:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:39 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Blue Zone Tutorials
Tutorial Requests
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [46 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:09 am    Post subject:  Tutorial Requests
Subject description: Post all your tutorial requests in this topic ONLY! Do not post them outside it.
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello everyone,


The Blue Zone Tutorials forum is a place to share tutorials only. It is not a place to ask questions, request tutorials or ask where is a tutorial about something. You can ask questions and ask where you can find a tutorial about something at the Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum only. If you have any requests for a tutorial, this is the only topic in this forum where you can do it. Simply post your reply with a tutorial request and pray for a good soul to make this tutorial for you. Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Slayer549
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Location: Merp

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:31 pm    Post subject: Garrisonable Structures... Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Any way to make a garrisonable structure repairable by an engineer? Game gets kinda boreing when you've severely blown up a city or want to save a valueable defensive position. Rolling Eyes

Thanks
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sprudeldudel
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 06 Apr 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 4:47 pm    Post subject: Change Camera height Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

A little more overview would be nice

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprudeldudel
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 06 Apr 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 4:50 pm    Post subject: Exchange in-game music with *.mp3-tracks Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The new music is not really liked by everyone. Modding the old soundtrack from C&C, Tiberian Dawn or Tiberium Sun into the game would be awesome.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

First of all, there is a button called edit, to edit the post instead of doing a triple post in 5 minutes.

Anyway, I don't think it's possible to mess up with the soundtrack yet, since it is in these weird .manifest structures. Maybe the same thing applies to the garrisoned buildings being repaired by engineers. We need to wait the mod SDK.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Sprudeldudel
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 06 Apr 2007

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i thought about doing all requests in one, but also thought and still think that each deserves a separate post. it thematically separates the requests from one another and makes it possible to use the headlines.

to my understanding this thread is made for requests, not discussion. so if you agree please delete this post and your previous one.

happy easter. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprudeldudel
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 06 Apr 2007

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:32 pm    Post subject: CTRL+ALT+click makes a unit follow/protect another one Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

This function was present in C&C1. It could be used to protect a i.e. harvester by a tank or more units. The command would make the tank follow the harvester where ever it went.
An option to modify commands like these, would really make the sky the limit. Smile


BTW:
gufu wrote:
And Banshee says what he'll banb you for you're stupidity...


"you're" is an abbreviation for "you are".

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TiberianFiend
AA Infantry


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Location: Hidden In Tiberium Field

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I edited one of the EA maps to find that they cut out meshs
to place tib fields how can i do this?
it probly be good to make into a tutorial.


Tib fields.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  70.75 KB
 Viewed:  34199 Time(s)

Tib fields.jpg



_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Mighty BOB!
AA Infantry


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

It is part of the texturing tool. Just like there is an option to "Paint passable/impassable" there is also an option for "Paint visible/invisible."
_________________
WOL nick: migtybob
Wesforce wrote:
We are living in a post-common sense society.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gun Ship
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 28 Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'd like to see a tutorial that tells you how to create a MOD from scratch using simple step by step instruction so it is easy to follow unlike the CNC3 SDK documention. Also one that teaches you how to add new music tracks to the game.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
rebel5555
Civilian


Joined: 20 Sep 2007

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I would like to see a more in-depth tutorial for making models and skins and getting them to work in game.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kushan
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 02 Sep 2007

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Gun Ship wrote:
I'd like to see a tutorial that tells you how to create a MOD from scratch using simple step by step instruction so it is easy to follow unlike the CNC3 SDK documention.


I might actually write one up if there's still demand for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mighty BOB!
AA Infantry


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm pretty sure there will be a high demand for that. (Especially for people who are too lazy to register and ask but still want to know how. >.>)
_________________
WOL nick: migtybob
Wesforce wrote:
We are living in a post-common sense society.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think nearly anyone needs such a tutorial, because EA's one sucks @ss Laughing
So if you could make one Kushan, many people (I as one of them) would be a bit happier Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Alex06
Commander


Joined: 21 Sep 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'd like to request a tutorial on how to add new sides/armies/factions/races to the game.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Rebelmoon
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 23 Jun 2006
Location: 3rd Rock from the Tiberian Sun

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

What I'd really like, and I'm sure others would too is a tutorial on creating textures. Not applying them, but the actual creation. I understand how the CnC3 shaders work and how they are applied.

I'm talking about making new base textures. Primarily how the realistic affects are created. Worn metal edges, blended looks that give the impression of shadows, color variations, etc that you see on the CnC3 base texture tga's.

