:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun May 31, 2020 9:55 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
need help with soviet cloning vats based game.
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Mr.Hymn
Medic


Joined: 01 May 2020

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2020 2:35 am    Post subject:  need help with soviet cloning vats based game. Reply with quote

I don't want to replace the yuri cloning vat so I made the soviet version extract the file from RA2 based game and rename it from NACLON to SACLON instead but for some reason I believe I did not extract all the shp files in needs.

The SACLONMK never played out so it's like I am placing the SACLON building and working like normal but no buildup animation or damage animation whatsoever.

But no animation played
I have only
SACLON.shp
SACLONMK.shp
SCLONICON.shp
SGCLON.shp
SACLON_A.shp

Did I missed something?
in artmd.ini

Code:

[SACLON]
Remapable=yes
Normalized=yes
Cameo=SCLONICON
Foundation=2x2
Buildup=SACLONMK
Height=6
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
NewTheater=yes
ActiveAnim=SACLON_A
ActiveAnimDamaged=SACLON_AD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-5
OccupyHeight=4
DamageFireOffset0=23,27
CanBeHidden=False
DoubleThick=true

; Clone factory active animation Damaged
[SACLON_AD]
Image=SACLON_A
Normalized=yes
;NewTheater=yes
Layer=ground
Start=11
LoopStart=11
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
;DetailLevel=1
DoubleThick=true

[SACLON_A]
Image=SACLON_A
Normalized=yes
NewTheater=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopEnd=10
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
;DetailLevel=1
DoubleThick=true

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009
Location: The Fang

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2020 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need a "SGCLONMK.shp" for the game to display the buildup in all other theaters other than arctic. The file "SACLONMK.shp" is the buildup animation for specifically snow maps.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.Hymn
Medic


Joined: 01 May 2020

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2020 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

m7 wrote:
You need a "SGCLONMK.shp" for the game to display the buildup in all other theaters other than arctic. The file "SACLONMK.shp" is the buildup animation for specifically snow maps.


I have searched the file and this SGCLONMK only existed in ra2md.mix which is not the soviet version. I might duplicate the SACLONMK.shp to SGCLONMK.shp


Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.45.56.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  44.39 KB
 Viewed:  151 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 10.45.56.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2020 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

search n*clon*.shp
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Mr.Hymn
Medic


Joined: 01 May 2020

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2020 4:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cxtian39 wrote:
search n*clon*.shp


Here thanks. Can't use in RA2MD it's yuri version.


Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 11.28.46.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  151.42 KB
 Viewed:  141 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2020-05-01 at 11.28.46.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ntclonmk.shp -> temperate
nuclonmk.shp -> urban
naclonmk.shp -> snow

YR adds Desert, Lunar, and New Urban theaters (D, L, and N, for the second letter in the file names).

ngclonmk.shp -> generic (the last file loaded, overriden by the above files for individual maps if they exist).

Basically, what you want to do is make a copy of ntclonmk.shp and rename it to SGCLONMK.shp, and use that.


read more:
https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Theatres

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

silverwind wrote:
Basically, what you want to do is make a copy of ntclonmk.shp and rename it to SGCLONMK.shp, and use that.

But don't forget to copy NACLONMK.shp and then rename to SACLON.shp.

Wouldn't want the snow to suddenly appear out of nowhere, would you?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Mr.Hymn
Medic


Joined: 01 May 2020

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TAK02 wrote:
silverwind wrote:
Basically, what you want to do is make a copy of ntclonmk.shp and rename it to SGCLONMK.shp, and use that.

But don't forget to copy NACLONMK.shp and then rename to SACLON.shp.

Wouldn't want the snow to suddenly appear out of nowhere, would you?


Okie Dokie. Let me try and will let you know. Thank you very much,

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 1.0182s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0735s) ][ Debug on ]