:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat May 30, 2020 8:09 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Mixed Questions
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 8:11 pm    Post subject:  Mixed Questions Reply with quote

1) Preventing infantry units -which attack both ground and air- to chase enemy air units when they enter thier guard range but keeping this ability for enemy ground units when they enter their guard range.

2) Making Y.Prime instantly destoy enemy structures when mindcontrol them.

3) Making units get in transport units simultaneusly not one by one

4) Starting with Construction Yard only not MCV in skirmish.

5) Repair ability of neutral garrisoned structures without engineers.

6) Adding third weapon.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Not possible

2) Just give him a weapon that blows up buildings instead of mindcontrolling them.

3) Not possible

4) There is an Ares feature that does this.

5) Add ClickRepairable=yes to civilian structures.

6) There are workaround to adding a third weapon using gattaling logic (search the forum for a tutorial). You can also use the Ares initial passengers logic to add dummy infantry with their own weapons to a unit.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 6:34 am    Post subject: Re: Mixed Questions Reply with quote

Otuken wrote:
Preventing infantry units -which attack both ground and air- to chase enemy air units when they enter thier guard range but keeping this ability for enemy ground units when they enter their guard range.

There was something that achieved something similar.
https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/CanApproachTarget

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2020 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My initiates attack both ground and air and undortunately it doesn't work probably it still doesn't recognized as AA unit.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any way to making AI control infanty units such like how we don't need to deal with slaves?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, slave logic is unique to that specific unit/action. Closest you could probably get is an aircraft carrier with planes that fly on the ground & look like infantry etc.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any way switching mod of units from one to another during the game such as;

Stabil: Unit never moves, attack only when enemy enters his guard range.

Defensive: Unit chases enemy when they enter their guard range but comes back if enemy went beyong their guard range

Offensive: Unit chases enemy and never stop if enemy enters guard range.

If it is not possible then is there any way to make units defensive via rulesmd? I don't want them to chase enemy till the end on the other hand I don't want them to stay immobile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

select a unit and press g for guard mode. then it will move a bit towards incoming threats, attack them, and at then end drive back to the cell where it came from.
That's basic C&C logic ever since Tiberian Dawn.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stabil: - CanApproachTarget=no, see the Mirage Tank.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
select a unit and press g for guard mode. then it will move a bit towards incoming threats, attack them, and at then end drive back to the cell where it came from.
That's basic C&C logic ever since Tiberian Dawn.


Can't I do it default for every units via editing rulesmd instead of pressing g for every units?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Otuken wrote:
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
select a unit and press g for guard mode. then it will move a bit towards incoming threats, attack them, and at then end drive back to the cell where it came from.
That's basic C&C logic ever since Tiberian Dawn.

Can't I do it default for every units via editing rulesmd instead of pressing g for every units?

rules:
Code:
[IQ]
GuardArea=0

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
silverwind
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2020 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, DefaultToGuardArea=yes on the units you want to default to this behaviour. Changing the IQ value is overkill, IMO.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On pre-placed units in the map, Guard and Area Guard etc. modes can be set. For AI, those also can be set as missions after creation. Human players have the ability to change the mode of the units.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've tried all combinations, seems like there is no default option for units hitting/chasing enemy when they enter their guard range and coming back to the original place.

Any way setting up anti air mobile units hit and run mode against kirovs?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2020 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think it remembers the original place
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
silverwind
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2020 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Otuken wrote:
I've tried all combinations, seems like there is no default option for units hitting/chasing enemy when they enter their guard range and coming back to the original place.

Any way setting up anti air mobile units hit and run mode against kirovs?


Give their AA weapons a MinimumRange=

I think 3 or 4 will be good values for a weapon with 6 or 7 range. Should work as long as they are faster than the Kirovs.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.3452s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0043s) ][ Debug on ]