:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Apr 08, 2020 11:27 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
AI problem.
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 5:51 pm    Post subject:  AI problem. Reply with quote

AI of my new Faction builds Defensive structures in priority,while watching other AI I don’t see anything like this.
As a result, on small maps, it occupy the whole space and cannot build Tech buildings.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check here - https://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?p=575263#575263

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having buildings with ProtectWithWall=yes and no proper wall can cause AI keeping building defenses when it is trying to build wall. This is the only one I can think of.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Virgil wrote:
Having buildings with ProtectWithWall=yes and no proper wall can cause AI keeping building defenses when it is trying to build wall. This is the only one I can think of.


I have soviet wall clone.
It spelled in all sections that original has

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All I've found is:
[Developer warning]BuildingType "CACNB" has a custom foundation which does not include cell 0,0. This breaks AI base building.

This is the custom neutral building which is dont have any contact with my new faction.

Regarding to AI base planing dump its not working, say "this function is not working in release version"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check if you have entry for new side's wall in ConcreteWalls.

I think all versions of Ares support AI base plan dump. Assign the hotkey in developer option and use the hotkey when you see the problem while AI is building its base.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
Check if you have entry for new side's wall in ConcreteWalls.

I think all versions of Ares support AI base plan dump. Assign the hotkey in developer option and use the hotkey when you see the problem while AI is building its base.


Yes "ConcreteWalls" has entry of my wall, as i said its clone of soviet wall.

I've tried... I assign it, press it and it says
Error - function is not available in release version.

I'll try to remove walls at all including "protectwithwall".

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I checked with Ares 2.0p1, last full release and AI base plan dump works. Which version are you using and where did you download it from?

There are cases when the defense buildings are built insanely by the AI - the protect with wall case without ConcreteWalls entry, 0x0 building or custom foundation which leaves 0,0 cell, multiple MCVs etc. Best way to find out is to get the AI base plan dump in the Ares log file.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
I checked with Ares 2.0p1, last full release and AI base plan dump works. Which version are you using and where did you download it from?

There are cases when the defense buildings are built insanely by the AI - the protect with wall case without ConcreteWalls entry, 0x0 building or custom foundation which leaves 0,0 cell, multiple MCVs etc. Best way to find out is to get the AI base plan dump in the Ares log file.


OK, thx. I'll update my ares with new one and check it out.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pff... i've delete all "wall" words entry and found one error that i made by my low attention. I had building entry with two similiar tags ProtectWithWall.
One of them had =yes and second had =no, i think this was causing this problem, now its gone.

thx everyone.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2019 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its too much for early game anyway...
whats special -1 means?


dump.txt
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dump.txt
 Filesize:  4.68 KB
 Downloaded:  1 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1730s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0386s) ][ Debug on ]