:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue May 26, 2020 10:13 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
Tib Sun SHP plus unit shadows
Moderators: Global Moderators, OpenRA Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Stew Pid
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 27 Dec 2019

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 10:05 am    Post subject:  Tib Sun SHP plus unit shadows
Subject description: TS Shadow in OpenRA
Reply with quote

How did you modders combine the TS unit SHP with its shadows which seem to be in separate frames in the TS SHP files for OpenRA?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

when creating my Iowa for OpenRA i had the same issue
I got this answer/solution
Reaperrr wrote:
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
For some reason, the shadow frames 32-63 of the main body are also not shown ingame. Could this be a problem of a SHP (TS) unit in the SHP (TD) based game?

Have you set ShadowStart: 32 on the sequence(s)? OpenRA doesn't automatically assume that the 2nd half of the frames are shadow frames just because they're SHP(TS) files.

_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stew Pid
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 27 Dec 2019

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
when creating my Iowa for OpenRA i had the same issue
I got this answer/solution
Reaperrr wrote:
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
For some reason, the shadow frames 32-63 of the main body are also not shown ingame. Could this be a problem of a SHP (TS) unit in the SHP (TD) based game?

Have you set ShadowStart: 32 on the sequence(s)? OpenRA doesn't automatically assume that the 2nd half of the frames are shadow frames just because they're SHP(TS) files.


Is there a way to get the TS units to have their proper working shadows in Red Alert 2?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1183s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0029s) ][ Debug on ]