:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Dec 01, 2022 11:35 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
CNC Maps Renderer rewritten - works for Tiberian Sun and RA2
Moderators: Community Tools Developpers
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [254 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2022 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

@G-E:
Wall is expected on building/overlay SHP files, not on terrain types. Map renderer is forcing unit palette in case of walls here - https://github.com/zzattack/ccmaps-net/blob/master/CNCMaps.Engine/Drawables/Drawable.cs#L141
You can remove/comment that line and try.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2022 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

E1 Elite wrote:
@G-E:
Wall is expected on building/overlay SHP files, not on terrain types. Map renderer is forcing unit palette in case of walls here - https://github.com/zzattack/ccmaps-net/blob/master/CNCMaps.Engine/Drawables/Drawable.cs#L141
You can remove/comment that line and try.

But can it maintain unitpal for building+wall and isopal for terrain+wall? Would it not need to be a conditional change?

I'm not trying to remove the building/overlay wall palette being forced, just for terrain. Wall=yes applies logic independent of whether the wall has all the expected facings/frames.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Starkku
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2022 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Game only reads Wall for BuildingTypes and OverlayTypes so if the renderer does anything with it for TerrainTypes then that probably counts as a bug.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Twitter Channel URL
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2022 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I don't recall what tests I did, but I got the impression the wall setting did make a difference on the terrain objects. Regardless the renderer incorrectly forces the palette.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [254 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1653s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0203s) ][ Debug on ]