Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:01 am
All times are UTC + 0
Coding Questions
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [60 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've never got the PowerUp tags to work in RA2, add the anim to GAPOWRUP instead & it should work.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 1:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Still not working. I've got both a GAPOWR_B & GGPOWR_B Versions now too... #Mad

Code:

[GAPOWRUP]
Normalized=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=POWRICON
Foundation=2x2
Buildup=GAPOWRMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
NewTheater=yes
Height=4
ActiveAnim=GAPOWR_B
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAPOWR_BD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-32
ActiveAnimYSort=362
CanHideThings=True
CanBeHidden=False
OccupyHeight=3
DamageFireOffset0=-20,32
DamageFireOffset1=3,12
ActiveAnimPoweredSpecial=true
ActiveAnimPowered=false


Everything is the same as the GAPOWR_A just that this one is on the GAPOWRUP Building but it only uses recolored frames. (Blue glow)


2) Much like the old topic before about the Spinning GAP Generator, did anybody ever figure out how much AnmYSort you need to put in to make it not get overlapped by the War Factory?

3) Made a Tick-Tank style unit. The unit deploys but it can't undeploy back into the vehicle. I get a "New Rally Point Established: Message but nothing happens to the building.

Code:

; Yuri Deployed Magnetron
[YAMAG]
UIName=Name:Magnetron
Name=Magnetron
Strength=600
ClickRepairable=true
Repairable=true
UndeploysInto=TELE
Unsellable=yes
Armor=wood
TechLevel=-1
Adjacent=2
Sight=8
Owner=YuriCountry,Africans,Germans
TickTank=yes
VoiceSelect=MagnetronSelect
VoiceMove=MagnetronMove
VoiceAttack=MagnetronAttackCommand
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
MoveSound=MagnetronMoveStart
DeploySound=SellBuilding
Cost=1500
Points=30
Power=0
Crewed=yes
Capturable=false
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
Primary=MagneticBeam
ElitePrimary=MagneticBeamE
Turret=yes
TurretAnim=TELETUR
TurretAnimIsVoxel=true
TurretAnimX=0
TurretAnimY=0
TurretAnimYAdjust=100
MaxDebris=4
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
ThreatPosed=40   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=120,0,30
IsBaseDefense=no
BaseNormal=no
Powered=no
HasStupidGuardMode=false
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Trainable=yes

_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Add the following tag to your deployed tick tank.

ResourceDestination=yes

Removes "new rally point established" bug.

Then add:

IsSimpleDeployer=yes

_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Nope still nothing... :V Magnetron still won't deploy to a building.

2) Anybody figured out how much AnimYSort you need to put on the Animation of the Spinning GAP Generator?

3) Still have the problem of the New Power Plant Visual Upgrade not showing up...

4) And any idea how I can inplement a Railgun that uses the IsRadbeam and is both a Railgun?

_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Atomic_Noodles wrote:
Nope still nothing... :V Magnetron still won't deploy to a building.


Atomic_Noodles wrote:
Made a Tick-Tank style unit. The unit deploys but it can't undeploy back into the vehicle.


Ummm, I provided code for ; Yuri Deployed Magnetron
[YAMAG] to undeploy properly.

So the problem isn't with undeploying now but now with deploying into a building?

Post code for TELE, Tho first check and see if it has these tags:

IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DeploysInto=YAMAG
DeploySound=;whatever you want.

_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Starkku
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

EricAnimeFreak wrote:

IsSimpleDeployer=yes
DeploysInto=YAMAG
DeploySound=;whatever you want.


FFS. IsSimpleDeployer=yes is used for Siege Chopper logic where the vehicle deploys to change artwork and/or to use secondary weapon while still retaining the VehicleType form, NOT for VehicleType -> BuildingType transformations as is the case with here. And even then the SimpleDeployer logic uses UnloadingClass= instead of DeploysInto=.

Atomic_Noodles, does your [YAMAG] structure art have Buildup= properly defined? If not, that's what's preventing it from undeploying. That said, if all you want is for Magnetron to 'deploy', become immobile and use alternate weapon - you might want to use the SimpleDeployer logic mentioned above.

