Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Fri Jul 19, 2024 11:59 pm
All times are UTC + 0
Any idea how to fix GAWEAP not opening the top?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:30 am    Post subject:  Any idea how to fix GAWEAP not opening the top? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I dunno when it stopped working, but it must have been some time and I never noticed. No one mentioned it either.

Building the Nighthawk will just sort of emanate from behind the factory. This doesn't seem to happen with either of my Soviet factories NAWEAP or NAFIST, they work properly.

I went through all the various anims in art.ini to correct any frame while looking at the original anim, nothing helped. Ideas?

Art:
Code:
[GAWEAP]
Remapable=yes
Cameo=GWEPICON
Foundation=5x3
NewTheater=yes
Height=4
AnimActive=0,1,0
ZShapePointMove=30,15 ; SJM is fixing zshape/zshapelocky problems, changed from 0,-25
Buildup=GAWEAPMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
DeployingAnim=GAWEAP_2
ActiveAnim=GAWEAP_A
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_AD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-145
ActiveAnimYSort=10
;DoorAnim=GAWEAP_B
;DoorStages=10
;DamagedDoor=yes
UnderDoorAnim=GAWEAP_1
BibShape=GAWEAPBB
ActiveAnimTwo=GAWEAP_B
ActiveAnimTwoDamaged=GAWEAP_BD
;ProductionAnimX=0
;ProductionAnimY=0
;ProductionAnimYSort=0
ActiveAnimTwoZAdjust=-70
RoofDeployingAnim=GAWEAP_3
UnderRoofDoorAnim=GAWEAP_4
DamageFireOffset0=-10,-10
DamageFireOffset1=27,30
DamageFireOffset2=0,70
OccupyHeight=3
RemoveOccupy1=0,-1
RemoveOccupy2=1,-1
RemoveOccupy3=2,-1
RemoveOccupy4=3,-1
RemoveOccupy5=2,0
RemoveOccupy6=2,1
RemoveOccupy7=3,1
RemoveOccupy8=4,1
CanBeHidden=false

[GAWEAP_A]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=14
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_AD]
Image=GAWEAP_A
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=15
LoopEnd=29
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_B]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_BD]
Image=GAWEAP_B
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_1]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=0
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_1D]
Image=GAWEAP_1
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_2]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=0
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_2D]
Image=GAWEAP_2
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_3]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=0
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_3D]
Image=GAWEAP_3
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_4]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=0
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_4D]
Image=GAWEAP_4
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAPBB]
Layer=ground
NewTheater=yes


Rules:
Code:
[GAWEAP]
UIName=Name:GAWEAP
Name=Allied War Factory
BuildCat=Tech
WeaponsFactory=yes
Prerequisite=GACNST,PROC,POWER
Factory=UnitType
DeployTime=.044
Strength=1000
Armor=concrete
TechLevel=2
Sight=4
Adjacent=2
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs
AIBasePlanningSide=0 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=2000
Points=80
Power=-175
Capturable=true
Crewed=yes
Bib=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS2LG,DBRIS4LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM,DBRIS6SM,DBRIS7LG,DBRIS7SM
MaxDebris=15
MinDebris=5
ThreatPosed=0 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=408,880,435
AIBuildThis=yes
ExitCoord=384,96,0
Spyable=yes



gaweapoo.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  341.08 KB
 Viewed:  6302 Time(s)

gaweapoo.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deathreaperz
Commander


Joined: 20 May 2013
Location: Indonesia

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread


_________________
Quote:
Humans were born for two things: to pray and be productive.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Like deathreaper said, this is fixed in UMP, which you don't seem to be using. You should use the dev pack to update your files.

In the meantime, here are my art sections for the same, with the differences highlighted.

