:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Mar 30, 2020 4:44 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Can there be a tut on making a unit in YR?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
A.Productions
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2019

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 1:00 am    Post subject:  Can there be a tut on making a unit in YR? Reply with quote

Since modding YR, I've found it's so much more difficult to simply add a new unit into YR. I was wondering if there could be a clear, straight-forward tut on how to do that. I have currently made an entry in rules and art ini and went into ra2.csf to add the name, and the unit isn't appearing.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 3:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It says as the stickied rules topic: Do not post questions or requests as new topics.
There's also a tutorial requests topic where this would belong.
Furthermore, one exists on modenc:
https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Adding_A_Unit
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 4:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't get it, since when? YR is one of the easiest games to mod with all the tools available.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He's probably run into problems and wants to restart from scratch.
And the best way to restart from scratch after running into problems is using a tutorial and follow that to the letter, if it exists.

Relatable.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
A.Productions
Medic


Joined: 17 Aug 2019

PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a tiberian sun modder and it feels awkward to do a simple thing like add a unit. I'm pretty sure I'll get the hang of it, but it's just a bit confusing atm.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1426s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0234s) ][ Debug on ]