:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Mar 30, 2020 4:44 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Ding Ding... RA2 INI cross-checking scripts *UPDATED for YR*
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [120 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat May 25, 2019 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AICHECK 6.3a... performance release!

- Improved log messages
- Lots of code cleanup/optimizing


aicheck6.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aicheck6.rar
 Filesize:  14.38 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 25, 2019 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

<3

It really has sped up a lot!

Hey, what about making the output alphabetical?

Greetings Smile

Edit: I experienced a crash with the latest build, when you set a side on a trigger to all and it references units that have requiredhouse=xxx

Looks like this:

parsing [AITriggerTypes]...
can't read "sides(0)": no such element in array
   while executing
"foreach house $sides($side) {
                                                               set house [string trim $house]
                                                               set multi1 [lsearch $teamownedhouse($tt1) $house]
                                                               if {$multi1 == ..."
   invoked from within
"if [string equal "<all>" $house] {
                                                       foreach house $sides($side) {
                                                               set house [string trim $house]
                                                               set multi1 [lsearch $teamownedh..."
   ("while" body line 127)
   invoked from within
"while ![eof $of] {
               set curline [gets $of]
               set cc [string first ";" $curline]
               if {$cc == 0} {continue}
               if {$cc != -1} {
                       set comment [string ..."
   (procedure "loadini" line 1603)
   invoked from within
"loadini $argv"
   (file "aicheck6.tcl" line 2282)
Drücken Sie eine beliebige Taste . . .

It is a complicated matter, thus the situation but a crash isn't in your interest, that is why i thought i post it. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RequiredHouses with a dummy value? I don't understand what you're telling me.

I can't crash it even by putting bad side values into the triggers, so while you may have a typo, you'd see a proper log entry for it:
Code:
[RUS_G30] -> invalid SIDE value for TRIGGER: 0


If your [Sides] section is somehow written wrongly, I'm not sure that would do much either, since it counts up sides without caring what their names are, but you'd also see a log entry for that:
Code:
[Sides] -> detected YR
[Sides] -> detected side: 4


Soooo if you want me to look into it, I need more info... and what you've narrowed it down to?
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It crashes when:

Trigger has sides=all

,<all>,0,1, ...

the trigger then refers to a team with a taskforce that has a member that has requiredhouses=russians (for example).

That was that - is it understandable?

Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Show me the trigger.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There he is Smile

01000385-G=ALL Secret Lab Heros E,01000388-G,<all>,0,1,CASLAB,0100000003000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,500.000000,10.000000,500.000000,1,0,0,0,<none>,1,0,0

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MRMIdAS
Gauss Rifle Trooper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, you're telling all to build a Russian only trigger? why not just set it to Soviet>Russian?

Just a thought
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ich-Henker wrote:
01000385-G=ALL Secret Lab Heros E,01000388-G,<all>,0,1,CASLAB,0100000003000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,500.000000,10.000000,500.000000,1,0,0,0,<none>,1,0,0

Like I thought you put side zero for the trigger, but that doesn't explain why it would crash, it has handlers for such.

Anyway I was doing more optimizing with particular interest on log messages, I have it doing more and still only a hair slower than 6.3 Smile

----------

AICHECK 6.5 update...

- Now checks Smudges, Overlays and Terrain objects for missing data/art (Tiberium ignored)
- Error logging is now more accurately divided up into respective sections
- Reduced redundant error conditions, and messages more consistent
- Misc optimizations


aicheck6.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aicheck6.rar
 Filesize:  14.83 KB
 Downloaded:  21 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, it is a niche problem. I changed it back; i just wanted to point out that it crashed for G-E.

Thnaks for the new version; will try. Smile

Yup, there it is: [01000294-G] -> invalid SIDE value: 0 haha

and now all the smudges to clean up ahhhh Very Happy

Bit of feedback if you are interested.

1. Ares related:

[CHRP] -> VEHICLE has Passengers value, but is not Transport or OpenTopped

This is a false positive due to the abductor logic: it has a transport value for it trapps units inside of it the flag is on it's weapon=

[NeutronCannon]
Abductor=yes

it is not open topped because the prisoned inmates should not fire outside...nice idea anyway, it grows in strength the more it captures .. gotta think about that Smile.

2. checking Alternate Art...

works fine but excludes alternate lunar art wich ends on l.

[BRUTEL] -> unused ART object or referencing object undefined

3. The new outputs are very usable and specific, well done!

Cool  Exclamation

4. Suggestions.

4.1 Ignore those wall buildings if they have ToOverlay in their Art code
4.2 The customizable ignore-section in the tlc config file ignore: "CHRP" for example.
4.2 Still orderable SW's  - i looked it up i have 108 of them. Same with warheads and what about the artmd.ini?