[GAWEAP]
.....
ActiveAnimTwo=GAWEAP_B
ActiveAnimTwoDamaged=GAWEAP_B
ActiveAnimTwoZAdjust=-70
RoofDeployingAnim=GAWEAP_3
UnderRoofDoorAnim=GAWEAP_4
.....
CanBeHidden=False
UnderDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_1D
DeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_2D
RoofDeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_3D
UnderRoofDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_4D


[GAWEAP_3]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
Start=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_3D]
Image=GAWEAP_3
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_4]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
Start=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_4D]
Image=GAWEAP_4
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Code:
[GAWEAP]
...
ActiveAnim=GAWEAP_A
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_AD
ActiveAnimTwo=GAWEAP_B
ActiveAnimTwoDamaged=GAWEAP_BD
UnderDoorAnim=GAWEAP_1
UnderDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_1D ;UMP
DeployingAnim=GAWEAP_2
DeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_2D ;UMP
RoofDeployingAnim=GAWEAP_3
RoofDeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_3D ;UMP
UnderRoofDoorAnim=GAWEAP_4
UnderRoofDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_4D ;UMP
...


And the anims:

[GAWEAP_A]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=15

LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_AD]
Image=GAWEAP_A
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=15
LoopStart=15
LoopEnd=30

LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_B]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_BD]
Image=GAWEAP_B
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_1]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_1D]
Image=GAWEAP_1
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_2]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_2D]
Image=GAWEAP_2
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_3]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_3D]
Image=GAWEAP_3
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_4]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_4D]
Image=GAWEAP_4
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2

LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground

Although the above appears to be wrong (using the working NAWEAP and NAFIST as the basis) I gave it a shot... still no... weird.

The other thing that has me wondering is the Nighthawk will not exist the factory and move to the target point like the Halo does from the Soviet factory...

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Do you have the [GAWEAPBB] section in your artmd.ini? Also make sure it's in the [Animations] list.

Here are the unmodded UMP artmd.ini sections relating to GAWEAP. Consider downloading the UMP Developer's Pack and updating all your files.

Spoiler (click here to read it):
Code:

[GAWEAP]
Remapable=yes
Cameo=gwepicon
;Foundation=3x5
Foundation=5x3
Height=4
AnimActive=0,1,0
ZShapePointMove=30,15 ; SJM is fixing zshape/zshapelocky problems, changed from 0,-25
Buildup=GAWEAPMK
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
DeployingAnim=GAWEAP_2
ActiveAnim=GAWEAP_A
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_AD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-145
ActiveAnimYSort=10
;DoorAnim=GAWEAP_B
;DoorStages=10
;DamagedDoor=yes
UnderDoorAnim=GAWEAP_1
NewTheater=yes
BibShape=GAWEAPBB
ActiveAnimTwo=GAWEAP_B
ActiveAnimTwoDamaged=GAWEAP_B ;UMP
;ProductionAnimX=0
;ProductionAnimY=0
;ProductionAnimYSort=0
ActiveAnimTwoZAdjust=-70
RoofDeployingAnim=GAWEAP_3
UnderRoofDoorAnim=GAWEAP_4
DamageFireOffset0=-10,-10
DamageFireOffset1=27,30
DamageFireOffset2=0,70
OccupyHeight=3
RemoveOccupy1=0,-1
RemoveOccupy2=1,-1
RemoveOccupy3=2,-1
RemoveOccupy4=3,-1
RemoveOccupy5=2,0
RemoveOccupy6=2,1
RemoveOccupy7=3,1
RemoveOccupy8=4,1
CanBeHidden=False
UnderDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_1D ;UMP
DeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_2D ;UMP
RoofDeployingAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_3D ;UMP
UnderRoofDoorAnimDamaged=GAWEAP_4D ;UMP

[GAWEAPBB] ;UMP
Layer=ground

[GAWEAP_A]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=15
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1
Start=0 ;UMP

[GAWEAP_AD]
Image=GAWEAP_A
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=15 ;UMP
LoopStart=15 ;UMP
LoopEnd=30 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_B]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_BD]
Image=GAWEAP_B
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=5
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_1]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1
Start=0 ;UMP