Maybe I haven't looked enough, but while I can find texture tutorials, none of them apply directly to the what I'm wanting.

Cheers,

Rebelmoon

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Im sure many people follow tutorials on the internet and make them in Photoshop or Paint Shop Pro, then convert to DDS. I have no clue about the shaders...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kurorahk
Soldier


Joined: 20 May 2005
Location: Defiance Industries HQ, Antarctica

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I would like a simple 1 2 3 step process for cloning a unit and getting it in game so like take the orca make a copy of it then make the clone buy able at the helipad.

Next I would Like a tutorial on how to make a unit hover like the venom or Ox transport, along with the no return to helipad for reload.

Thank you all.

-Kurorahk-
_________________
Defiance Industries: We prefur to call it well prepaired not over kill.

Blaze, Demon of The Round Table, Mobuis One call me what you want I am one with the sky.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CPBailey74
Civilian


Joined: 05 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I would like to see something telling you how to use a MOD. I got a few, but do not know where to actually put them and/or what to replace with them. Most people do not seem to include that stuff with their MODs anymore =-(

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jumesyn
Civilian


Joined: 04 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hi people
i would like to see a tuto teaching how to add upgrades
want to make an upgrade mod on the barracks
i wanted to make a veterancy upgrade level 1 so all soldiers will be coming out at 1 level of veterancy (if its possible crazed.gif )
has been made a tutorial for that?, if not, what files do i need to modify?

thanks in advance!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xyver81
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 08 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

For me, I would like to request a tutorial on how to edit existing units,infantry and buildings in the game. Could you guys also post the required 'Tools' in doing so. Thanks and have a nice day!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spy46
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 14 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i would like to see one that tells you how to give units a 2nd weapon, like the Orca having an AA missile that is limitless.

i would also like to see one give any details on the ability to edit objects/units/buildings size or color and if this can be do able with out 3D MAX *like making a RedZone tib field color blue*

also how to add members to a squad and have it work

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mighty BOB!
AA Infantry


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Quote:
*like making a RedZone tib field color blue*


Edit TiberiumFieldRedZone.xml and change ThingToSpawn="TiberiumCrystal" to ThingToSpawn="TiberiumCrystalBlue"

That'll make it spawn Blue Tiberium. If you want the field itself to be blue instead of green, you'll have to replace the texture it uses. There's a post by golan somewhere long ago in the modding section of the EA forums on how you can replace the texture in the .xml file without editing the model itself, but you'd probably have better luck just asking golan than trying to find something on EA's forums.
_________________
WOL nick: migtybob
Wesforce wrote:
We are living in a post-common sense society.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
spy46
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 14 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yes, i was wanting to make the field blue not green, i know how to make it spawn blue tiberium, but why would a green field spawn blue?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stygs
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Textur replacement would not help much, since both, blue and green fields, use the very same texture #Tongue

You would need to edit the original texture or change the uv map (which is kinda hard via xml editing)
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
spy46
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 14 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

oh .... damn

oh well, it was a nice idea at leas.

unless there is some thing that would be = to the redzone tib field for blue tiberium, ether some thing that some one made or that is in game/world builder that was never correctly or compleatly done?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mighty BOB!
AA Infantry


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Location: California, USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Stygs wrote:
Textur replacement would not help much, since both, blue and green fields, use the very same texture #Tongue

You would need to edit the original texture or change the uv map (which is kinda hard via xml editing)


No, you make a duplicate of the field with a different name and a duplicate of the texture itself with the color changes, and replace the texture via xml in the duplicate with the conditionstates so it doesn't need the original texture which you can leave alone.

Or in fact this particular model can be extracted from the game since it has no animations so you could just edit the .w3x file with a text editor and replace the texture there. I've done this already to make a Red Tiberium field.

What spy46 wants to do (at least with the Tiberium) is completely possible.

-Edit-
http://forums.ea.com/mboards/thread.jspa?messageID=3445858&#3445858
_________________
WOL nick: migtybob
Wesforce wrote:
We are living in a post-common sense society.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
spy46
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 14 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks bob, one more question about editing Tib and Tib fields.

its size, the red and white fields that i want to make i dont want to be the same size as the original fields or crystals, how is this done if it can be.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stygs
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 27 Nov 2005
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Mighty BOB! wrote:
No, you make a duplicate of the field with a different name and a duplicate of the texture itself with the color changes, and replace the texture via xml in the duplicate with the conditionstates so it doesn't need the original texture which you can leave alone.




