:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:34 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Final Alert 2 YR v1.02 Patches
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [55 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Patches are just byte replacements, those are available in the Info.txt file (bottom half). UI related changes can be replicated through Resource Hacker. Others are INI file changes. Ambient Calc tool (essentially done in about 15 minutes) source PPM link is available in its own text file.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn, manually writing ASM and byte patching takes me back, very rarely have to do it these days.

So you're not using a workflow to patch the binary (like the ts-patches project for example)? I know there was one set-up for the FA2:YR by another person in the community, might be good to migrate to that?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If there is already a setup like ts-patches, I am not aware of it. There was one syringe based DLL, probably not open source mainly to make FA2 read the so called protected mix files I guess. But unlike ts-patches, there is UI involved which is more of resource hacker stuff, byte replacements are few and small.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update in first post, regarding the script action - change house dropdown list.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2020 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know if it is possible fix, but smudges locations are not recalculated on map resize like overlays and terrains...

That would be of immense helps to someone like me.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 2 of 2 [55 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1579s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0481s) ][ Debug on ]