Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Sat Apr 20, 2024 9:14 am
All times are UTC + 0
Unit deploys to another unit (just an illusion)
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:54 pm    Post subject:  Unit deploys to another unit (just an illusion)
Subject description: Not suitable for all MODs
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Make any vehicle deploy to this building:
And then change the UndeploysInto flag to make it undeploy to the unit you want
Code:

[MIDDLE]
UIName=Name:SMIN
Name=Yuri Ore Refinery
Image=AAA
BuildCat=Resource
;Bib=yes
Prerequisite=POWER,YACNST
Strength=2000
Adjacent=2
Armor=medium
Primary=SuperComet
ElitePrimary=20mmRapidE
Turret=yes
PlaceAnywhere=yes
TurretAnim=SMINTUR
TurretAnimIsVoxel=true
TurretAnimX=-25
TurretAnimY=15
TurretAnimZAdjust=-50
TechLevel=-1
Sight=6
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCo
untry
AIBasePlanningSide=2 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=1
Soylent=1500
Points=80
Power=0;-50
Storage=200
Capturable=false;gs true
;Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
HalfDamageSmokeLocation1=0,0,0
DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS4LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM
MaxDebris=10
MinDebris=5
PipScale=Tiberium
ThreatPosed=0 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
;DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=410, 100, 165
AIBuildThis=yes;no;yes
TogglePower=no
RefinerySmokeOffsetOne=-85,-85,220
RefinerySmokeOffsetTwo=-85,90,220
RefinerySmokeOffsetThree=95,-85,220
RefinerySmokeOffsetFour=95,90,220
RefinerySmokeFrames=30
RefinerySmokeParticleSystem=SmallGreySSys;
Enslaves=SLAV;gs The SMIN does not get an Enslaves listing because the Slave object will get
passed from unit to building upon deploy
SlavesNumber=0
SlaveRegenRate=500 ;225
SlaveReloadRate=25
Spyable=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=yes ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
BaseNormal=no
UndeploysInto=APOC
ClickRepairable=no
DeployFacing=0;0 = N, 7 = NW
ResourceGatherer=yes;gs for the AI to handle the slave miner, it has to understand what makes
money
ResourceDestination=yes
VoiceSelect=SlaveMinerSelect
VoiceMove=SlaveMinerMove
VoiceAttack=SlaveMinerAttackCommand
VoiceHarvest=SlaveMinerHarvest
DeploySound=Dummy
VoiceDeploy=Dummy
Unsellable=yes
Trainable=yes


This is a slave miner clone(Building Vision).The only important thing is that SlaveMiners will automaticly undeploy when there is no ore in range.
As there isnt any other uses of this building,a large part of it can be deleted.
AAA is any image.Just use an empty SHP file.Maybe you can use my build up anim to make an illusion of warping out and warping in.
However APOC undeployed from this building will search for ore Very Happy APOC built from a factory behaves normally.
And if there is ore in range the building wont undeploy.It will send out slaves when slave number is not zero Very Happy

So must edit the general rules to make it work better:
Code:

SlaveMinerShortScan=.1
SlaveMinerSlaveScan=.1
SlaveMinerLongScan=.1
SlaveMinerScanCorrection=.1
SlaveMinerKickFrameDelay=1

But then the original slave miner wont work any more.So I said it is not suitable for all mods.Only for one that doesnt have any slave miners.



aaamk.rar
 Description:
I made this "build up"to make an illusion

Download
 Filename:  aaamk.rar
 Filesize:  21.94 KB
 Downloaded:  75 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
Darkstorm
Commander


Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I don't think you can clone the Slave Miner.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID
Tratos
General


Joined: 01 Jan 2003

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Why dont you leave the slave miner alone and just create a dummy building for the middle stage. Would save you a lot of effort and the slave miner would still work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
wardeathfun
Commander


Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

slave miner can be cloned fine. I did it for a mod map. Made it so a special kind of slave miner has a special kind of slave miner as a free unit, but when they undeploy, they turn into a normal slave miner. So the special miner you got as a free unit deploys into the special deployed slave miner and again, gets a free unit and blah blah blah.

By all means, you can clone the slave miner.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Tratos wrote:
Why dont you leave the slave miner alone and just create a dummy building for the middle stage. Would save you a lot of effort and the slave miner would still work.


The point is this middle class will auto undeploy.
I know how a normal dummy building works.The reason I bother to make this is normal dummy buildings wont auto undeploy.You have to command it to make it work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1987s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0104s) ][ Debug on ]