Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:41 am
All times are UTC + 0
Building Base and Turret issues
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lazer
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 19 Jan 2015

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 9:47 pm    Post subject:  Building Base and Turret issues Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've seen other topics like this, but none of them had a solution that helped.
I have two buildings, on one of them the base doesn't show up, and the other doesn't show up at all. I've always had this problem with buildings with SHP turrets and it's driving me nuts. Thought it was about time I asked around to see what I'm doing wrong.

[BuildingTypes]
430=gasonic
431=GAFORT

[Animations]
1094=gasonict
1095=GAFORT_A


Code for the one not showing it's base:
Code:

Art:

[gasonic]
Cameo=gasocicon
Image=gasonic
Remapable=no
Foundation=1x1
Height=5
Buildup=gasonicmk
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
PrimaryFireFLH=50,-20,300
SecondaryFireFLH=50,-20,300
NewTheater=yes
CanBeHidden=False
OccupyHeight=4
DamageFireOffset0=0,14
;NormalZAdjust=-32

[gasonict]
Image=gasonict
Remapable=yes
PrimaryFireFLH=90,50,100
SecondaryFireFLH=90,-50,100
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=32
LoopCount=-1
Rate=0
Surface=yes
Shadow=yes

Rules:
[gasonic]
UIName=Name:gasonic
Name=Sonic Cannon
Image=gasonic
BuildCat=Combat
Prerequisite=YBRK
Primary=CoilBolt
Secondary=OPCoilBolt
Strength=600
Armor=steel
TechLevel=5
Adjacent=2
Sight=8
Owner=Serbia
AIBasePlanningSide=3 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=1000
Points=30
Power=-75
Crewed=no
Capturable=false
Overpowerable=true
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
;DestroyAnim=NATSLADM
Turret=yes
TurretAnim=gasonict
TurretAnimIsVoxel=false
TurretAnimZAdjust=-40;-20
TurretAnimX=-2
TurretAnimY=10

DebrisAnim=Dbris1sm,Dbris1lg,Dbris4sm,Dbris5sm,Dbris4lg,Dbris7sm,Dbris8sm,Dbris5lg,Dbris4lg
MaxDebris=15
MinDebris=5
ThreatPosed=40 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=96, 64, 112
IsBaseDefense=yes
BaseNormal=no
Powered=yes
HasStupidGuardMode=false
WorkingSound=PowerOn
NotWorkingSound=PowerOff
ImmuneToPsionics=no ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
Drainable=yes
HunterSeeker.Ignore=yes
AntiInfantryValue=25
AntiArmorValue=25
AntiAirValue=0


And the one not showing up at all:
Code:

art:
[GAFORT]
Cameo=
Image=GAFORT
Remapable=no
Foundation=2x2
Height=5
Buildup=GAFORTMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
PrimaryFireFLH=50,0,300
SecondaryFireFLH=50,0,300
NewTheater=yes
CanBeHidden=False
OccupyHeight=4
DamageFireOffset0=0,14
;NormalZAdjust=-32

[GAFORT_A]
Image=GAFORT_A
Remapable=yes
PrimaryFireFLH=90,50,100
SecondaryFireFLH=90,-50,100
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=32
LoopCount=-1
Rate=0
Surface=yes
Shadow=yes

Rules:
[GAFORT]
UIName=Name:GAFORT
Name=Plasma Cannon
Image=GAFORT
BuildCat=Combat
Prerequisite=YBRK
Primary=CoilBolt
Secondary=OPCoilBolt
Strength=600
Armor=steel
TechLevel=5
Adjacent=2
Sight=8
Owner=Serbia
AIBasePlanningSide=3 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=1000
Points=30
Power=-75
Crewed=no
Capturable=false
Overpowerable=true
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
;DestroyAnim=NATSLADM
Turret=yes
TurretAnim=GAFORT_A
TurretAnimIsVoxel=false
TurretAnimZAdjust=-10
TurretAnimX=-10
TurretAnimY=20

DebrisAnim=Dbris1sm,Dbris1lg,Dbris4sm,Dbris5sm,Dbris4lg,Dbris7sm,Dbris8sm,Dbris5lg,Dbris4lg
MaxDebris=15
MinDebris=5
ThreatPosed=40 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=96, 64, 112
IsBaseDefense=yes
BaseNormal=no
Powered=yes
HasStupidGuardMode=false
WorkingSound=PowerOn
NotWorkingSound=PowerOff
ImmuneToPsionics=no ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
Drainable=yes
HunterSeeker.Ignore=yes
AntiInfantryValue=25
AntiArmorValue=25
AntiAirValue=0



help.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  49.99 KB
 Viewed:  1083 Time(s)

help.PNG



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Do you put the SHPs in the correct mix files?

What are the names of the shp files? (i assume you don't have a generic theater version for them)
GAFORT and NewTheater=yes means, the game tries to find SHPs matching the current theater

GAFORT.SHP for arctic (you are playing on temperate)
GTFORT.SHP for temperate

GGFORT.SHP for generic (this is the one the game tries to use, if it can't find a matching file for the current theater)

_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lazer
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 19 Jan 2015

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I didn't have different versions for that one. Wasn't aware you needed them. Now it's base and turret are showing up in game.

As far as the other one, it had all the different versions you stated and it's base is still not showing up. I read that it may be an issue with it's NormalZAdjust, and that I should take it out all together, or make it negative. Neither made it show up.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jynx
Medic


Joined: 25 Apr 2013

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I've used that building myself, and looking at the picture you posted it just looks like the turret is laid on top of the base. Change it's "TurretAnimY=" settings (i think) and you'll be fine.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lazer
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 19 Jan 2015

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Jynx wrote:
I've used that building myself, and looking at the picture you posted it just looks like the turret is laid on top of the base. Change it's "TurretAnimY=" settings (i think) and you'll be fine.


That's embarrassing...

Thanks Jynx.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1596s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0099s) ][ Debug on ]