Check the Warhead & Projectiles of the Missiles and see if they have proper verses. Also you should just post a topic in Editing Forum. This topic is for requests for Tutorials. _________________ ~ Excelsior ~ QUICK_EDIT
Here's how you should be looking at it.
This makes up your first ground loop:
Weapon1=120mmx ;First weapon to use against a ground unit.
After you have engaged a enemy, per frame your rate goes up by the RateUp tag, once you hit your next stage you proceed to the next weapon.
Weapon3=120mmx;Second weapon to use against a ground unit.
As you can see you 1st and second and even third weapon are the same, so every stage shoots the same 120mmx weapon.
Weapon5=120mmx;Third weapon to use against a ground unit.
This makes up the elite Ground Stages:
EliteWeapon1=120mmxE;First Elite weapon to use against a ground unit.
EliteWeapon3=120mmxE;Second Elite weapon to use against a ground unit.
EliteWeapon5=120mmxE;Third Elite weapon to use against a ground unit.
Now here are your anti Air phases:
Weapon2=MammothTusk
Weapon4=MammothTusk
Weapon6=MammothTusk
The Elite Anti air stages:
Though this is funny since your elite stages are all the same as your regular ones, there's zero improvement with elite version for AA combat.
EliteWeapon2=MammothTusk
EliteWeapon4=MammothTusk
EliteWeapon6=MammothTusk
As you can see your Gatling logic is coded incorrectly to the point where your cycle the same weapon over an over, so its not that its not reaching the next Gatling cycle, its that every Gatling cycle is coded exactly the same and therefore no change is evident. _________________ Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.
I thought I'd also go into detail more on how rateup and ratedown and stages work.
First up to get to another stage we need to know the charge.
So if your first weapon in a loop had a rof of = 20
And your RateUp value was 50, then.
Hit the attack button to fire at an enemy.
Charging starts.
Every frame charges you by your rate up value. So the next time you are able to fire the second shot your charge will be at 1000.
If Stage is:
Stage 0 does not exist but you could say that both stage 0 and stage 1 always use the same weapons, which is your primary and secondary weapons.
Stage1=1000
Stage2=2000
Stage3=3000
Then after your first shot by the second shot you have gotten to stage 1, the next new weapon will be available at stage 2, so after you continue to fire at the enemy you will hit stage 2 by charging to 2000, and thus start using a new stage 2 weapon.
If this weapon has a ROF=10. You will now get 2 more shots off before you charge to 3000 and hit the final stage.
Once you hit 3000 in this example, you will now be using your final stage 3 weapon.
Now with Ares Cyclic Gatling enabled, you drop back to stage 0 but retain stage 3's weapon until you hit stage1.
If cyclic Gatling is off, then you continue to fire with the 3rd weapon until you no longer have a target.
When you no longer have a target your charge drops by the RateDown every frame until it hits 0 and reduces the stage your on until you hit stage 0, and it goes back to its stage1 weapon.
This is also true for cyclic Gattling if an enemy target is no longer present. _________________ Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 1:12 pm Post subject:
Regarding Rad IE: http://modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Internal_Error#eip_0065B73F _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
I'd like to make a couple of quick Tutorial Requests -
1) Double Superweapons. To clarify a little, this is shown to be possible if MO's structure information can be believed, as the Allied Strategy Center, Soviet Palace / Battle Lab / Science Lab and Yuri Psychvault / Chemvault / Genevault. The regular "Superweapon=" tag doesn't work for this, as the two weapons just cancel each other out. Ares doesn't appear to provide relevant tags.
2) RA1 Chrono Tank movement. I know we had a tutorial for this somewhere, but it looks as if it was taken down or lost for some reason. Any idea where it might have gone? QUICK_EDIT
Ares would not need to provide any relevant tags because they already exist in the game.
Superweapon=
and
Superweapon2=
both work in Yuri without ARES allowing you to have 2 superweapons on a building without any patches like ARES.
