:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Jul 01, 2022 11:23 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum
AVATAR FLAMER ?
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 1:56 am    Post subject:  AVATAR FLAMER ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I want to switch the weapons on the Avatar so that when its built it already has the flamer.

When I tried this what happens is that when the units is built and fires it's weapon,you can see infantry burn but you can't see the flame from the weapon.

All enemy units take damage but you can't see the flame shoot from the Avatar.

How do I fix this ?

Back to top
ravage
Soldier


Joined: 16 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

don't know how you changed it, if you just want Avatar built with flamer, add these codes:

Code:

<GrantUpgradeCreate>
id="ModuleTag_AvatarFlamer"
UpgradeToGrant="Upgrade_AvatarFlamer" />

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Guest




PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks ravage it worked.

Back to top
Exley
Commander


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2021 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i don't get where EXACTLY do you put this
i always get errors wherever i insert it (be it under war factory or avatar unit)
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1480s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0068s) ][ Debug on ]