[TELE]
Primary=MagneticBeam
; Use this when undeployed.
Secondary=MagneShake ; Use this when deployed.
IsSimpleDeployer=yes ; SimpleDeployer stuff.
DeployFire=yes ; SimpleDeployer stuff.
UnloadingClass=TELE ; Can point to itself if don't want to change artwork.
DeployingAnim= ; If want an animation for the deploying like Siege Chopper in YR as, leave the flag out if you don't want animation.
DeploySound= ; If want a sound for deploying. Not 100% sure if this worked with vanilla SimpleDeployer logic but it might have.

SimpleDeployer logic just looks at the VehicleType defined in UnloadingClass for new art image to load, and locks out the (Elite)Secondary weapon so that it will only be used in deployed state.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Twitter Channel URL
EricAnimeFreak
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Location: USA New England

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ahh yeah that's right, well I was pulling code off of my own unit which deploys like a tick tank, it use to use unloading and loading classes like siege chopper, but I think building works better so i switched it, sorry for confusion.

_________________
Grab my Map Logic Expansion Pack 5.2 here!
Adds random weather patterns into maps.
More disabled navalyards.
Preplaced Neutral buildings.
Additional new features.

Enjoy Everyone!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

SimpleDeployer works fine, now just gotta get a new DeployingAnim and new Voxel for it. Very Happy

Back on the new Obelisk Tower for Yuri. The building builds up properly and such but it still won't sell and the turret keeps getting covered underneath.

The Files I have are:

NAOBL.shp
NAOBL_MK.shp
NGOBL.shp
NGOBL_MK.shp
OBLTUR.vxl
OBLTUR.hva


Code:

:: Artmd Entry ::
[NAOBL]
Remapable=yes
Cameo=GCANICON
Foundation=1x1
Height=3
BuildUp=NAOBL_MK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
NewTheater=yes
DamageFireOffset0=-1,28
PrimaryFireFLH=0,0,300
CanHideThings=True
CanBeHidden=False
OccupyHeight=2
DamageFireOffset0=-1,15
UseTurretShadow=yes
FireAngle=0
YSortAdjust=362

:: Building entry ::
; Yuri Magnetic Obelisk
[NAOBL]
UIName=Name:Obelisk
Name=Magnet Obelisk
ClickRepairable=true
Repairable=true
Strength=600
Armor=steel
Prerequisite=NAPSIS,YACNST
BuildCat=Combat
TechLevel=5
Adjacent=2
Sight=8
Owner=YuriCountry,Africans,Germans
Cost=1500
Points=30
Power=-75
Crewed=yes
Capturable=false
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
Primary=MagneShake
ElitePrimary=MagneShakeE
ROT=5
Turret=yes
TurretAnim=OBLTUR
TurretAnimIsVoxel=true
TurretAnimYSort=400
TurretAnimX=0
TurretAnimY=0
TurretAnimZAdjust=-20
FireAngle=0
MaxDebris=4
ThreatPosed=40   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=120,0,30
IsBaseDefense=yes
BaseNormal=no
Powered=yes
HasStupidGuardMode=false
AntiInfantryValue=25
AntiArmorValue=25
Trainable=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
ImmuneToPsionics=no


As far as I can see on the screenshot only the Turret keeps getting covered up instead by the base instead of the other way around. And as stated it still can't sell.



ObeliskTest2.png
 Description:
Ugggh...
 Filesize:  51.33 KB
 Viewed:  1571 Time(s)

ObeliskTest2.png



_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FurryQueen
General


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Location: Liyue

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

If you have a missing or invalid buildup, your building will be unsellable. Not entirely sure on the turret drawing. Maybe take off the YSortAdjust.

_________________
KGR | AT
AZUR
Discord: theastronomer1836
Steam

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Uggh.. removing YSortAdjust did nothing though.

Here's the SHP files of the Bases. It's a modified version of MadHQ's Magnet Tower one.



ObeliskBase.rar
 Description:
Ugggh...

Download
 Filename:  ObeliskBase.rar
 Filesize:  18.99 KB
 Downloaded:  82 Time(s)


_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [60 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.2119s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0118s) ][ Debug on ]