Editing the uvw via xml works also and saves the time to edit the texture (however, you need a basic idea how xml & uvw works, or you might screw it up :/ )
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
spy46
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 14 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

nice one Stygs.

im slowly getting the XML files down, mostly because im taking a class about HTMLs, the code is very simular but still different.

is there any way i could edit the size/scale of the tib fields with out having to use 3D max or some other program like that?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aussie Bomber
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Location: Childers,Qld,AU

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I would like to learn to make a Magnetic Harpoon similar to the apocalypse tanks on ra3
_________________
When something must be blown up:
Count on Aussie Bomber
\'/''''\'/
.|___|
..\__/
....\/

Now throw agrenade out the window & see What happens

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cantdrawbutmod
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 19 Oct 2009

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello,

I was trying to create new factions for a project,but it ended up being more complicated than I thought,so here is what I want,if somebody can make a tutorial about it:

How to create a new faction that is a perfect copy of an existing side?

The reason is that a simple section copy in PlayerTemplate.ini removes too many things: side specific interface (logo at top right),advisor (eva) voice,and worst than that: the AI for skirmish.

If somebody could make that tutorial,starting for a perfect copy of an existing side would probably make it easier for anybody wanting to try to make a new faction.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ju-Jin
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 23 Mar 2009
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not possible as that things are bound to the Side name.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
MasterKirov
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 16 Mar 2010

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Perhaps a quick rundown of what all the tags are for editing a game object and what they do?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaFool
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Nov 2006

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The equivilant for what you are asking for generals has 3492 in it. Anyways, doesn't the sdk contain tutorials for adding units and such?
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
huhnu
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 16 May 2009

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not tutorials, but if you have basic knowledge of normal XML, you can look at the xsds and that tells you how all the tags are used(Attributes, Elements etc.) and what they can contain(Booleans, Integers etc.). So you already have access to practically ALL the coding knowledge you need in one folder.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darkstorm
Commander


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

It'd be nice if someone that actually knows how to mod anything of C&C3's could explain to me how to extract unit audio from it. I'd like to use some of it in a mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
AYBABTU
Civilian


Joined: 27 Feb 2010

PostPosted: Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've got the steam version of C&C3 and when I try to run world builder it says that there is no valid C&C3 installed what do I need to do to get it running?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Natus
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Location: In my own little world

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Couple requests, although can be classed as queries I guess also;


Is it possible to play video in the radar display like in the campaign, and if so how? Saw info on codec and replacing EA logo, so formatting won't be a problem, this is more for plot moments.

The answers probally no, but the main C&C Campaign(s), guessing not possible to add a new button for your custom one, only able to use them in custom maps section? Again, if it is possible, how? Razz


I hope theres help out there for these tidbits, although if neither are possible, I would massively appreciatte knowing rather than praying and trawling through a few years worth of threads on various forums Idea
_________________
AI

Empire Earth: The AI doesn't build their bases in a logical fashion, but has superb offensive and defensive capabilities.
Red Alert 2: The development team was stoned during this part of the programming.

- Geekspeek

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
INDIO
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 08 Sep 2010

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hey guys can anyone make a tutorial step by step of how to extract 3d models and texture from cnc3?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_Akula_
Civilian


Joined: 04 Jun 2014

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Porting a mod from CnC3 to Kanes Wrath?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
egozi44
Civilian


Joined: 29 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Is there any guide that explain how to fix imported treads in KW/TW?

I really want to fix unit I imported there and don't sure how it can be done (I did heard some theories and got some *half* guide but it don't explain the basic steps in max)

My level with max is low-middle, I can edit existing models, change shaders, but don't know every little thing in max and never really tried to animate yet



Also there's any guide that show how you can remove frame from animations without max? because I can make one (I know how to remove with max ofc but it end up breaking the animation so I find way to just reduce the number of frames through the file itself )

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
DyordsTheBell
Medic


Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Location: Manila

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2022 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Is there a quick & easy scripting tutorial in which editing the game's starting units when playing the Skirmish mode.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2022 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Use AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2022 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Mig, but he is talking about C&C3 (it's not Red Alert 2).

And, as far as I know, the only file that seems to define what starts with each faction seems to be INI/PlayerTemplate.ini where I've seen a StartingBuilding= tag. However, I don't know if the game accepts a StartingUnit= tag. Probably not.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2022 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ah lol, wong forum XD
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [46 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Blue Zone Tutorials
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.2018s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0162s) ][ Debug on ]