#2
Just look at the chrono miner or chrono legionnaire etc, It's just a matter of setting the correct movement type and locomotor. _________________ Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.
#2
Just look at the chrono miner or chrono legionnaire etc, It's just a matter of setting the correct movement type and locomotor.
Except that's NOT the movement type we're looking for -_-
EDIT - Nope, the Superweapon/Superweapon2 code as described above isn't working either.
To further elaborate on the Chrono Tank - remember how it moved in Red Alert 1? Using normal treads to move but had a special Teleport Deploy function? Simply giving it the Chrono Miner and/or Chrono Legionnaire Locomotors won't do this. QUICK_EDIT
ChronoTank is impossible, You'll have to deal with a Teleporting Unit (Ala Chrono Legionnaire) or make one that has dummy Refineries to which it can dock at. _________________ ~ Excelsior ~ QUICK_EDIT
I just went and double checked all my code, still no dice. This could just be another case of technology failing on me.
Atomic_Noodles wrote:
ChronoTank is impossible, You'll have to deal with a Teleporting Unit (Ala Chrono Legionnaire) or make one that has dummy Refineries to which it can dock at.
Yet I recall seeing a Chrono Tank Tutorial here that went walkies for some inexplicable reason.
Ah well, really not worth a Flame War over it, so I'll let this one slide unless it magically reappears somehow. QUICK_EDIT
I just went and double checked all my code, still no dice. This could just be another case of technology failing on me.
Atomic_Noodles wrote:
ChronoTank is impossible, You'll have to deal with a Teleporting Unit (Ala Chrono Legionnaire) or make one that has dummy Refineries to which it can dock at.
Yet I recall seeing a Chrono Tank Tutorial here that went walkies for some inexplicable reason.
Ah well, really not worth a Flame War over it, so I'll let this one slide unless it magically reappears somehow.
Hmm well it should be exactly "SuperWeapon=" & "SuperWeapon2=" on that Specific Building. Have you tried testing out by using 2 existing superweapons and putting it on one building?
Well the Chrono Tank was done that way, You made a dummy Refinery Building at which the chrono Tank would dock at. The Bugs I recalled from this method is that the Unit would go back to where he teleported from after "Unloading" _________________ ~ Excelsior ~ QUICK_EDIT
Hmm well it should be exactly "SuperWeapon=" & "SuperWeapon2=" on that Specific Building. Have you tried testing out by using 2 existing superweapons and putting it on one building?
Yep. And added the Superweapon to the index, double checked the weapon code and (in the case of this weapon) checked up all the Ares tags. Nada so far.
I triple checked it this morning O_O
Atomic_Noodles wrote:
Well the Chrono Tank was done that way, You made a dummy Refinery Building at which the chrono Tank would dock at. The Bugs I recalled from this method is that the Unit would go back to where he teleported from after "Unloading"
Hmm...I may need to look into making it a Secondary Weapon or something, perhaps a Mini Superweapon of sorts? This warrants more research... QUICK_EDIT
There's a typo on your Superweapons name.
If you use CTRL F on your code then put in your
AlliedBomberASpecial
and
AlliedInterceptorASpecial
And select Match Case and hit enter a few times.
You will see your bracketed SW's are using different names as they are case sensitive. So your SW's currently have no code. _________________ Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.
Joined: 19 Aug 2009 Location: Moscow State University
Posted: Thu May 16, 2013 3:26 pm Post subject:
is there a good soul to create a tutorial about how to create animations(explosions, mainly) with simple textures,like from ZH,with 3dsmax?
Particle illusion's renders are just bad for shp conversion.
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:33 am Post subject:
Check infantry parabomb codes. _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:40 am Post subject:
GetABrain=yes.
CanMakeStuffUp=true. _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
Joined: 10 Dec 2012 Location: I'm too busy conquering the world!
Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:34 pm Post subject:
Don't forget to add this one too.