[GAWEAP_1D]
Image=GAWEAP_1
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1
Start=1 ;UMP

[GAWEAP_2]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1
Start=0 ;UMP

[GAWEAP_2D]
Image=GAWEAP_2
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=1
LoopEnd=2
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1
Start=1 ;UMP

[GAWEAP_3]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
Start=0 ;UMP
LoopEnd=1 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_3D]
Image=GAWEAP_3
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1 ;UMP
LoopStart=1 ;UMP
LoopEnd=2 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_4]
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
LoopStart=0
Start=0 ;UMP
LoopEnd=1 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1

[GAWEAP_4D]
Image=GAWEAP_4
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Start=1 ;UMP
LoopStart=1 ;UMP
LoopEnd=2 ;UMP
LoopCount=-1
Rate=400
Layer=ground
;DetailLevel=1


If this doesn't help, then I can only imagine resorting to y-sorting adjustments.

http://marshall.strategy-x.com/ump/
(actually you can run it outside LB. just go to %RA2Directory%\LaunchBase\Mods\UMP Developer's Pack\Manual\ and open the index file.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

No it's not that, it's the Nighthawk, and I can't figure out why...



opentop.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  411.85 KB
 Viewed:  6133 Time(s)

opentop.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You must have been deleted ConsideredAircraft from Nighthawk.

_________________
CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha
Romanov's Vengeange: https://www.moddb.com/mods/romanovs-vengeance

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Nope, one of the first things I checked.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Try building nighthawk from Soviet War Factory to see if front door will get open. Can you post Nighthawk's Code?

_________________
CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha
Romanov's Vengeange: https://www.moddb.com/mods/romanovs-vengeance

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

[SHAD]
UIName=Name:SHAD
Name=BlackHawk Transport
Prerequisite=GAWEAP,GATECH
Primary=BlackHawkCannon
ElitePrimary=BlackHawkCannonE
Strength=325
LeadershipRating=10
Category=AirPower
Armor=light
TechLevel=7
Sight=7
OpportunityFire=yes
CanPassiveAquire=no ; Won't try to pick up own targets
;PreventAttackMove=yes
Landable=yes
PipScale=Passengers
Passengers=5
Speed=14
PitchSpeed=1.1
PitchAngle=16
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=1000
Points=15
IdleRate=25 ;; keep flapping even when stopped (higher is slower)
ROT=5
Crashable=yes ; JJ plummets down like aircraft
Crewed=yes
ConsideredAircraft=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=7
VoiceSelect=BlackOpsSelect
VoiceMove=BlackOpsMove
VoiceAttack=BlackOpsAttackVoice
VoiceCrashing=BlackOpsVoiceDie
DieSound=
CrashingSound=BlackOpsDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
;Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1} ;flying
Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5} ;jumpjet
MovementZone=Fly
Jumpjet=yes
JumpjetSpeed=30
JumpjetClimb=10
JumpjetCrash=40
JumpJetAccel=12
JumpJetTurnRate=6
JumpjetHeight=700
JumpjetWobbles=.01
JumpjetDeviation=1
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
ThreatPosed=0
SpecialThreatValue=1
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=15
SizeLimit=2
HoverAttack=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
SpeedType=Hover
MoveSound=BlackOpsMoveLoop
EnterTransportSound=EnterTransport
LeaveTransportSound=ExitTransport
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
Trainable=yes

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2024 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

replace Jumpjet=yes
with JumpJet=yes

then it should work

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flaguna
Soldier


Joined: 07 Feb 2018
Location: HUELand

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

wow4ik81 wrote:
replace Jumpjet=yes
with JumpJet=yes

then it should work


checked my rules here, and sure this should be the issue

_________________
I'll throw bananas at your general direction.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2024 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have released my TAGLIST script to catch such mistakes in community tools.

Though as I recall one of the speeds was causing issue.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

BalloonHover=yes and
JumpJet=yes

Open roofs of weapons factories, not speeds!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1757s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0111s) ][ Debug on ]