Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Sat Apr 20, 2024 4:24 pm
All times are UTC + 0
SHP problems and base defense not working right.
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:11 pm    Post subject:  SHP problems and base defense not working right.
Subject description: :/
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Okay, three problems: first, my projectile does not look the way it should. Its coloured in shp builder but is all green ingame :/ why does this happen?

Second, the base of Madhq's magnetic tower is overlapping it's turret. How can this be fixed?

Sorry, imma n00b at shps #Tongue

Third, the magnetic tower is not guarding the base at all. It does not attack when enemy vehicles come within range, it only retaliates when being shot at by the enemy vehicle(s). Here's the coding:

Code:
;Magnetic Tower
[YAMAGTWR]
UIName=Name:YAMAGTWR
Name=Yuri Magnetic Tower
Image=YGMAGATOWER
BuildCat=Combat
Primary=TNKRoll
Strength=810
Armor=steel
TechLevel=4
Prerequisite=NAPSIS,YACNST
Adjacent=4
Sight=10
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry
AIBasePlanningSide=2 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=1200
;BaseNormal=no
Points=30
Power=-60
Crewed=no
Capturable=false
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS4LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM
MaxDebris=3
MinDebris=2
ThreatPosed=30 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
;DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,LGSparkSys
IsBaseDefense=yes
Powered=yes
Turret=yes
TurretAnim=YGMAGATOWERTUR
TurretAnimIsVoxel=false
TurretAnimX=0
ROT=10
TurretAnimY=0
;TurretAnimZAdjust=-40
TurretAnimZAdjust=-25
HasStupidGuardMode=false
WorkingSound=PowerOn
NotWorkingSound=PowerOff
ImmuneToPsionics=no ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
Drainable=yes
AntiInfantryValue=0
AntiArmorValue=25
AntiAirValue=0
AIBuildThis=yes

; Tank rolling
[TNKRoll]
Damage=99.99 ;1000000
ROF=0
Range=7 ;1.1
Areafire=yes ;?
Speed=100
Warhead=Rolling
;Burst=1
Report=MagnetronAttack ;MigMoveLoop ;BruteSmashAttack
Projectile=InvisibleWall
;LaserInnerColor = 216,0,184
;LaserOuterColor = 80,0,88
IsHouseColor=true
LaserOuterSpread= 100,100,100
LaserDuration = 10
IsLaser=true   ; this flag tells the game to use the special laser draw effect
;IsBigLaser=true

[Rolling]
CellSpread=0
PercentAtMax=0
Verses=0%,0%,0%,1%,0%,1%,0%,0%,0%,0%,1%
;Verses=0%,0%,0%,1%,1%,1%,0%,0%,0%,0%,0%
InfDeath=10
Wall=yes
Wood=yes
Rocker=yes
;MinDebris=1
;MaxDebris=3


Any reason why it does not attack?



original.PNG
 Description:
How the projectile should look like ingame...its supposed to be this colour. Not green >_>
 Filesize:  434 Bytes
 Viewed:  2115 Time(s)

original.PNG



wtf.PNG
 Description:
The projectile ingame. Just wtf...

I made those cute little robo discs :3
 Filesize:  42.24 KB
 Viewed:  2115 Time(s)

wtf.PNG



whut.PNG
 Description:
Not liking it...
 Filesize:  59.45 KB
 Viewed:  2115 Time(s)

whut.PNG



Last edited by freedom fighter on Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:17 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Your animation is in the wrong palette.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I made this projectile from 120mm.shp. It does not animate. It seems to use the RA2/YR unit palette. Why does it still come out wrong ingame?

_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ApolloTD
Commander


Joined: 19 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

1) Try using AltPalette=yes if its in unittem.pal and default palette for projectiles is palette.pal.

2) TurretAnimZAdjust

3) Who made this coding? its wrong for an tower as it is coded to fire AT ground with areafire and then verses are 0% which disables targeting for msot things and 1% is forcefire exception.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Okay, I've fixed the projectile and the magnetic tower art problem, but the said mag tower is still not attacking. I've changed the 1% to 100% itn it's weapon's warhead and canceled out the areafire thing. Its still not working >_>

_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Last edited by freedom fighter on Sat Dec 26, 2009 5:16 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

freedom fighter wrote:
I made this projectile from 120mm.shp. It does not animate. It seems to use the RA2/YR unit palette. Why does it still come out wrong ingame?


Don't know why I said animation, but it's a palette problem non-the-less. Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Damn. Still no solution to my base defense problem Confused

_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Then try again different settings for the weapon, outgoing from one that automatically attacks. Slowly change the working weapon to the current one by changing one key after the other while testing it everytime ingame and this way isolate the problem.

Then tell us what exactly is causing your problem and we might be able to help you.

Sorry for my plain speaking, but this is not a "I can't get it work, do it for me please" - forum. Wink

_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

AreaFire= is meant for secondary weapons, so if this isnt a secondary weapon I would remove that tag. Also you can try adding GuardRange=? and DefaultToGuardArea=yes. And maybe DistributedFire=yes

_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:24 pm    Post subject: Madhq's service depot not appearing properly :/ Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm trying to put Madhq's yuri service depot ingame properly. But the structure appeared in its snow theater in URBAN theater. I noticed that all the shps named "yg..." are all snow theater buildings while all the shps named "ya..." are all urban theater (is "g" for urban theater and "a" for snow theater? cuz I've seen all of the ingame shps (and the mag tower) that has "g" as the second letter in it's name all are in urban theater). So I did a little renaming so that all the urban theater shp are named "yg..." and all the snow theater shps are named "ya...". I've put and coded them in like normal, changed some tags and start up the game. And ended up with what you see in the attachment...

Dammit! All of the anims and shps are named "ygdepot..." and the urban theater shps are all named "ygdepot...". I even put "Image=YGDEPOT" in rulesmd.ini and [YGDEPOT] in artmd.ini >_>

Just why does this happen (I was able to put the mag tower in and it appeared properly ingame)?



wtf2.PNG
 Description:
>___________________>
 Filesize:  41.27 KB
 Viewed:  1969 Time(s)

wtf2.PNG



_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Fix your naming convention, then duplicate your temperate building for urban, desert, and lunar (if you so desire)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wardeathfun
Commander


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

im not sure if this is why, but im guessing you didnt add some of the animations under antimationsTypes list or whatever its called? Its my only guess, but you should know how to do that since you got the magentron to work :/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1669s ][ Queries: 17 (0.0135s) ][ Debug on ]