Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Fri Dec 27, 2024 1:47 am
All times are UTC + 0
Need help with Helicopter and Landable=no
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
error
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:03 pm    Post subject:  Need help with Helicopter and Landable=no Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I made a new helicopter unit and added Landable=no so it won't land when idle
But when i test it ingame. It land. -*-

Code:
; Shark Attack Helicopter
[SHRK]
UIName=Name:Shark Copter
Name=Shark Attack Helicopter
Prerequisite=GAWEAP,RADAR
Primary=SharkGun
Secondary=Hellfire
Strength=350
Category=AirPower
JumpJet=yes
Armor=heavy
TechLevel=7
Sight=7
Speed=14
PitchSpeed=1.1
JumpjetSpeed=30 ;params not defined use defaults (old globals way up top)
JumpjetClimb=10
JumpjetCrash=40 ; Climb, but down
JumpJetAccel=12
JumpJetTurnRate=6
JumpjetHeight=500
JumpjetWobbles=.01
JumpjetDeviation=1
Landable=no
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=1000
Soylent=1400
Points=15
ROT=5
Crewed=yes
ConsideredAircraft=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=3
VoiceSelect=BlackOpsSelect
VoiceMove=BlackOpsMove
VoiceAttack=BlackOpsAttackCommand
VoiceCrashing=BlackOpsVoiceDie
DieSound=
CrashingSound=BlackOpsDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
;Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1} ;flying
Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5} ;jumpjet
MovementZone=Fly
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
ThreatPosed=0
SpecialThreatValue=1
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=15
SizeLimit=2
HoverAttack=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Crashable=yes
;CanPassiveAquire=no ; Won't try to pick up own targets
SpeedType=Hover
MoveSound=BlackOpsMoveLoop
ElitePrimary=SharkGunE
EliteSecondary=HellfireE
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
Trainable=yes
Bunkerable=no; Units default to yes, others default to no
IsSelectableCombatant=yes ; TR


SharkGun = Normal Machine Gun
Hellfire = Modified TS Missile. Change warhead so it won't fire at infrantry

I've tried BalloonHover=yes. It worked. But it's rotor doesn't animate.
Anyway to get this completely worked?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
John Galt
Commander


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Location: Galt's Gulch

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

In RA2, the only option would be turning the rotors into a turret and adding TurretSpins=yes, which still looks weird. In YR, you could abuse the Siege Chopper logic.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
error
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

DCoder wrote:
In YR, you could abuse the Siege Chopper logic.

It uses DeployToLand=yes and it don't have Landable=no.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
John Galt
Commander


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Location: Galt's Gulch

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yes, if you set it to deploy into a non-existing unit, the rotors will never stop spinning and it will never actually deploy. Landable isn't necessary in this case, as it is for AircraftTypes only anyway.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
error
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

DCoder wrote:
Yes, if you set it to deploy into a non-existing unit, the rotors will never stop spinning and it will never actually deploy. Landable isn't necessary in this case, as it is for AircraftTypes only anyway.


doesn't work. tried add DeploysInto=xxxx. It just deploy into structure.
why it have to deploy anyway? = ="

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Add BalloonHover=yes

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Apex
General


Joined: 24 Dec 2005
Location: Final Alert 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Uhh... read above omega, he already tried that.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
John Galt
Commander


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Location: Galt's Gulch

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

error wrote:
DCoder wrote:
Yes, if you set it to deploy into a non-existing unit, the rotors will never stop spinning and it will never actually deploy. Landable isn't necessary in this case, as it is for AircraftTypes only anyway.


doesn't work. tried add DeploysInto=xxxx. It just deploy into structure.
why it have to deploy anyway? = ="


It has to deploy because there is no flag like KeepRotorsSpinningAllTheTime=yes, and if you want such an effect, you have to find a workaround. In this case, a workaround consists of fudging with the deploy settings. Btw, I definitely got that exact effect to work, so the only thing I can think of is, get rid of DeploysInto altogether and leave DeployToLand=yes set.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Dracaveli12
Medic


Joined: 05 Jun 2006

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I dont know if this will help u,

All credit goes to Beowolf/aka Fenring
Like many modders, I use the Hind in mods. That's great and all but when it stops moving, the rotors stop spinning. That's okay if it's a transport but if it's an attack heli, it looks weird in midair with still rotors.

If you add these tags to your helicopter:
IsSimpleDeployer=no
UnloadingClass=dummy
DeployFire=no
DeployToLand=yes

the rotors will continue to spin even when it's not moving.

Please note, you need all four tags even though 2 are set to no.

This requires Yuri's Revenge as the [YR] tag states. You do not have the DeployToLand tag in standard Red Alert 2.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BuddaBoy
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 05 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:25 pm    Post subject: This the code I use for my Choppers Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

and it works quite well;

[Name of Your Chopper]
UIName=Name:Name of Your Chopper
Name=Name of Your Chopper
Prerequisite=Your Prerequisites
Primary=Your Weapon Type
ElitePrimary=Your Weapon Type
Strength=700
Category=AirPower
Armor=heavy
TechLevel=6
Sight=8
RadarInvisible=no
MoveToShroud=yes
BalloonHover=yes
SelfHealing=no
Speed=16
JumpJet=yes
JumpjetSpeed=30
JumpjetClimb=20
JumpjetCrash=36
JumpJetAccel=12
JumpJetTurnRate=6
JumpjetHeight=800
JumpjetWobbles=.01
JumpjetDeviation=1
Crashable=yes
PitchSpeed=1.1
Owner=Your Owner
Cost=1700
Points=15
ROT=10
SpeedType=Hover
Crewed=no
ConsideredAircraft=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=7
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5}
VoiceSelect=Your Voices
VoiceMove=Your Voices
VoiceAttack=Your Voices
VoiceCrashing=Your Voices
CrashingSound=SeigeChopperDie
DieSound=
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
;Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1} ;flying
;Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5} ;jumpjet
MovementZone=Fly
ThreatPosed=100
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no ;uncomment out
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
MoveSound=Your Sound
Size=12
PreventAttackMove=no
HoverAttack=yes
CanPassiveAquire=yes
CanRetaliate=yes
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
AirRangeBonus=4
Bunkerable=no
SizeLimit=2
Turret=no
DeployToLand=yes

It will never look to land Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ORCACommander
Commander


Joined: 14 Feb 2006
Location: Flying into hostile territory

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

correct me if I'm wrong but won't the TS bug that makes Vehicles Invincible in mid air when using this loco happen in RA2/YR?

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BuddaBoy
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 05 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

nope...flys fine and takes damage ingame, form either other choppers,ifv's and flak, pretty much any aa weapon.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
error
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks BuddaBoy! Your code works!
But i've got another ploblem.
It don't attack enemy with Hellfire if they doesn't in front of it. It happen before I can solve landing ploblem.

OmniFire doesn't work here. It work only for SharkGun.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
BuddaBoy
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 05 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

For the that you will need to look at the FLH for that weapon, also you might want to look at your warheads, just to make sure it will fire at what you want it to.

All that info is in the tutorial section.

Modding Yuri takes alot of reading Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

omnifire is on the missile weapon right? should have no issues

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 1.0517s ][ Queries: 11 (0.8498s) ][ Debug on ]