Code:
GodMode=yes
ForceField=yes
Speed=999
But really, you can find everything inside the ini files. I think atomic had talked about omnifire few times in different threads. You should do some searching before asking the same questions. Tutorials should be asked only for new or breakthrough ideas or exe hacking. _________________ Mod Leader and founder of World Domination
You should just let deathreaperz rip the mod instead of wasting time handing him code anyway (which he could figure out by looking at Crazy Ivan). QUICK_EDIT
Hey guys, does anyone have lagless railgun?
I am not messing with them, because they lag in RA2, I tried few times. But someone of you maybe know trick or two _________________ PPM Halloween Season 2021 QUICK_EDIT
Well, you must change other codes then.
kenosis, this is not first time that you say me ,,go to my mod to see how this works....how that works" you are so good politician and businessman!
I should now download your mod and ,,borrow your ideas" _________________ PPM Halloween Season 2021 QUICK_EDIT
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:29 am Post subject:
Decrease the following ones to reduce lag:
SpiralRadius=
ParticlesPerCoord=
SpiralDeltaPerCoord=
MovementPerturbationCoefficient=
PositionPerturbationCoefficient=
VelocityPerturbationCoefficient= _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
Apologies to interrupt, but I was wondering if anyone had a tutorial for installing a new Main Menu? Because I can't seem to find anything here, or on ModEnc...the only "tutorial" there really was was AmgCmdr's comments on the old YR Argentina site...which you can now only access via Wayback Machine, and even when you do, it essentially tells you absolutely nothing about it. QUICK_EDIT
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:27 pm Post subject:
Installing a new main menu? It's just a bik video at the left (RAD Video Tools can convert it) and some SHPs at the right. _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
It wouldn't take you that long to figure it out when you have westwood's working example files and then compare it to the new arts that are typically, a replacement, nothing more, nothing less to existing files. QUICK_EDIT
It wouldn't take you that long to figure it out when you have westwood's working example files and then compare it to the new arts that are typically, a replacement, nothing more, nothing less to existing files.
There's the thing. I did do a little digging around. I found the inactive assets for the old menu (which are inactive for a reason, so simply calling the mix that would be kinda pointless), but nothing related to the one they currently use for some unexplained reason. QUICK_EDIT
So after toying around with Launch Base for a bit, the good news is that I found a way to install the files loosely.
This means most likely the asset collected was bad, as it straight up refused to load while others did so on their first try without any tinkering. QUICK_EDIT
Joined: 22 Nov 2010 Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary
Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:30 pm Post subject:
Wat.
If the amount of passed frames in the gameplay divided by FlickerRate's remainder is bigger than FlickerRate itself, then the game will choose to display not the actual frame but the frame after it.
This means that small FlickerRates will mean a lot of jumping back and forth between frames while huge ones will gonna shift the whole frame layout with a frame (first frame gets skipped). Keep in mind that huge FlickerRate will gonna make it losing it's animation feeling. _________________ "If you didn't get angry and mad and frustrated, that means you don't care about the end result, and are doing something wrong." - Greg Kroah-Hartman
=======================
Past C&C projects: Attacque Supérior (2010-2019); Valiant Shades (2019-2021)
=======================
WeiDU mods: Random Graion Tweaks | Graion's Soundsets
Maintainance: Extra Expanded Enhanced Encounters! | BGEESpawn
Contributions: EE Fixpack | Enhanced Edition Trilogy | DSotSC (Trilogy) | UB_IWD | SotSC & a lot more... QUICK_EDIT
That's a fine piece of documentation indeed. It really conveys the essence of the feature.
Maybe this mental model helps:
The bomb image animation playback is slowed down to be played over the bomb's entire lifetime (Bomb.Delay).
Let's call the current image number "A". Bomb.FlickerRate is the duration for switching back and forth between A and the next image. FlickerRate=5 means 5 frames A, five frames A+1, 5 frames A, 5 frames A+1.... This gives the impression of flickering. 5 frames is 1/3 second. _________________ QUICK_EDIT
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You cannot attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum