well we need more details to answer that, but if you're using xcc mixer, the program asks you where to extract your file...
_________________
Account Offline, Changed my name to Nolt.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

goto MyComputer->Local Disk C->Program Files->XCC->Utilities

You should find what you extract there. I'm pretty sure this is the default setting.
_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 7 of 12 [557 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Tutorials Vault
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 2.0412s ][ Queries: 13 (0.9252s) ][ Debug on ]