:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Jul 14, 2020 1:21 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
[Need Help, sort of...] Palette problems ingame and FA2YR
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
warlock
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth, UK

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 6:54 am    Post subject:  [Need Help, sort of...] Palette problems ingame and FA2YR
Subject description: Not working as expected...
Reply with quote

So, once again I'm here with an issue, maybe is my mistake (most probably), I recently return to modding (terrain work), using Ares 2.0p1, and I'm trying to make custom palettes working to overlays, in this case Tiberium, but the palette is not enabled, the colors are all messed up (as you can see on the picture below).  I using the code "Palette=tiberium" is the code wrong, shoul I use "CustomPalette=tiberium" istead, since I got the palette file name right tiberium.pal. What I'm doing wrong, need to enable the custom palette somewhere else?  Confused


Palette Problems.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  430.89 KB
 Viewed:  326 Time(s)

Palette Problems.png



_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can FA2 support custom palette? I'm interested too Confused
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No FA2 ignores all palettes except those in ra2.mix->cache.mix ...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FA2 doesn't support new flags of Ares like custom palettes.

For Ares, you are supposed to .pal also in the flag.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
warlock
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth, UK

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh... I see... So the info in the Ares Wiki is outdated... Thanks
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You just have to get used to it.


nopalfa2.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  250.88 KB
 Viewed:  289 Time(s)

nopalfa2.jpg



_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Custom palettes dont work with overlays or any other terrain related objects too BTW.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
warlock
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Bournemouth, UK

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I just found then recently when I was messing around with my terrain and overlays. But I managed to replace palettes and fix the issue. I suppose the .TIBTRE0x files use temperat.pal too right?. Thanks guys
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hope FA2 has an Ares version too
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2020 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SoonTM

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.2444s ][ Queries: 14 (0.1162s) ][ Debug on ]