:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun May 31, 2020 11:37 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Objects disappeared from the map
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Saref
Disk Thrower


Joined: 26 Nov 2008
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 7:11 pm    Post subject:  Objects disappeared from the map Reply with quote

I really need help here.
I have converted singleplayer map for multuplayer, cleaned all from "Ini editing" and all scripts. Then i added all basic parameters and starting location. But after i launch this map in game it completely empty. Everything disappear. All buildings, civilian units, objects, even bridges and trees missing. But they still on their places in Final Alert. How can i fix that?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When their Owner is messed up; happens during import.

Say before import stuff belongs to Civilian, but "new" map doesn't have Civilian, it has Civilian House.

Rechk objects' owning houses.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bridges and trees have no owner, yet he says they disappear as well.

Probably best to upload the map so others can have a look at it.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you by any chance change the theater? Is it a YR->RA2 or RA2->YR conversion? Those could cause problems... That's the only thing that I think would cause problems with trees and bridges...

Probably best to attach the map or PM it to people if you do not want others to see it.
_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use my MAPCLEAN script to do this properly by having it remove sections you don't want in 1 step. If you still have the original map, perhaps try the edit all over again?
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saref
Disk Thrower


Joined: 26 Nov 2008
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually this map was converted from Tiberian Sun for RA2.
I redo all this process again and set up Owner properly for every object.
Possible i shouldn't remover everything from ini section of the map. I only deleted obsolete TS scripts, other remained untouched. Now all objects on their places.
About bridges - it is railroad bridges and they didn't work properly in YR

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Saref wrote:
About bridges - it is railroad bridges and they didn't work properly in YR

Let me stop you right there, sir: get Terrain Expansion.
I'll edit this and get a link once I double chked all TMPs in there to make sure there are no problems/oversights like that one time I tested train bridges.

Since you converted map from TS, it's no wonder stuff gets lost. The buildings that were in TS don't...
Wait, didn't WW just re-use the IDs from TS in RA2? So while some stuff WILL disappear, not all of it should.
And trees are placed via ID, I think, so not all of them should go away...

Odd.

Yeah, better upload the map, let someone chk it with Notepad(Notepad++). I don't think FA2 will do any good here.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The CNCMapRenderer can fix missing tiles and overlays, you could run a pass through that?

Any objects on the map will likely not exist either way, you'd have to manually substitute.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1326s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0262s) ][ Debug on ]