:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Jul 13, 2020 5:09 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
ExitCoord Problem
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
rey
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 15 Jul 2019

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:57 am    Post subject:   Reply with quote

can smb please explain how to determine proper ExitCoord for this building?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i've made a short tutorial about this
https://ppmforums.com/post-583663/barracks-exitcoord/#583663
It's for TS but i think RA2/YR hasn't changed a lot on this.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

YR has YuriBarracks
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
rey
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 15 Jul 2019

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
i've made a short tutorial about this
https://ppmforums.com/post-583663/barracks-exitcoord/#583663
It's for TS but i think RA2/YR hasn't changed a lot on this.
your tutor is quite helpful, but still can't make infantry go out properly.=/

ExitCoord=-256,0,0 seems to be fine exit position, but 2 problems emerge:
- infantry exits at centre, but runs to bottom corner and only then to rally point
- if no rally-point set, first unit appears and stops, forbidding any other to exit(be produced)

i understand that your tutor has nothing to do with this, but maybe you can give me a hint what causes this..  'cause i didn't really understood cxtian39's hint about YuriBarracks: am i supposed to put YuriBarracks=yes in code to shift exit position for building?!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

without showing the code you used it's hard to tell.
What do you set? GDIBarracks=yes or NODBarracks=yes?
What's the foundation size you have set in art.ini?
Are you using Ares or any special logic in addition to the usual barracks code which may change the normal behaviour?
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

split from: https://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=43907

continued via PM
rey wrote:
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
No clue how to fix this exactly as i don't mod RA2, but i think you got a few points to test.
damn, i should have experimented more, experiments with GDIBarracks and cordinates solved the position and units don't stop on exit. my bad, thanks you.

still maybe you can give me hint on last "bug"? i took models of those barracks from topic, renamed them to proper same names as those of cloning vats(NACLON, NACLONMK, NGCLON, NGCLONMK), but construction animation is still from used from cloning vats = what may cause that?(only Art.ini can have influence here, right?)  files renamed and placed properly, the building in game and damaged state works normal, art code is ok no any extra/other animations mentioned...

don't know about your "last bug".
Maybe wrong used Image key?
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2020 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to include them for ALL theaters, NA, ND, NG, NL, NN, NU, and NT as they are included in all theaters even though Arctic is the only alternate art.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
rey
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 15 Jul 2019

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

4StarGeneral wrote:
You need to include them for ALL theaters, NA, ND, NG, NL, NN, NU, and NT as they are included in all theaters even though Arctic is the only alternate art.
eventually i solved the construction problem with renaming constructing animation and line in Art, though i still didn't understand why it didn't override the original one while being same named.

is there some article to understand how engine knows that NABARRACKMK is a building animation exactly for NABARRACK?(is it hardcoded, and all other "theatres" have same link i names?)

yet, does GDIBarracks and NODBarracks only influence the position of exit coordinates?! initially i was not thinking to change it 'cause thought it's smt about engine hardcoded side IDs..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

• That's because _G____ will act as the art for every theater that doesn't have one specifically named. I assume in the original you didn't create a NT and therefore the vanilla NTCLON took precedence on a Temperate map, as they all do over NG.

• As far as I know, Art.ini>[Building]>Buildup= is the only way it knows.

• Nothing will go wrong for a player, but it may for the AI if you change them per side. If it's for a total conversion, then you don't have to worry at all.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1597s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0432s) ][ Debug on ]