:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Jan 22, 2020 10:29 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » TS Mini Games
Adding/editing a map
Moderators: Holland
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Holland
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 31 May 2017

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:00 pm    Post subject:  Adding/editing a map Reply with quote

The INI inside the Missions folder, adds all the stuff a multiplayer map needs to be a campaign map. You can add INI files to maps using Final Sun > Disable beginner mode under Options> Edit > INI Editing > Insert INI content > CONVERT TO MISSION.ini,

The ini file will add/edit these tags:

Code:

[Nod]
TechLevel=10
Credits=100
Allies=Special

[GDI]
TechLevel=10
Credits=100
Allies=Special

[Basic]
Player=GDI

[Houses]
0=GDI
1=Nod
2=Neutral
3=Special


So obviously, this INI is meant for GDI only. I left it this way to simplify things for me. In most m.p towerdefense maps, you need both nod and gdi to beat the game, so i changed all Nod buildabled From Owner=Nod to Owner=GDI, and all Prerequisites to GDI's.
Using Notepad++, use the ctrl+F function to easily replace the ones you need.

it also adds a starting MCV. If your map needs something different then a spawning mcv, just change the taskforce

But make sure the file is a .map and not a .mpr. You can use the empty .map file in the same folder.

----------------------------------------------
In the latest maps, people have been using the new spawn hack, and so a lot of maps now contain Spawn1, spawn2, etc. Under [Houses], they are 50,51 etc.

So you also wanna make sure that if there are triggers used with spawn1 (50), to change this to GDI (0). Ofcourse you can do this manually in Final Sun, but its always best to find the fastest way with modding.
In the map file we do this under the tag [Actions], and if any spawn events are used with spawn's, also make these right changes under [events]

Select everything under [Actions], press CTRL+F, Find: ,50, Replace: ,0, enable checkbox "In Selection" and click Replace all.
Now be aware of what you're doing, since we are changing all actions that the code 50. But since action 50 is never used, we can safely preform this action. If you want to change actions for spawn2 and spawn3 etc, do this only if you know what you're doing, since action 53 is "enable trigger", which is most commonly used.

Do the same thing in events if needed, and ofc change trigger owner if needed.

(And, note: You can also always leave the (other) spawn triggers, there won't be a crash)

----------------------------------

Ok, so the same INI file will also add these:

Code:
[Easy] ;Difficult
ROF=1
Cost=1
Armor=1
Airspeed=1.0
BuildTime=0.8
BuildDelay=.03
ContentScan=yes
Groundspeed=1.0
RepairDelay=.02
DestroyWalls=yes

[Normal]
ROF=0.8
Cost=0.5
Armor=1.0
Airspeed=1.0
BuildTime=0.75
BuildDelay=.03
ContentScan=yes
Groundspeed=1.0
RepairDelay=.02
DestroyWalls=yes
BuildSlowdown=yes

[Difficult] ;Easy
ROF=0.8
Cost=0.75
Armor=.7
Airspeed=1.0
BuildTime=0.5
BuildDelay=.1
Groundspeed=1.0
RepairDelay=.05
DestroyWalls=no
BuildSlowdown=yes


I left the comment ;easy behind [difficult], because these settings the way they are right now, turns [easy] in to difficult and vise versa. If someone can please explain to with which tags (or any other reason) are causing this, that would be appreciated!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holland
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 31 May 2017

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Battle.ini

You have to add the map under the list of [Battles], and add

Code:
[yourmapname]
CD=2
RequiredAddon=1
Scenario=Maps\Missions\yourmapname.MAP
FinalMovie=
Description=Title in client
LongDescription=the story description
Side=0
SideName=GDI


And if you wanna make a new category, change the numbering system and use EMPTY for an empty line, and
Code:
[YOURCATEGORY]
Description=- Category description  -


So here is a little trick you can use in Notepad++ to change the numbering system, see gif:



[/code]


collumneditorgiftut.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  208.97 KB
 Viewed:  117 Time(s)

collumneditorgiftut.gif



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 12:52 am    Post subject: Re: Adding/editing a map Reply with quote

Holland wrote:
I left the comment ;easy behind [difficult], because these settings the way they are right now, turns [easy] in to difficult and vise versa. If someone can please explain to with which tags (or any other reason) are causing this, that would be appreciated!

ModEnc - https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Difficulty_Settings

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holland
Cyborg Engineer


Joined: 31 May 2017

PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 2:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooof thanks bro...
Thanks thnxxxxxxxxx

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » TS Mini Games
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1176s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0039s) ][ Debug on ]