But no hurry, this program never was as good as now. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Don't care Smile
2. You're lucky I even added Desert since you asked
3. Thanks!
4. Not interested, hiding things encourages mistakes

Frankly unless there's a new pressing issue, or a bug I find in my mod that may make sense to check, this is gonna be the last update for a while...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that AICHECK doesn't always seem to find buildings if another object type is listed with the same ID, for example an animation or an overlay. With cases like walls, both the building and the overlay must share the ID (the overlay doesn't have its own section, but both are listed). In addition, it seems to have trouble finding buildings when the sections are placed between other object types, for example in between VehicleTypes. FYI I tested with TS, if that matters.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The arrays only hold 1 instance of a named object if the index for both is before the data for both, it's just the way the script loads data, and would be a pain to change. As an aside, if the wall isn't buildable, it doesn't have to be a building at all...

I'd need to see specific examples if you mean something other than wall is having issues, because the index list dictates which array the object ends up in, if the object shows up under [VehicleTypes] then that's where it goes. There is a pointer array that defines what each object-to-be-found belongs to. Objects not related to walls should not share names as a rule of thumb, and I think it's good to encourage distinctiveness to be on the safe side when referencing?

AICHECK also does a post-pass on orphaned objects to see if it can determine what they are for the purposes of logging errors, but as long as everything is declared this shouldn't make a difference.

Beyond all that, has it helped?

PS. I did notice the dummy side values essentially mean that "ThirdSide" is expected as a third side, and any other name will read as fourth, including where it tells you how many sides are detected... it's easy to remove if you need to, just ask.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MAPCLEAN 2.3 now automatically uppercases the theater value in a map, some modders changed the case because FA2 only recognizes uppercase, consider it a poor man's edit protection.

Also new script MAPKILL, or more specifically "YR Map Killer", this one has a very simple function that doesn't depend on the game or mods, and doesn't require configuration, it just deletes any map with a missing [Header] and/or any of the YR-only terrains, Lunar, Desert, NewUrban.

Since next to none of you mod RA2, MAPKILL is probably totally useless, but in the off-chance someone finds it useful. I have noticed some maps with corruption will cause the script to hang, but it tells you what map it is working on, so it should be easy to Ctrl-C and manually remove that map before trying again. The included batchfile is set for *.yrm but it can be changed to any filemask as usual.


mapclean2.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  mapclean2.rar
 Filesize:  3.59 KB
 Downloaded:  3 Time(s)


mapkill.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  mapkill.zip
 Filesize:  1.36 KB
 Downloaded:  3 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SOUNDCHECK 2.3...

- improved logging of sounds without resources (wavs), removing a redundant error
- fixed the console message showing which object was missing resources instead of the resource


sndcheck2.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  sndcheck2.rar
 Filesize:  3.81 KB
 Downloaded:  6 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:19 pm    Post subject:  False Positive Reply with quote

Hey,

got an annoying false positiv, whenever I extend a RequiredHosues-Tag to more than one country.

[Unit]
SpecialThreatValue=1
LeadershipRating=8
Cloneable=no
Owner=Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,Siberia
RequiredHouses=Russians,Siberia

[Trigger]
010005F8-G=S Titan Nuke Carrier S,010001D0-G,Siberia,0,1,SAHIGH,0100000003000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,2500.000000,2500.000000,2500.000000,1,0,2,0,<none>,1,1,1

[AICheck-Alarm]
[010005F8-G] -> RequiredHouses mismatch for primary TEAMTYPE: 010001D0-G <-> Siberia


Do I miss something, because I can easily replicate the problem with any other unit.

Greetings!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Odd, there was a typo or copy/paste error because all the other conditions around it are correct and the if statement for the backup TeamType is also correct.

Find "if {$multi1 != 0}" and change that to "if {$multi1 == -1}"

That's it.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
Flamethrower


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 8:38 pm    Post subject:   Reply with quote

Thank you very much.

Helped indeed!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2020 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AICHECK 6.6...

Another performance enhancing release, I realized there's no need to load inis line by line and worry about memory usage, so now it blasts through with a full read and memory split. The above RequiredHouses glitch is fixed as well.


aicheck6.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aicheck6.rar
 Filesize:  14.96 KB
 Downloaded:  2 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AICHECK 6.9...

- Added a check for Engineer and other type category conflicts
- Fixed the multi-map check parsing code so a lack of files don't cause a crash
- Improved weapon/shrapnel/airburst checks
- Fixed projectile image checking
- Improved logging for weapons and other undeclared or orphaned objects


aicheck6.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aicheck6.rar
 Filesize:  14.91 KB
 Downloaded:  5 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AICHECK 7.0...

- added PipScale and Passengers values checks for vehicles
- updated the header text with better descriptions
- updated some logging message syntax


aicheck7.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  aicheck7.rar
 Filesize:  15.21 KB
 Downloaded:  5 Time(s)


_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 3 of 3 [120 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.3913s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0450s) ][ Debug on ]