:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Apr 01, 2020 9:20 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Hellfiredroid
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Se_ARG_NOOB
Civilian


Joined: 14 Dec 2019

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2019 8:20 pm    Post subject:  Hellfiredroid
Subject description: Unused Models
Reply with quote

Hello dear Comunity,

I tried to mod C&C a little bit and found in "ecache18.mix" an model called Hellfiredroid. I want to use it in my Mod, but everytime I build it in game, it is invisible. I used in the "rules.ini" the tag image=HELLFIREDROID, because you're abel to find it in "art.ini". I've also tried to use a expand02.mix file, but that didn't worked either.

I would be happy, if you could answer my soon
Greetings
Se_ARG_NOOB

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slavack
Soldier


Joined: 07 Jan 2008

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would probably help to see an example of the code you used within the rules.There are many things that can be overlooked while adding a unit. Also it helps to know if you are trying to add a new unit or update an existing unit with a new image.

*also are you modding with a fresh copy of the wonderful TSClient or an existing mod (ecache18)?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Image= is not same as image=, try with proper case.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Se_ARG_NOOB
Civilian


Joined: 14 Dec 2019

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2019 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your fast answering, but I've found the Problem by my own.
I tried at the first, to mod "CnCnet5", what didn't work. So I installed the full version. But the Problem was, I found the model in the CnCnet5 folder and forgot to transfere it in the "full-version" one. I also tried to work with the "art.ini" from the full version, but today I realised, that I worked with the one of CnCnet5. So it was my own fault

I'm very thankful, that you answered that fast.
Greetings
Se_ARG_NOOB

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1227s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0156s) ][ Debug on ]