:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue May 26, 2020 8:27 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
SHP not appearing in game
Moderators: Global Moderators, OpenRA Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
RAWRmods
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 10 Mar 2019

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 4:17 am    Post subject:  SHP not appearing in game Reply with quote

I placed my heavy tank (3tnk.shp) in my map mod folder but in game original tank graphics isnt replaced by my modded version.

https://imgur.com/a/DivIMdt

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you open the folder in XCC Mixer, what does that report for the file format?
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
RAWRmods
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 10 Mar 2019

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
If you open the folder in XCC Mixer, what does that report for the file format?


this is all i see https://imgur.com/a/tNVvMYQ

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black canvas is normal when Mixer isn't run with admin permission and/or fails to find a game that uses PALs.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

that's unimportant. GD wanted to know the file format. And this is shown as SHP. the other option would be SHP(TS)

I think the question now is how the SHP is loaded.

@RAWRmods you can attach files/images to posts. no need for an external file hoster

I don't know how this loading SHP for a single mod map works, but maybe you find the answer in this topic where i've made my first steps into OpenRA modding and added a new unit.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exactly as LKO says; I wanted to know the file format.

The game should be able to load artwork and voices from map folders though. Where my other doubts are - I'm no mapmodder myself to have experience with it - is that overriding assets this way doesn't work and you need to name it as say, 5tnk.shp and then overriding 3tnk's sequence to use this 5thnk artwork instead of 3tnk.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
RAWRmods
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 10 Mar 2019

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
that's unimportant. GD wanted to know the file format. And this is shown as SHP. the other option would be SHP(TS)

I think the question now is how the SHP is loaded.

@RAWRmods you can attach files/images to posts. no need for an external file hoster

I don't know how this loading SHP for a single mod map works, but maybe you find the answer in this topic where i've made my first steps into OpenRA modding and added a new unit.


Hi, here's my mod so you can take a look at it, thanks.


crossfiremod.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  crossfiremod.rar
 Filesize:  32.51 KB
 Downloaded:  1 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyorgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which version of ORA was this aiomed to? The release from a few days ago or the previous cycle?
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
Guest





PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
Which version of ORA was this aiomed to? The release from a few days ago or the previous cycle?


I downloaded OpenRA a few weeks ago and started the mod at the same time so I suppose the previous cycle.

Back to top
Guest





PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
Exactly as LKO says; I wanted to know the file format.

The game should be able to load artwork and voices from map folders though. Where my other doubts are - I'm no mapmodder myself to have experience with it - is that overriding assets this way doesn't work and you need to name it as say, 5tnk.shp and then overriding 3tnk's sequence to use this 5thnk artwork instead of 3tnk.


How do i override the sequence and make 3tnk use 5tnk.shp?

Back to top
RAWRmods
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 10 Mar 2019

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2020 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
Which version of ORA was this aiomed to? The release from a few days ago or the previous cycle?


My last message was went as guest, oops.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1297s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0045s) ][ Debug on ]